CONTENT: A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles and primary source materials (transcripts and narratives) and reference works.
COVERAGE: Updated biweekly. When complete, it will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
A database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) indexing a wide variety of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments. The collection focuses on instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available.
RESOURCE TYPES:
Bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia. (76% of test records contain the actual test or test items.) Most records contain an overview, scope, implementation, and reliability and validity information.
COVERAGE:
Tests from 1896 to present. 70% are from 2000 and later, updated monthly.
CONTENT: Free database from the National Library of Medicine containing biomedical literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, on the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Searches include the resources from PreMedline and Medline.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journals, online books, additional relevant web sites, and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
COVERAGE: Database of more than 21 million citations covering biomedical literature. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites and includes MedLine content. Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
CONTENT: Citations and abstracts of current research in social work, human services, community development, social welfare, and social policy. It covers the topics of: community and mental health services, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, Gerontology, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social services in addiction, social work education and practice, violence, abuse, neglect, and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal article citations and abstracts, dissertations and book reviews.
COVERAGE: Updated monthly; coverage from 1980 to the present. Indexes journals from a broad range of social services in over 1,300 periodical publications.
CONTENT: It provides information on the topics of culture and social structure, family and marriage, organizational sociology, history and theory of sociology, political sociology, poverty and homelessness, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, social control, sociology of health and medicine, and the sociology of education, and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Abstracts of journal articles, citations to book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
COVERAGE: 1952 to the present, citations and abstracts from over 1,800 periodicals.
CONTENT: ERIC indexes education journals on topics in education including: adult, career, and vocational education, information and technology, assessment and evaluation, language and linguistics, disabilities and gifted education, reading and communication, educational management, teachers and teacher education, elementary and early childhood education, urban education, higher education and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, research papers and books.
COVERAGE: Updated monthly. It contains more than 1,000 journals and other materials dating from 1966 to the present. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Education.
CONTENT: Provides the ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians for all periodicals. Useful in the identification of subject area publication requirements, follow the company URL to seek out manuscript submission procedures.
RESOURCE TYPES: Periodical types include: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
COVERAGE: Covers over 300,000 periodicals, in 900 different subject areas.
