CONTENT: A database of biographic information on 320,000 people compiled from many reference works previously published in print.
RESOURCE TYPES: Full-text bios with integrated multi-media including: full-text newspapers, journals and magazines, video and audio selections from archival film clips to NBC and NPR, subject-searchable image galleries, and links to screened, reliable websites.
COVERAGE: Some 50,000 new and/updated biographies are added each year. Daily status updates from the following sources: Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Writers Directory, Newsmakers, Historic World Leaders, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Dictionary of American Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art & Artists, and many more.
CONTENT: several collections of ebooks as well as individually purchased titles.
ebrary Academic Complete: A collection of scholarly electronic books from various academic publishers on a wide range of subjects, including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
Users can search the complete collection or search within a single book. Users can create an account and a personal bookshelf, bookmark and/or highlight passages, and save bibliographic information.
CONTENT: The libraryï¿½s current collection of electronic books, fiction and nonfiction on all topics covering a variety of fields of study. Read them on your computer screen. Each title includes the table of contents for easy navigation.
RESOURCE TYPES: eBooks
COVERAGE: eBooks for all ages and in all genres. Access to eBooks is 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
CONTENT: Full text of articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, mathematics, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed, scholarly journals and ebooks.
COVERAGE: Over 400 scholarly journals published by university presses, with complete content of each issue online. Archives cover a decade of most titles, and are maintained with new issues. Journals are from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Created and managed by John Hopkins University Press.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.