CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Full text of articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, mathematics, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
RESOURCE TYPES: Peer-reviewed, scholarly journals and ebooks.
COVERAGE: Over 400 scholarly journals published by university presses, with complete content of each issue online. Archives cover a decade of most titles, and are maintained with new issues. Journals are from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. Created and managed by John Hopkins University Press.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
CONTENT: A digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of museums around the world. Search by physical description: painting, sculpture, photo, print, etc. and by title, artist, date created, location of work, nationality, and much more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Art images with full bibliographic descriptions accompanying each image.
COVERAGE: Dated 3,000 B.C. to the present, from cultures and time periods represented from contemporary art, Native American and Inuit art, to ancient Greek, Roman, and Egyptian works, along with Japanese and Chinese works.