CONTENT: Comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide. They cover, but are not limited to, the following disciplines: Agriculture, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Applied Biotechnology, Microbiology, Chemical Engineering, Chemical Information, Chemistry (General), Clinical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry, Crystallography, Energy and Fuel, Environmental Science, Food Science and Technology, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Science, Medicinal Chemistry, Nanoscience, Organic Chemistry, Pharmacology and Pharmacy, Physical Chemistry, Polymer Science, Theoretical Chemistry, and Toxicology.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed journal articles.
COVERAGE: 40 journals plus Chemical & Engineering News, and the ACS Symposium Series.
CONTENT: Chemistry-related literature and patents, including medicine, physics, engineering and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scientific journal article citations. Database summary sheets describe: content, sources, file data, search fields with examples, display fields and formats, and a sample record from the many databases.
COVERAGE: Updated daily, accesses more than 60 databases in the Scientific and Technical Information Network.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
CONTENT: several collections of ebooks as well as individually purchased titles.
ebrary Academic Complete: A collection of scholarly electronic books from various academic publishers on a wide range of subjects, including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
Users can search the complete collection or search within a single book. Users can create an account and a personal bookshelf, bookmark and/or highlight passages, and save bibliographic information.