To use in Canvas, simply click share (at the top of the screen) then click "Copy LTI Launch URL." Add this as an external link in your Canvas module.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 multidisciplinary video titles including 17,000 exclusive to Alexander Street. All with a predictable annual cost, this collection is curated for the educational experience. The massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
CONTENT: Includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health.
RESOURCE TYPES: Articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and electronic only publications.
COVERAGE: Contains information from over 3,500 from more than 150 countries.
Private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry reports/profiles. Search by Company (Name or Ticker), People, or Industry. The database provides access to contact information for over 250 million U.S. consumers using White Pages Pro data; a Job Search; and Nielsen Demographic Reports in PDF on a specific geographic area; and Key Business Ratios on the Web. Mergent is powered by D&B's Hoover's.
Data, reports and news.
The North American Database covers over 70 million U.S. and 3.5 million Canadian private businesses, over 6500 U.S. public companies, and over 12 million home base businesses. The Job Search Solution Database covers over 20 million U.S. employers and 400,000 employers in Canada, as well as a Veterans Job Search Database. The Global Database covers over 245 million global private businesses, while the Industry Database gives access to over 900 industry segments via First Research.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what your subject specialty.