CONTENT: Citations to critical materials in the academic disciplines: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Citations to publications are worldwide.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites.
COVERAGE: 4,400 journals dated from 1926 to the present, updated 10 times per year. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which lists detailed information on over 5,500 journals.
CONTENT: Full-text articles, bibliographical information, literary criticism, reviews, and authorsï¿½ biographical information covering over 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers.
RESOURCE TYPES: Biographies, literary criticism, primary sources & literary works, multimedia, reviews & news, topic and work overviews.
COVERAGE: Classic & Medieval Literature, 1400-1800 Literature, Shakespeare, short story, 19th Century Literature, 20th Century Literature, Contemporary Authors, and literary biography. Searchable by century: 22nd century B.C. to 21st century A.D.
An authoritative reference of work about literary and cultural history. Includes biographies of major and minor writers; descriptive and critical analyses of literary works; essays on literary genres, concepts, movements, and theories; and essays on historical events, movements and issues.
Full text articles are divided into three searchable databases: People, Works, and Context. Direct links to articles in JSTOR and Project Muse.
CONTENT: Full text of articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, mathematics, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed, scholarly journals and ebooks.
COVERAGE: Over 400 scholarly journals published by university presses, with complete content of each issue online. Archives cover a decade of most titles, and are maintained with new issues. Journals are from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Created and managed by John Hopkins University Press.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.