CONTENT: This online version of the print journal is fully searchable and features daily reports on developments in higher education, information technology, and distance education, as well as regularly updated databases of grant opportunities, and links to Internet resources for higher education. In addition to weekly issues it contains daily updates on a variety of topics of interest in higher education, which are not archived.
RESOURCE TYPES: News articles on higher education.
CONTENT: The library�s current collection of electronic books, fiction and nonfiction on all topics covering a variety of fields of study. Read them on your computer screen. Each title includes the table of contents for easy navigation.
RESOURCE TYPES: eBooks
COVERAGE: eBooks for all ages and in all genres. Access to eBooks is 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
CONTENT: ERIC indexes education journals on topics in education including: adult, career, and vocational education, information and technology, assessment and evaluation, language and linguistics, disabilities and gifted education, reading and communication, educational management, teachers and teacher education, elementary and early childhood education, urban education, higher education and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, research papers and books.
COVERAGE: Updated monthly. It contains more than 1,000 journals and other materials dating from 1966 to the present. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Education.
CONTENT: List of periodicals, providing the dates of coverage owned and a link to tools that allow the user to search the content of the journal.
RESOURCE TYPES: List of journals.
COVERAGE: Search by title or ISSN. Browse by title in the A-Z list or by subject. Search for keywords in e-journals. Additional information is available on the Journal Finder Help Guide page.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
A database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) indexing a wide variety of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments. The collection focuses on instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available.
RESOURCE TYPES:
Bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia. (76% of test records contain the actual test or test items.) Most records contain an overview, scope, implementation, and reliability and validity information.
COVERAGE:
Tests from 1896 to present. 70% are from 2000 and later, updated monthly.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
