CONTENT: Comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide. They cover, but are not limited to, the following disciplines: Agriculture, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Applied Biotechnology, Microbiology, Chemical Engineering, Chemical Information, Chemistry (General), Clinical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry, Crystallography, Energy and Fuel, Environmental Science, Food Science and Technology, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Science, Medicinal Chemistry, Nanoscience, Organic Chemistry, Pharmacology and Pharmacy, Physical Chemistry, Polymer Science, Theoretical Chemistry, and Toxicology.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed journal articles.
COVERAGE: 40 journals plus Chemical & Engineering News, and the ACS Symposium Series.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
CONTENT: Subscriptions to individual electronic journals in a variety of areas of study. Use Browse Journals for a list of all available journals or Find Journal for a specific title to determine if this is a tool you should use for your research.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, full text.
COVERAGE: 123 journals, subscriptions reviewed yearly. Browse Journals by subject to view a list of categories and subsequently a list of all journals that fall in your area of interest.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
Science Direct Article Choice works a bit differently than other SFU databases. You search for articles in the same way, but delivery of the articles will be mediated by the SFU Librarians because our subscription for the year is capped at 200 articles. Please take advantage of this additional database of quality literature in your field, but be sure to read the Abstract/Summary of an article to determine relevancy to your research before a request is submitted. Thank you.
Environment and Government News from Greenwire
White Mountains National Forest, New Hampshire (1943)