CONTENT: Free database from the National Library of Medicine containing biomedical literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, on the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Searches include the resources from PreMedline and Medline.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journals, online books, additional relevant web sites, and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
COVERAGE: Database of more than 21 million citations covering biomedical literature. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites and includes MedLine content. Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
International Society for Infectious Diseases ProMED-MailProMED - the Program for Monitoring Emerging Diseases - is an Internet-based reporting system dedicated to rapid global dissemination of information on outbreaks of infectious diseases and acute exposures to toxins that affect human health, including those in animals and in plants grown for food or animal feed. Electronic communications enable ProMED to provide up-to-date and reliable news about threats to human, animal, and food plant health around the world, seven days a week.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR): CDCCDC’s primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations for physicians, nurses, public health practitioners, epidemiologists and other scientists, researchers, educators, and laboratorians. Weekly updates based on weekly reports to CDC by state health departments.
Surveillance Atlas of Infectious Diseases: ECDCEuropean Centre for Disease Prevention and Control: tool that interacts with the latest available data about a number of infectious diseases. The interface allows users to interact and manipulate the data to produce a variety of tables and maps.
Response
CHEMMChemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management
WISER: Wireless Information System for Emergency RespondersInformation system designed to assist emergency responders in hazardous material incidents. Provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice.
DisasterLitExpert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials selected from over 700 non-commercial publication from organizations for a professional audience.
Emergency Access Initiative: NLMEAI provides temporary free access to full text articles from major biomedicine titles to healthcare professionals, librarians, and the public affected by disasters.
ReliefWebLeading online source for reliable and timely humanitarian information on global crises and disasters.
