Mosby's complementary & alternative medicine: a research-based approach. by
Providing a comprehensive overview, this text includes practical, clinically relevant coverage of complementary and alternative medicine, with commentary by well-known experts, descriptions of recent medical advances, case studies, and the history and philosophy of each discipline, along with indications, contraindications, practical application, and clinical trials for each topic. Research is critically reviewed, with examples of exceptional and flawed studies. YouOCOll gain an understanding of the most commonly used alternative therapies, as well as those most likely to be integrated with conventional medical treatment.More than 200 photographs and illustrations and 15 new line drawings clarify the material and make learning easier.A highly readable style simplifies complex concepts and keeps the material interesting.Current, research-based information explores the efficacy of many therapies so you can make decisions with confidence.Healing methods are emphasized, rather than systems.A topical organization lets you use what you need for your own practice, without having to read through extraneous detail. Chapter openers show why the content of the chapter is important, what is covered, and what objectives will be met. Features include: Why Read this Chapter? Chapter at a GlanceChapter ObjectivesAn Expert Speaks boxes highlight the personal experience of well-known researchers and practitioners in each discipline, discussing the historical context of research, current contributions, and future directions.Critical Thinking and Clinical Application Questions show real-world situations so you can test and apply your knowledge.Points to Ponder help you tie together and interpret facts.A Closer Look boxes expand upon case study reviews and clinical application examples.Learning Opportunities suggest activities for interacting with health care professionals.Summary tables show outcomes from important clinical trials at a glance.Appendices provide information on CAM resources and contacts.A free Evolve companion website includes regular updates of content, student activities, and full-color images.Three new chapters: Reiki describes this popular CAM therapy and how it can be used along with related ethical and legal issues.Measurement of the Human Biofield explores cutting-edge technology and research into the biofield as well as theories about the implications of mind-body regulation.The Future of Ethnomedicine offers views of health and sickness from around the world, including perspectives that differ from traditional instruction and media portrayals.Includes the latest information on professional licensing. Seven new interviews are included, plus updates to previous interviews. "
Clinician's pocket reference. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The original Scut Monkey Handbook is the market-leading survival guide for the wards and in the clinic! 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW "This pocket reference is packed with information that is important for medical students and interns on a day-to-day basis. It is rich with practical information that might otherwise be located in different manuals....Medical students and other healthcare providers beginning their clinical rotations are the intended audience. The fundamental information is important for all clinicians to master, thus the book serves housestaff quite well also....This book continues to be a favorite among medical students and housestaff for good reason."--Doody's Review Service "This book continues to be a favorite among medical students and housestaff for good reason."--Doody's Review Service This portable, pocket-sized "manual of manuals" provides essential patient care information for medical students. You will find totally up-to-date coverage of current treatment protocols and step-by-step information on the history and physical examination, differential diagnosis, key lab and diagnostic tests, and much more. Revised format and design delivers bulleted, concise information as well as numerous flow charts and tables Thoroughly updated and revised with particular attention to topics like clinical microbiology, critical care, emergencies, and commonly used medications
Current diagnosis & treatment psychiatry by
Quickly and accurately diagnose and treat the psychiatric disorders you will most likely encounter in clinical practice Relevant etiology, phenomenology, pathophysiology, and drug information - right at your fingertips The most effective interviewing techniques and approaches Important evaluation, testing, and decision-making tools and criteria Valuable information on psychiatry and the law, psychological testing, emergency psychiatry, evaluating infants, and more Helpful section on the principles of evaluating and diagnosing patients as well as treatment strategies NEW CHAPTERS on Disruptive Mood Dysregulation Disorder, Opioid Use Disorders, Stimulant Use Disorders, Tobacco Use Disorder, Cannabis Use Disorders, and Gambling and Behavioral Addictions The definitive clinical overview of psychiatric care Designed in the time-saving LANGE CURRENT outline style Covers both adult and pediatric disorders Reviews essential psychopharmacologic and psychotherapeutic approaches
Kaplan & Sadock's synopsis of psychiatry : Behavioral sciences/clinical psychiatry. by
Fosters professional competence and ensure the highest quality care to those with mental illness. An eclectic, multidisciplinary approach has been its hallmark; thus, biological, psychological, and sociological factors are equitably presented as they affect the person in health and disease
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Critical Care by
All the management and diagnosis strategies you need in the critical care environment A Doody's Core Title for 2011! CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Critical Care delivers authoritative and clinically focused guidance in a concise, find-it-now format. Following the trusted LANGE approach, it includes a review of the etiology, relevant pathophysiology, and clinical symptoms as a prelude to diagnosis and treatment. Coverage includes everything from renal failure and surgical infections to coronary heart disease. There is a strong emphasis on evidence-based medicine throughout. Features: Comprehensive overview of 39 key critical care topics, covering critical care basics, medical critical care, and the essentials of surgical critical care Valuable perspectives on the latest technologies, equipment, therapeutic strategies, and interventions Addresses common but difficult-to-diagnose critical care problems and delivers eoeapproach to the patiente strategies NEW! Important treatment strategies for venous thromboembolism, acute respiratory distress syndrome, diabetic ketoacidosis, asthma, sepsis, and many more NEW! Current recommendations for deep vein thrombosis prophylaxis, transfusions, goal-directed therapy in sepsis, mechanical ventilation, use of pulmonary artery catheters, and glycemic control NEW! PMID numbers on all references for easy look-up
Civetta, Taylor, & Kirby's manual of critical care. by
2012
Fitzpatrick's color atlas of clinical dermatology by
A Doody's Core Title for 2021! More than 1,000 full-color photographs speed diagnosis of the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care One of the bestselling dermatology books in the world, this quick-reference clinical guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students for more than three decades. Spanning the entire spectrum of skin problems, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Eighth Edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Approximately 1083 full-color images, with more than 40% new to this edition A color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance and includes helpful icons denoting the incidence and morbidity of the disease ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Thoroughly updated coverage of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations If you've been looking for a unique combination text, clinical reference, and color atlas that spans the entire field of dermatology, and has been trusted by thousands of clinicians and students, your search ends here.
Sauer's manual of skin diseases by
Trusted by generations of medical students, residents, and non-specialist practitioners, Sauer's Manual of Skin Diseases continues the tradition of excellence in the fully updated 11th Edition. This bestselling dermatology manual provides full-color photographs, step-by-step instructions, and easy-to-follow algorithms for diagnosis and treatment of all common skin conditions. The practical, user-friendly format consists of two distinct parts: the first part covers the diagnosis and management of the most commonly seen skin diseases. The second part is a comprehensive Dictionary-Index to the entire field of dermatology, including rare diseases and unusual dermatologic terms. Key Features: Features new chapters on Contact Dermatitis, Cutaneous Drug Reactions, Ulcer Management, Vasculitis, Skin Diseases in the Military, and Skin Disease in the Abused Patient. Includes more than 700 full-color photographs, as well as diagnostic algorithms based on site, type of lesion, and age of patient. Covers ethnic skin, the skin and internal disease, pediatric dermatology, skin aging, obesity and dermatology, skin disease in transplant patients, sports medicine in dermatology, cutaneous signs of bioterrorism, dermatoses of pregnancy, and many more specialized areas. Continues Dr. Sauer's commitment to simple, basic, and concise dermatology guidance for primary care practitioners, students, and others who need to effectively diagnose and treat common skin disorders. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's: An Interactive Course, Sixth Edition by
6th. ed., 2000
Basic radiology by
A well-illustrated, systems-based primer on learning radiologic imaging Basic Radiology is the easiest and most effective way for medical students, residents, and clinicians not specializing in radiologic imaging to learn the essentials of diagnostic test selection, application, and interpretation. This trusted guide is unmatched in its ability to teach you how to select and request the most appropriate imaging modality for a patient s presenting symptoms and familiarize yourself with the most common diseases that current radiologic imaging can best evaluate. Features: More than 800 high-quality images across all modalities A logical organ-system approach Consistent chapter presentation that includes: ---Recap of recent developments in the radiologic imaging of the organ system discussed ---Description of normal anatomy ---Discussion of the most appropriate imaging technique for evaluating that organ system ---Questions and imaging exercises designed to enhance your understanding of key principles Brief list of suggested readings and general references Timely chapter describing the various diagnostic imaging techniques currently available, including conventional radiography, nuclear medicine, ultrasonography, computed tomography, and magnetic resonance imaging An important chapter providing an overview of the physics of radiation and its related biological effects, ultrasound, and magnetic resonance imaging "
Endocrinology: Adult and Pediatric by
Considered the definitive source in Endocrinology.Unique perspectives from a team of trusted, world-renowned experts ensure this medical reference book remains the most highly-regarded text in the field. Make the best clinical decisions with an enhanced emphasis on evidence-based practice and expert opinions on treatment strategies. Locate information quickly, while still getting the complete coverage you expect, with two streamlined, manageable volumes. At-a-glance pediatric content, helping to distinguish the pediatric content. Expanded coverage for key topics such as pediatric endocrinology and obesity mechanisms and treatment, in addition to today's hot topics in endocrinology, including endocrine disruptors, bariatric surgery, androgen deficiency, genetic causes of obesity, endocrine rhythms, and the use of tyrosine kinase inhibitors in thyroid cancer.
Tintinalli's emergency medicine: A comprehensive study guide by
The long-awaited new edition of the world's most widely used and highly regarded textbook and reference of emergency medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2021! Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine is THE essential resource for everyone working in, and teaching emergency medicine. The Ninth Edition provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments. This comprehensive text is an important clinical resource for physicians, residents and students, advance practice providers, emergency nurses, EMTs, and paramedics. It is a necessary resource for in-training and board examinations, and recertification. Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine covers everything from prehospital care, disaster preparedness, and basic and advanced resuscitative techniques, to all the significant medical, traumatic, and environmental conditions requiring emergency treatment in adults, children and neonates. Highlights of the Ninth Edition: Full-color design with more tables than ever to succinctly present key information Extensive updates to all sections, incorporating the latest clinical and evidence-based information Online access to over 100 videos, covering a wide range of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and POCUS for obstetric/gynecologic, pediatric, musculoskeletal, and vascular conditions World-class pediatric section on the care of neonates, infants, and children Expanded chapters on the management of gynecologic and obstetric conditions and emergencies Updated information on toxicologic and environmental emergencies Contemporary, concise discussion of ED identification and treatment of opioid use disorders Updated information on procedural sedation Expert advice on the management and care of transgender patients Latest information available on neurologic and cardiac emergencies From the reviews of the seventh edition: "Collectively, they have once again produced an excellent text that manages to cover the broad scope of emergency medicine while remaining an easily readable and practical resource....Last, for the inevitable comparison of this current edition of Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine with other available emergency medicine textbooks available: in my opinion, Tintinalli's still comes out on top. It is more concise and easier to read than some, yet it covers the breadth of emergency medicine practice more comprehensively than others....Just as previous editions did, the seventh presents all of the most pertinent and up-to-date information in a well-organized format that is comprehensive yet easy to read. That and many of the attractive new features in this current edition will ensure its place on my bookshelf for years to come."―JAMA
Current diagnosis and treatment emergency medicine by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An instant-access guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the conditions most likely to present in the emergency department A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Essential for anyone practicing in an emergency department or acute care setting, this new edition of CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Emergency Medicine strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity. It delivers exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes - no more, no less. Every chapter of this edition has been updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and developments, and the book is filled with high-quality illustrations designed to clarify difficult concepts. FEATURES: * Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes * Emphasizes the immediate management of life-threatening problems, then covers the evaluation and treatment of specific disorders * Priority-based and problem-oriented organization encompasses all aspects of emergency medicine, including common emergencies, trauma, and neonatal and pediatric emergencies * Extensive at-a-glance algorithms facilitate rapid decision making * Comprehensive tables of drugs commonly used in the ED
Forensic emergency medicine. by
Provides the information emergency departments need about the medicolegal aspects of treating victims of violence, motor vehicle accidents, sexual assault, child abuse, elder abuse, and intimate partner abuse. It offers detailed guidelines on interviewing and examining the victim and collecting, preserving, and documenting evidence for legal proceedings. The book includes a chapter by an attorney on expert testimony and a chapter on forensic photography. A full-color photo insert illustrates injury patterns and key evidence. This edition provides increased coverage of motor vehicle accidents, DNA evidence, and new drugs of abuse.
Unequal treatment: confronting racial and ethnic disparities in health care. by
Racial and ethnic disparities in health care are known to reflect access to care and other issues that arise from differing socioeconomic conditions. There is, however, increasing evidence that even after such differences are accounted for, race and ethnicity remain significant predictors of the quality of health care received. In Unequal Treatment, a panel of experts documents this evidence and explores how persons of color experience the health care environment. The book examines how disparities in treatment may arise in health care systems and looks at aspects of the clinical encounter that may contribute to such disparities. Patients' and providers' attitudes, expectations, and behavior are analyzed. How to intervene? Unequal Treatment offers recommendations for improvements in medical care financing, allocation of care, availability of language translation, community-based care, and other arenas. The committee highlights the potential of cross-cultural education to improve provider-patient communication and offers a detailed look at how to integrate cross-cultural learning within the health professions. The book concludes with recommendations for data collection and research initiatives. Unequal Treatment will be vitally important to health care policymakers, administrators, providers, educators, and students as well as advocates for people of color.
Clinical ethics : A practical approach to ethical decisions in clinical medicine by 
Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology by
The fifth edition of this successful clinical manual is updated to incorporate all current protocols and developments. A comprehensive book on patient management, replete with algorithms and flow diagrams on diagnosis and management. Its concise and easy-to-read format will enable readers to make accurate diagnoses and permit them to treat patients without having extensive previous hematologic/oncologic experience. A list of normal values at various ages in children, providing an extremely useful reference for patient management is included. Clear presentation by practicing clinicians, who are also academic researchers, of recent developments in molecular genetics, cytogenetics, immunology, transplantation, and biochemistry.
Gorbach's 5-minute infectious diseases consult. by 
Infectious diseases. by
Drs. Cohen, Powderly and Opal, three of the most-respected names in infectious disease medicine, lead a diverse team of international contributors to bring you the latest knowledge and best practices. Extensively updated, the fourth edition includes brand-new information on advances in diagnosis of infection; Hepatitis C; managing resistant bacterial infections; and many other timely topics. An abundance of photographs and illustrations; a practical, clinically-focused style; highly-templated organization; and robust interactive content combine to make this clinician-friendly resource the fastest and best place to find all of the authoritative, current information you need. Hundreds of full-color photographs and figures provide unparalleled visual guidance. Consistent chapter organization and colorful layouts make for quick searches. Clinically-focused guidance from "Practice Points" demonstrates how to diagnose and treat complicated problems encountered in practice. The "Syndromes by Body System", "HIV and AIDS", and "International Medicine" sections are designed to reflect how practicing specialists think when faced with a patient. Sweeping updates include new or revised chapters on: Hepatitis C and antivirals Fungal infection and newer antifungals Microbiome and infectious diseases as well as advances in diagnosis of infection; Clostridium difficile epidemiology; infection control in the ICU setting; Chlamydia trachomatis infection; acquired syndromes associated with autoantibodies to cytokines;; management of multidrug resistant pathogens; probiotics, polymyxins, and the pathway to developing new antibiotics HIV including HIV and aging, antiretroviral therapy in developing countries, and cure for HIV
Clinical Adult Neurology by
An affordable reference for all clinicians and residents. With emphasis on diagnostic tools and strategies as well as management pearls and perils,.The book is organized into three sections, with Section 1 covering all aspects of neurologic evaluation, Section 2 describing common clinical problems in neurology, and Section 3 discussing all aspects of neurologic diseases. All sections and chapters emphasize the clinical approach to the patient with consistently useful pedagogical tools, including Features tables for diagnostic help with all neurologic diseases, Pearls and Perils boxes that represent pithy distillations of clinical wisdom from leading experts, Key Clinical Questions boxes that help clinicians frame patient diagnosis and management;.The books organization, format, and features all stress the efficient and well-rationed use of medical care for patients with neurologic disease.
Clinical neurology. by
Learn the key concepts of basic and clinical neurology with a unique practice-oriented approach A Doody's Core Title for 2017! For more than two decades, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment. Distinguished by its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patients' presenting symptoms, this full-color resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. Every chapter of this edition has been updated, and in many cases nearly completely rewritten to maintain the emphasis on the practical aspects of neurology while discussing the scientific underpinnings. The Ninth Edition is also enhanced by: Important new content on the neurological examination and neuroanatomy An increased number of full-color illustrations Chapter outlines that provide a quick overview of each topic Treatment protocols that reflect the most recent advances in the field An emphasis on the neurological examination and history taking as the cornerstone of diagnosis References that focus on practice-changing innovations There is no better introduction to neurology as practiced on the wards and in an outpatient setting than this time-tested classic.
Clinical Pediatric Neurology by
Provides a concise treatment of pediatric neurology that focuses on the most commonly seen diseases with clinical guidelines that help the busy practitioner find answers quickly. Divided into three sections, starting with the tools required for a pediatric neurologic evaluation, then moving through classic disease states and disorders with the last section focusing on approaches to key clinical problems in children and adolescents. Each section is edited by the key opinion leaders in the field with dynamic features that get to the information quickly including: Tools for diagnosis Chapter opening outlines Disease "Features" tables "Pearls and Perils" boxes "Consider Consultation When " boxes Selected annotated bibliographies Key Clinical Questions
Current diagnosis & treatment: Obstetrics & gynecology. by 
Williams obstetrics. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The world's premier obstetrics guide-now updated with a greater focus on maternal-fetal medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever. Written by authors from the nationally known University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Williams Obstetrics maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current perspective of the field. This landmark text begins with fundamental discussions of reproductive anatomy and physiology. These dovetail into clinical chapters covering obstetrical complications such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related infection, hemorrhage, and hypertension, among others. Representing the culmination of a century of clinical thought, the new Twenty-Fifth Edition is enhanced by more than 1,000 full-color illustrations plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine. Features * Entire section on the diagnosis and treatment of fetal disorders, providing deeper insights into fetal complications in utero * Traditional focus on the varied medical and surgical disorders that can complicate pregnancy * 1,000 eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs * Solid evidence-based approach highlights the scientific underpinnings of clinical obstetrics, with special emphasis on physiological principles * Current professional and academic guidelines are incorporated into the text and appear in easy-to-read tables * Updated with 3,000 new literature citations through 2017 No other text can match the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach.
Hacker and Moore's essentials of obstetrics and gynecology. by
Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, by Drs. Neville F. Hacker, Joseph C. Gambone, and Calvin J. Hobel, is the #1 choice of ob/gyn residents and medical students because of its concise focus, comprehensive coverage, and easy-to-use format. This new edition features updated clinical cases and assessments, new Clinical Key boxes, and thoroughly revised text and images that reflect today's best knowledge on the evaluation, diagnosis, and management of a wide range of ob/gyn disorders. Concise, comprehensive content is well organized, highly accessible, and relevant to today's practice. High-quality, full-color design for maximum readability. New Clinical Key boxes and judicious use of bolding make it easy to identify the high-yield material you need to know. Content is aligned to APGO/CREOG objectives to ensure coverage of essential, clinically relevant material.
Current diagnosis and treatment pediatrics. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most practical, up-to-date, and well-referenced guide to the diagnosis and treatment of children--from birth to adolescence A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Following the "Current" outline format to make it super easy for you to find the answers you need, this comprehensive, clinically focused guide delivers evidence-based information on the pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily clinical practice. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values and 600 photos and illustrations, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics offers succinct, authoritative overviews of important pediatric health concerns, such as childhood nutrition and eating disorders; substance abuse; psychiatric disorders; child abuse; oral medicine and dentistry; immunization; and emergencies and injuries. The authors provide detailed descriptions of diseases as well as diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and everything is presented in the time-saving LANGE CURRENT style: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis.
The 5-minute pediatric consult. by 
Harrison's principles of internal medicine. by 
Conn's current therapy by 
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics by
34th ed.
Primary care medicine: Office evaluation and management of the adult patient. by Manual of evidence-based admitting orders and therapeutics
Supportive care in respiratory disease. by Electronic Books
All links lead to the library resource, follow the links to view the full text in AcessMedicine.
Current diagnosis & treatment cardiology. by 
Greenspan's basic and clinical endocrinology. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A full-color guide to the entire field of clinical endocrinology and its scientific underpinnings - updated with the latest breakthroughs and developments A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Greenspan's Basic & Clinical Endocrinology delivers a succinct, leading-edge overview of the underlying molecular biology of the endocrine system and the latest perspectives on the diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases and disorders. Featuring an enhanced design that includes hundreds of full-color illustrations and clinical photographs, Greenspan's is a true must-have during traditional or integrated courses in endocrinology, endocrinology rotation, or exam prep in internal medicine and endocrinology and as reference for disease management. Greenspan's provides clinically relevant coverage of metabolic bone disease, pancreatic hormones and diabetes mellitus, hypoglycemia, obesity, geriatric endocrinology, and many other diseases and disorders. Supporting this essential material is a handy appendix of normal hormone reference ranges across the lifespan. Here's why Greenspan's is an essential tool for learning how to manage endocrine patients: * The Tenth Edition is enhanced by updated content throughout each chapter * NEW CHAPTERS on Transgender Endocrinology and Disorders of Sexual Determination and Differentiation * Important chapter on Evidence-Based Endocrinology and Clinical Epidemiology * Concise, balanced coverage of both scientific and clinical principles that guide patient management * The best source for current concepts in endocrine pathophysiology to aid clinical decision making * The most practical, current insights into diagnostic testing * More than 270 full-color illustrations and clinical photographs If you are in need of a well-illustrated, completely up-to-date guide to the entire field of clinical endocrinology, this trusted classic belongs on your desk or computer.
Current occupational & environmental medicine by 
Current diagnosis & treatment gastroenterology, hepatology, & endoscopy. by
The ultimate clinical companion for managing digestive and liver diseases--now revised and updated! Part of the acclaimed CURRENT series, this trusted, practical resource reviews how to diagnose and treat the entire spectrum of digestive tract and liver disorders. Authored by faculty physicians at Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy features a streamlined, consistent presentation, with each chapter outlining the essentials of diagnosis for each condition. The third edition of this skill-building guide incorporates the latest research and takes you through therapeutic advances in Barrett's esophagus, eosinophilic esophagitis, esophageal motility disorders, inflammatory bowel disease, and other conditions. Altogether, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy is more current--and more indispensable--than ever. Page after page, it puts the most important insights on managing digestive and hepatic diseases in the palm of your hand. Authoritative coverage of the entire spectrum of gastroenterology and hepatology conditions, from stomach and esophageal to pancreatic and liver disorders "Essentials of Diagnosis" bulleted lists provide an at-a-glance review of both common and rare digestive disorders More than 90 full-color endoscopic and radiographic images enhance clinical decision-making and clarify imaging techniques Logical organization begins with a section on general concerns such as acute abdominal pain, then progresses to specific disease categories NEW! Chapter on gastrointestinal manifestations of mast cell disorders provides an important update on this increasingly recognized disorder NEW! Timely coverage of the revised Atlanta Guidelines for acute pancreatitis gets you up to speed on diagnostic and treatment approaches for this common condition NEW! High-yield overview of an effective treatment approach for chronic hepatitis C provides key perspectives on improving patient outcomes NEW! Updated references now include clinically relevant articles published in 2014
Current diagnosis and treatment. Geriatrics. by 
Current diagnosis & teatment nephrology & hypertension. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A practical, up-to-date guide to the diagnosis, understanding, and treatment of kidney problems and hypertension in adult patients "In contrast to many other books in this area, this one provides a concise yet comprehensive review of each topic without getting lost in too much detail..." - Doody's Review Service (review of previous edition) Presented in the consistent, easy-to-follow CURRENT format, CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology & Hypertension, Second Edition delivers incisive, ready-to-use management protocols and valuable therapeutic guidelines from authors who are recognized as the field's foremost authorities. This essential clinical companion features a practical learn-as-you-go approach to diagnosing and treating renal disorders and hypertension that combines disease management techniques with the latest proven therapies. * NEW! Chapter-ending clinically based Q&A * NEW CHAPTERS include The Kidney in Malignancy, Chronic Kidney Disease-Mineral Bone Disorder (CKD-MBD), Palliative Care Nephrology, and Clinical Pharmacology and the Kidney * Fifty-nine chapters deliver a one-of-a-kind overview of all major diseases and disorders, from end-stage renal disease to primary and secondary hypertension * Emphasizes the clinical aspects of kidney care, while also providing comprehensive discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science * Includes an important review of subspecialty considerations: dialysis, transplantation, critical care nephrology, interventional nephrology, palliative care nephrology, clinical renal pharmacology, as well as a new area of specialization - onco-nephrology * Consistently formatted chapters make it easy to locate the essential information you need on diagnosis, testing, disease processes, and the latest treatment and management strategies * Valuable as a clinical refresher or for board review * Strikes the perfect balance between clinical necessity and brevity
Current diagnosis & treatment in orthopedics. by 
Current diagnosis & treatment otolaryngology--head and neck surgery. by
A complete, concise review of the science and clinical practice of otolaryngology --- head and neck surgery --- with a new full-color presentation The must-have resource for ENT board review and recertification *The acclaimed one-stop clinician's guide to treating all major diseases of the ear, nose, throat, and neck *Emphasizes the practical features of clinical diagnosis and patient management *Conveniently organized by anatomic region *FOUR NEW CHAPTERS: Professional Voice Assessment and Care; Neurolaryngology; Aural Rehabilitation and Hearing Aids; and Endoscopic Skull Base Surgery *Consistent presentation includes General Considerations, Pathogenesis, Prevention, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, and Treatment *Must-know medical and surgical management of each disorder *Thorough discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science *Comprehensive radiology chapter with more than 150 images *"Essentials of Diagnosis" section for each disease and disorder delivers key points at a glance *All new full color interior design with more than 500 color illustrations *Valuable to otolaryngologists as well as all the medical and surgical specialties and related disciplines that treat patients with head and neck disorders *Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity * Spans the entire breadth of ENT topics, including the latest developments in basic science, facial plastic surgery, head and neck surgery, laryngology, rhinology, pediatric otolaryngology, otology, and neurotology
Current diagnosis & treatment in rheumatology. by
The most accessible, current coverage of rheumatologic disorders Offers assessment and management solutions for rheumatologic diseases, ranging from soft-tissue problems such as bursitis to complex, multi-organ conditions such as ANCA-associated vasculitis Provides expert guidance on the medications used in the treatment of rheumatic disease, including the latest biologic therapies Delivers concise, practical guidance for internists, family physicians, rheumatologists, trainees, and medical students Updated to reflect the latest research and findings NEW chapters on genetics and musculoskeletal ultrasound Expanded chapter on laboratory diagnosis
Current diagnosis & treatment of sexually transmitted diseases by
Get problem-oriented and disease-specific guidance in treating STDs-in one quick-access source For more than 70 years, professors, students, and clinicians have trusted LANGE for high-quality, current, concise medical information in a convenient, affordable, portable format. Whether for coursework, clerkships, USMLE prep, specialty board review, or patient care, there's a LANGE book that guarantees success. Featuring the trusted, practical format of the CURRENT series, this authoritative, quick-access guide delivers a top-to-bottom overview of STDs commonly encountered in clinical practice. The book begins with an insightful introduction to the field that emphasizes the patient-doctor relationship, and then explores clinical problems with STDs in terms of diagnostic, management, and treatment considerations. A-to-Z, up-to-the-minute coverage of common STDs-filled with crucial point-of-care guidelines A focus on prevention interventions, including counseling, in recognition of the need to change high-risk sexual behaviors Practical diagnostic algorithms that summarize key protocols and facilitate patient management Detailed, easy-to-locate treatment tables that list specific drugs (generic and trade names), doses, and schedules A thought-provoking final chapter that includes a brief discussion of the latest STD research, plus unresolved questions and future concerns Useful appendices that include diagnostic protocols, treatment tables, and websites for further information Authoritative, on-the-spot information you can quickly apply to your practice - without sifting through pages of data An essential clinical companion for internists, family physicians, pediatricians, nurse practitioners, obstetricians-gynecologists, HIV care specialists, and other healthcare professionals who see patients with STDs Turn to any chapter on specific STDs, and you'll find expert perspectives on biology, epidemiology, clinical manifestations, diagnosis, treatment, prevention, and issues related to special populations
Current diagnosis and treatment surgery. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Evidence-based, point-of-care information on the full scope of diseases and disorders most often treated by surgeons * Expansive coverage of general surgery and all subspecialties you need to be versed in, including otolaryngology, plastic and reconstructive surgery, gynecology, orthopedics, urology, oncology, organ transplantation, and pediatric surgery * Intuitively organized to help you find answers quickly and easily * More than 600 photographs and illustrations * Detailed treatment algorithms * Concise overview of core topics in the general surgery curriculum * Hundreds of chapter-ending multiple-choice review questions * Updated throughout with the latest research and discoveries
Sabiston textbook of surgery: The biological basis of modern surgical practice by 
