Tests in print IX. by
A comprehensive bibliography of commercially available English-language tests.
Contains descriptive information on each test including data on test purpose, target population, scores, administration time, publication date(s), author(s), and pricing. Provides specific information about testing required by professionals in diverse areas such as education, psychology, counseling, management, career planning, child development, and research.
Complements and serves the as a comprehensive index to the Mental Measurements Yearbook series by directing readers to the appropriate volume for reviews of specific tests and encouraging test users to choose tests by consulting test reviews and professional literature on the construction, use, and psychometric properties of tests under consideration.
The Nineteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Assists in selecting and using standardized tests. The series provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all commercially available tests published in English. Also provides descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests.
Covering education, psychology, business, law, health care, counseling, and management.
Use Tests in Print IX to best access content in the MMY series.
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders (DSM-5). by
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings -- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. The chapter organization reflects a lifespan approach, with disorders typically diagnosed in childhood at the beginning of the manual, and those more typical of older adults placed at the end. The revised organizational structure recognizes symptoms that span multiple diagnostic categories, providing new clinical insight in diagnosis. Specific criteria have been streamlined, consolidated, or clarified to be consistent with current clinical practice Both ICD-9-CM and ICD-10-CM codes are included for each disorder, and the organizational structure is consistent with the new ICD-11 in development. The information contained in the manual is also valuable to other physicians and health professionals, including psychologists, counselors, nurses, and occupational and rehabilitation therapists, as well as social workers and forensic and legal specialists.
DSM-5 handbook of differential diagnosis. by sccclibrary. (2013, July 11). DSM-5 [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGdSyNdAYL9bimhURJQlu5Q
Management of adults with traumatic brain injury. by
Traumatic brain injury (TBI) is a public health issue of worldwide proportions, affecting motorists, victims of interpersonal violence, athletes, military service members, and Veterans, among others. Management of Adults with Traumatic Brain Injury provides evidence-informed guidance on the core topics in brain injury medicine, including the epidemiology and pathophysiology of TBI, the medical evaluation and neuropsychological assessment of persons with TBI, and the common cognitive, emotional, behavioral, and other neurological disturbances for which persons with TBI and their families seek clinical care.
