Searches the following ProQuest Databases: CBCA Complete: Health & Medicine / Pharmaceutical News Index / Physical Education Index / PILOTS / ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Health & Medicine / ProQuest Family Health / ProQuest Health & Medical Complete / ProQuest Health Management / ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source / ProQuest Research
A free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
CONTENT: Nursing, allied health disciplines, cardiopulmonary technology, emergency services, health education, med/lab technology, medical assistance, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, radiologic technology, respiratory therapy, surgical technology, and physician's assistant.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, medical text books, nursing dissertations, educational software, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters.
COVERAGE: Indexes more than 3,000 journals in the field of nursing and allied health, dating back to 1981.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
Includes:
The Journal of Family Practice (0094-3509)
Journal of the American Geriatrics Society (0002-8614)
The New England Journal of Medicine (0028-4793)
CONTENT:
The ICE (International Clinical Educators) Video Library contains video clips divided into the following categories: Musculoskeletal, Nervous System, Mental & Behavioral, Respiratory, Settings, and Pediatric. There are also 3 StrokeHelp® Online Courses. The videos are useful for faculty and students in physical therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy assistant and occupational therapy assistant programs.
Research articles are immediately and permanently available online without charge. A number require a subscription to view other content, such as reviews or paper reports.
CONTENT:
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a non-profit publisher and advocate of Open Access research in science and medicine. It publishes the journals PLOS Biology and PLOS Medicine, followed by four community journals, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Pathogens, PLOS Computational Biology; and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases, and finally PLOS ONE.
RESOURCE TYPES:
Full text peer reviewed articles
COVERAGE:
140,000+ articles published to date
Finding the Full text of Articles
If you just have a citation for an article, it is best to...
1. Search Discover...
This will be the quickest way to find the article and request it.
2. Follow all possible links that may lead you to the full text. Examples may appear as :
Find full text.
Full-Text PDF
Find a copy in another resource that your library has access to.
Search for Full Text by following links like these:
3. If you cannot find it in Discover...
Never buy an article!
If you are in a database or Discover, "Select Request through ILL" > login with your university login and password > select "Submit"
OR
Manually request and retrieve your article through ...
