CONTENT: several collections of ebooks as well as individually purchased titles.
ebrary Academic Complete: A collection of scholarly electronic books from various academic publishers on a wide range of subjects, including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
Users can search the complete collection or search within a single book. Users can create an account and a personal bookshelf, bookmark and/or highlight passages, and save bibliographic information.
CONTENT: The libraryï¿½s current collection of electronic books, fiction and nonfiction on all topics covering a variety of fields of study. Read them on your computer screen. Each title includes the table of contents for easy navigation.
RESOURCE TYPES: eBooks
COVERAGE: eBooks for all ages and in all genres. Access to eBooks is 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
A digital preservation repository and access platform for public domain and in-copyright content from Google, Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The name comes from the Hindi word for elephant (‘Hah-tee’) and a core value of research libraries (‘Trust’).
Digitized collections of books, journals, pamphlets, and proceedings, many from the Committee on Institutional Cooperation (the academic equivalent of the “Big Ten” universities). Freely available, no password required.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Diagnose and classify mental disorders, concise and explicit criteria, intend to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care.
Resource Type: Diagnostic manual, books, and articles.
CONTENT: The following parts of the text are: Cardinal Manifestations and Presentation of Diseases, Introduction to Clinical Medicine, Genes, the Environment, and Disease, Regenerative Medicine, Aging, Nutrition, Oncology and Hematology, Infectious Diseases, Terrorism and Clinical Medicine, Disorders of the Cardiovascular System, Disorders of the Respiratory System, Critical Care Medicine, Disorders of the Kidney and Urinary Tract, Disorders of the Gastrointestinal System, Disorders of the Joints and Adjacent Tissues, Endocrinology and Metabolism, Neurologic Disorders, Poisoning, Drug Overdose, and Envenomation, High-Altitude and Decompression Sickness and several Clinical Procedure Tutorials.
RESOURCE TYPES: Internal medicine eBook.
COVERAGE: Entire book full text, most recent edition.
CONTENT: Authoritative entries are maintained and kept up to date by experts in the field, and refereed by an editorial board.
RESOURCE TYPES: Reference book.
COVERAGE: Updated and archived ("Archives" link) with fixed editions dating 1997-to the present. Browse "Table of Contents"(A-Z) or check out the "What's New" feature providing updates for the last three months.