CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
CONTENT: Events, issues and people in the news, country profiles, statistics, scientific developments and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Biographies, historical documents, editorials, and background articles, as well as news articles, world almanacs, and encyclopedias.
COVERAGE: Updated weekly, dating from 1940 to the present in U.S. and world news. Included databases are: complete archive of the Facts on File World News Digest Current news provided by Reuters, Issues & Controversies, and Today's Science.
CONTENT: Offers comprehensive reporting and analysis, on issues in the news. Each report provides an overview, background and chronology on the topic, as well as an assessment of the current situation.
RESOURCE TYPES: Reports with tables and maps; and bibliographies of key sources.
COVERAGE: Reports are published online 44 times a year, and are available dating back to 1991. Search by date, issues in the news, or topic: health, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the economy, and current social trends
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
CONTENT: Full text of articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, mathematics, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed, scholarly journals and ebooks.
COVERAGE: Over 400 scholarly journals published by university presses, with complete content of each issue online. Archives cover a decade of most titles, and are maintained with new issues. Journals are from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Created and managed by John Hopkins University Press.
CONTENT: several collections of ebooks as well as individually purchased titles.
ebrary Academic Complete: A collection of scholarly electronic books from various academic publishers on a wide range of subjects, including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
Users can search the complete collection or search within a single book. Users can create an account and a personal bookshelf, bookmark and/or highlight passages, and save bibliographic information.