Handbook of Psychology, Research Methods in Psychology by
Psychology is of interest to academics from many fields, as well as to the thousands of academic and clinical psychologists and general public who can't help but be interested in learning more about why humans think and behave as they do. This award-winning twelve-volume reference covers every aspect of the ever-fascinating discipline of psychology and represents the most current knowledge in the field. This ten-year revision now covers discoveries based in neuroscience, clinical psychology's new interest in evidence-based practice and mindfulness, and new findings in social, developmental, and forensic psychology.
Handbook of Research Methods in Experimental Psychology by
The Handbook of Research Methods in Experimental Psychology presents a comprehensive and contemporary treatment of research methodologies used in experimental psychology. Places experimental psychology in historical context, investigates the changing nature of research methodology, experimental design, and analytic procedures, and features research in selected content areas. Provides an excellent source of potential research ideas for advanced undergraduate and beginning graduate students. Illustrates the range of research methodologies used in experimental psychology. Contains contributions written by leading researchers. Now available in full text online via xreferplus, the award-winning reference library on the web from xrefer. For more information, visit www.xreferplus.com
Handbook of Research Methods in Personality Psychology by
Bringing together leading investigators, this comprehensive handbook is a one-stop reference for anyone planning or conducting research on personality. It provides up-to-date analyses of the rich array of methodological tools available today, giving particular attention to real-world theoretical and logistical challenges and how to overcome them. In chapters filled with detailed, practical examples, readers are shown step by step how to formulate a suitable research design, select and use high-quality measures, and manage the complexities of data analysis and interpretation. Coverage ranges from classic methods like self-report inventories and observational procedures to such recent innovations as neuroimaging and genetic analyses.
Research Methods in Clinical Psychology by
Fully updated to reflect the latest developments, the third edition of Research Methods In Clinical Psychology offers a comprehensive introduction to the various methods, approaches, and strategies for conducting research in the clinical psychology field. Represents the most accessible, user-friendly introduction to conducting and evaluating research for clinical psychologists and related professionals Ideal for students and practitioners who wish to conduct their own research or gain a better understanding of published research Addresses important issues such as philosophical underpinnings of various methodologies, along with socio-political issues that arise in clinical and community settings Step-by-step guidance through all phases of a clinical psychology research project'from initial concept and groundwork, through to measurement, design, analysis, and interpretation Updates to this edition include new or expanded coverage of such topics as systematic review and literature searching methods, modern psychometric methods, guidance on choosing between different qualitative approaches, and conducting psychological research via the Internet
Qualitative Research Methods in Psychology: Combining Core Approaches by
This book introduces the single use of four widely-used qualitative approaches and then introduces ways and applications of using the approaches in combination. Personal insight into qualitative research practice from each of the contributors covers health psychology, social psychology, criminal psychology, gender studies psychotherapy, counselling psychology and organizational psychology.