Research Guides: Health Science Apps: i Topical Lists

Translate This Page

i AIDS

ClinicalInfo Glossary (Office of Aids Research)
Topic: AIDS, Medical Reference, Spanish
Audience: Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary provides mobile access to definitions for more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms.

i Anatomy

My Body
$1.99
Topic: Anatomy
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
This is my body - Anatomy for kids. An interactive anatomy app for kids.The main areas your child will discover and learn about:✓ You are unique and yet we are all very similar, Growing, The skin, Senses, Digestive system, Respiratory system, Circular system, Muscular system, Nervous system & Skeleton.
Netter's Anatomy Atlas 7e
$45.99, $ in app portions
Topic: Anatomy, Education
Audience: Adolescent, Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
Netter’s Anatomy Atlas Free app includes 14-Plates from the 5th edition Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrated by master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD enhanced with quizzing and customization features.Take label quizzes to test your memory of terminology. Make the Atlas your own by customizing individual labels (on/off/highlight). Use "My Netter" bookmarks and notes to organize and personalize your studies. Tap Muscle Info buttons to review attachments, innervations, actions, and blood supply. Locate anatomic structures and views quickly through Search (key word or plate number) or Browse by Region or System.

i Assessment

All apps are free except where indicated by a $.
Titles link to the itunes description page or website to bookmark.

Depression
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
STAT Depression Screening PHQ-9Quickly review and score the PHQ-9 on your device. The PHQ-9 is the nine item depression scale of the Patient Health Questionnaire. The PHQ-9 is a powerful educational tool for reviewing the guidelines for diagnosing depression as well as selecting and monitoring treatment.

There are two components of the PHQ-9:

• Assessing symptoms and functional impairment to make a tentative depression diagnosis, and
• Deriving a severity score to help select and monitor treatment

The PHQ-9 is based directly on the diagnostic criteria for major depressive disorder in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual Fourth Edition (DSM-IV).
Epocrates
Set up your free account.
Topic:Assessment, Drugs, Medical News
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Healthcare professionals use to review drug prescribing and safety information for thousands of brand, generic, and OTC drugs , check for potentially harmful drug-drug interactions among up to 30 drugs at a time, select national and regional healthcare insurance formularies for drug coverage information, identify pills by imprint code and physical characteristics , perform dozens of calculations, such as BMI and GFR, and access timely medical news and research information.
USPSTF Prevention TaskForce
Topic: Assessment, Preventative
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Developed to assist primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS information is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.
Calculate by QxMD
Accept terms, create an account to customize/use.
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Calculate (Medical Calculator) A clinical calculator and decision support tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.
Skin Condition | skinsight
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Assessment, Condition, Diagnosis, Rash
Audience: Health Professional

i Cancer

Cancer.Net
Topic: Cancer, Education
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
Cancer.Net MobileAccurate oncologist-approved cancer information from Cancer.Net, with tools to help plan and manage your cancer treatment and care.
NCCN Guidelines
Register for a user account or Epocrates account.
Topic: Cancer, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
NCCN Guidelines (National Comprehensive Cancer Network) Quickly and intuitively navigate and select NCCN Guidelines for cancer treatment in a novel interactive format. Cancer types include breast, Prostate, Colon, and Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma.

i Carbohydrates

Carb Counting with Lenny
Registration is optional.
Topic: Carbohydrates, Diet, Education
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
Carb Counting with Lenny Carb counting for children with diabetes helps them to eat a variety of foods, just like other kids, and increases their sense of control and confidence in managing their diabetes.

i Concussion

PAR CRR
free $ Individual sport purchases in app.
Topic: Concussion
Audience: Coach, Parent
SCAT2
Topic: Concussion
Audience: Health Professional

i Condition

Eponyms
First time, create database.
Topic: Condition, Medical Reference
Audience: Adolescent, Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
Eponyms (for students)Provides a short description of more than 1'700 common and obscure medical eponyms (e.g., Rovsing's sign, Virchow's node). A perfect tool to quickly look up the meaning of any eponym.
Genetics Home Reference
Website
Topic: Condition, Genetics
Audience: Patient
more...less...
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health.
Skin Condition | skinsight
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Assessment, Condition, Diagnosis, Rash
Audience: Health Professional

i Consumer Health

MedlinePlus Mobile: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs
Audience: Patient
more...less...
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Mobile friendly website: Health information for patients and families. Covers diseases, conditions, medications, wellness topics, and the latest news. Available in English and Spanish.
MedlinePlus movil: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs, Language, Spanish
Audience: Patient

i Diabetes

Diabetes Pal App
Free sign up to manage your logbook.
Topic: Diabetes, Health Monitor
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
Telecare: Diabetes Pal App : Logbook Manager Diabetes Pal 2.0 helps track, analyze, and share:Blood Glucose, Medication, Nutrition, A1c, Blood Pressure, Weight, Activity, Notes, Physical Activity, Sleep Duration, to create and achieve goals.
GlucologLite
Topic: Diabetes, Health Monitor
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
GlucoLog Lite is a free Diabetes Diary application used to manage diabetes on-the-move, storing your blood glucose and ß-ketone results and analyzing trends and variations. GlucoLog Lite allows direct transfer of glucose and ketone data from an A. Menarini Diagnostics meter to your smartphone/tablet using GlucoLog B.T. device. All the information can be sent directly to your healthcare professional by email via your device.

i Diagnosis

Depression
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
STAT Depression Screening PHQ-9Quickly review and score the PHQ-9 on your device. The PHQ-9 is the nine item depression scale of the Patient Health Questionnaire. The PHQ-9 is a powerful educational tool for reviewing the guidelines for diagnosing depression as well as selecting and monitoring treatment.

There are two components of the PHQ-9:

• Assessing symptoms and functional impairment to make a tentative depression diagnosis, and
• Deriving a severity score to help select and monitor treatment

The PHQ-9 is based directly on the diagnostic criteria for major depressive disorder in the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual Fourth Edition (DSM-IV).
POL PsychiatryOnline
DSM-V Library, SFU database, create an account in database to login to this mobile friendly website.
Topic: Diagnosis, Medical Coding
Audience: Health Professional
Calculate by QxMD
Accept terms, create an account to customize/use.
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Calculate (Medical Calculator) A clinical calculator and decision support tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.
Skin Condition | skinsight
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Assessment, Condition, Diagnosis, Rash
Audience: Health Professional

i Diet

Carb Counting with Lenny
Registration is optional.
Topic: Carbohydrates, Diet, Education
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
Carb Counting with Lenny Carb counting for children with diabetes helps them to eat a variety of foods, just like other kids, and increases their sense of control and confidence in managing their diabetes.

i Disaster Relief

Relief Central
Continue to enter, oppitional account setup.
Topic: Disaster Relief
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Relief Central assists relief workers, first responders, and others called to serve in disaster relief situations around the world. Relief Central includes The World Factbook from the CIA, CDC Health Information for International Travel (The Yellow Book), the Field Operations Guide from USAID, MEDLINE Journals, and Relief News from the Red Cross, United Nations, CDC, FEMA, and more.

i Disease

Solve the Outbreak
Topic: Disease, Education
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
CDC
vCodeBook
$7.99
Topic: Disease, Medical Coding
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
ICD-10 Virtual Code Book Enter clinical terms and/or disease/condition names to search for correct and specific ICD-10-CM codes. The app allows the user to enter additional clinical words and modifiers to refine searches and drive to a more specific code especially for conditions offering hundreds of code choices. It also provides detailed information including guideline and convention information and ICD-10 documentation tips for many of the conditions listed.

i Drugs

All apps are free except where indicated by a $.
Titles link to the itunes description page or website to bookmark.

Drug Information Portal Mobile: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Drugs
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
A mobile interface to information for over 31,000 drugs. Names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key NLM and government sites, using their mobile version when available. Spell checking and autosuggest are used during input.The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies. Information on over 36,000 medications with links to patient handouts, clinical trials, PubMed searches, and other governmental resources.
Epocrates
Set up your free account.
Topic:Assessment, Drugs, Medical News
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Healthcare professionals use to review drug prescribing and safety information for thousands of brand, generic, and OTC drugs , check for potentially harmful drug-drug interactions among up to 30 drugs at a time, select national and regional healthcare insurance formularies for drug coverage information, identify pills by imprint code and physical characteristics , perform dozens of calculations, such as BMI and GFR, and access timely medical news and research information.
MediSafe
Topic: Drugs, Heath Monitor
Audience: Patient
MedlinePlus Mobile: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs
Audience: Patient
more...less...
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Mobile friendly website: Health information for patients and families. Covers diseases, conditions, medications, wellness topics, and the latest news. Available in English and Spanish.
MedlinePlus movil: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs, Language, Spanish
Audience: Patient
MPR
Register for use.
Topic: Drugs
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Monthly Prescribing Reference (MPR)provides concise prescription and OTC drug information, side effects and interactions for medical professionals. The MPR iPhone Edition is a compiled database of up-to-date drug monographs from all MPR print publications.
Medisafe Medication Management
Register for free to create profiles.
Topic: Drugs, Health Monitor
Audience: Patient
more...less...
A record of current and past medications is useful if not vital information to an individual. Such information needs to be easily accessible, yet adequately protected. MyMedList (MML) is an application developed at the National Library of Medicine. Allows users to manage their medication list, and control access to it.
Pillbox
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Drugs
Audience: Health Professional, Patient, School Nurse
TOXNET
Topic: Drugs, Emergency Response, Toxic Substances
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

i Education

Cancer.Net
Topic: Cancer, Education
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
Cancer.Net MobileAccurate oncologist-approved cancer information from Cancer.Net, with tools to help plan and manage your cancer treatment and care.
Embryo
Topic: Education, Pregnancy
Audience: Patient
more...less...
Embryo App Visually explore human embryo development with the Embryo app. (iOS only)
Carb Counting with Lenny
Registration is optional.
Topic: Carbohydrates, Diet, Education
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
Carb Counting with Lenny Carb counting for children with diabetes helps them to eat a variety of foods, just like other kids, and increases their sense of control and confidence in managing their diabetes.
MEDtube
Topic: Education
Audience: Health Professional
Netter's Anatomy Atlas 7e
$45.99, $ in app portions
Topic: Anatomy, Education
Audience: Adolescent, Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
Netter’s Anatomy Atlas Free app includes 14-Plates from the 5th edition Atlas of Human Anatomy illustrated by master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD enhanced with quizzing and customization features.Take label quizzes to test your memory of terminology. Make the Atlas your own by customizing individual labels (on/off/highlight). Use "My Netter" bookmarks and notes to organize and personalize your studies. Tap Muscle Info buttons to review attachments, innervations, actions, and blood supply. Locate anatomic structures and views quickly through Search (key word or plate number) or Browse by Region or System.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Website
Topic: Education, Health Promotion
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
Solve the Outbreak
Topic: Disease, Education
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
CDC

i Emergency Response

Chemical Safety Data Sheets
Topic: Emergency Response, Toxic Substances
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Chemical Safety Data Sheets - ICSC Use the information in this app to augment occupational health and safety when working with the applicable chemicals. This application displays International Chemical Safety Cards [ICSC] produced by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the International Labour Office (ILO), and the World Health Organization (WHO). Peer-reviewed information about substances in a more concise, standard and simple manner on 1 or 2 page documents that is always the same format.
TOXNET
Topic: Drugs, Emergency Response, Toxic Substances
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
WISER Response
Topic: Emergency Response
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
WISERfor iOS (Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders) is a mobile application designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. The WISER application extracts content from TOXNET's Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), an authoritative, peer-reviewed information resource maintained by the National Library of Medicine, and places that information into the hands of those who need it most.

i Environment

ToxMystery
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Environment, Toxic Hazards
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
ToxMystery was created by the United States National Library of Medicine to help children from 7-11 years old learn about household chemical hazards. Toxie the Cat helps kids find the hazards hidden in each room and offers hints when needed.
ToxTown
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Environment, Toxic Hazards
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
Tox Town is designed to give you information on: everyday locations where you might find toxic chemicals and Internet resources on environmental health topics.

i Evidence-Based Medicine

All apps are free except where indicated by a $.
Titles link to the itunes description page or website to bookmark.

The resources listed are those placed on the iPads purchased for implementation of a grant with Nursing during the 13-14 Academic Year.

AccessMedicine
Create an SFU, personal database account.
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine
Audience: Health Professional
Medline (Unbound)
Create a free account to use it.
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Unbound MEDLINE - PubMed, Journals, and Grapherence™ Access Connects you to over 20 million journal citations and abstracts from PubMed. Perform powerful searches and link to the publisher’s full text articles. Visually explore the literature using Grapherence™, a unique way to find related and relevant articles.
PubMed4Hh
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Literature
Audience: Health Profesissional
more...less...
PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed4Hh) is an app for discovering relevant health information at the National Library of Medicine. Journal abstracts, TBLs ("the bottom line" summaries) and full text articles (requires subscription to journals) can be accessed anywhere the Internet is available.
PubMed Mobile: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Literature, Disaster Information, Public Health
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
PubMed includes millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

i Female

i Genetics

Genetics Home Reference
Website
Topic: Condition, Genetics
Audience: Patient
more...less...
Genetics Home Reference provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health.

i Geriatrics

NIHSeniorHealth
Website
Topic: Geriatrics
Audience: Patient
more...less...
Age-related health information easily accessible for family members and friends seeking reliable, easy to understand online health information. This site was developed by the National Institute on Aging (NIA) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) both part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

i Growth

Pediatric Growth Charts by Boston Children's Hospital
Topic: Growth
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Pediatric Growth Charts by Boston Children's Hospital track childrens' growth over time and display the data points on any of the included WHO and CDC growth charts. You can track height, weight, head circumference and BMI and determine the corresponding percentiles.

i Health Monitor

All apps are free except where indicated by a $.
Titles link to the itunes description page or website to bookmark.

Diabetes Pal App
Free sign up to manage your logbook.
Topic: Diabetes, Health Monitor
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
Telecare: Diabetes Pal App : Logbook Manager Diabetes Pal 2.0 helps track, analyze, and share:Blood Glucose, Medication, Nutrition, A1c, Blood Pressure, Weight, Activity, Notes, Physical Activity, Sleep Duration, to create and achieve goals.
GlucologLite
Topic: Diabetes, Health Monitor
Audience: Adolescent, Patient
more...less...
GlucoLog Lite is a free Diabetes Diary application used to manage diabetes on-the-move, storing your blood glucose and ß-ketone results and analyzing trends and variations. GlucoLog Lite allows direct transfer of glucose and ketone data from an A. Menarini Diagnostics meter to your smartphone/tablet using GlucoLog B.T. device. All the information can be sent directly to your healthcare professional by email via your device.
MediSafe
Topic: Drugs, Heath Monitor
Audience: Patient
Medisafe Medication Management
Register for free to create profiles.
Topic: Drugs, Health Monitor
Audience: Patient
more...less...
A record of current and past medications is useful if not vital information to an individual. Such information needs to be easily accessible, yet adequately protected. MyMedList (MML) is an application developed at the National Library of Medicine. Allows users to manage their medication list, and control access to it.

i Health Promotion

Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Website
Topic: Education, Health Promotion
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse

i Health Statistics

MMWR Express
Topic: Health Statistics, Public Health
Audience: Health Professional
Stats of the Union
Topic: Health Statistics
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Stats of the Union Explore the nation's vital signs―from life expectancy to access to medical care―and make your own conclusions about America's health. Stats of the Union is powered by the Community Health Status Indicators (CHSI) report, which consists of data from federal agencies including the Census Bureau, Department of Health & Human Services, Department of Labor and the Environmental Protection Agency.

i Healthy Eating

Let's Eat Healthy
Topic: Healthy Eating, Nutrition
Audience: K-5, Adolescent
more...less...
Game to practice selecting healthy foods for breakfast.

i Influenza

FluView
Topic: Influenza, Medical News
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
CDC Influenza (Flu) CDC’s latest recommendations and influenza activity updates.

i Language

MedlinePlus movil: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs, Language, Spanish
Audience: Patient

i Male

i Medical Coding

POL PsychiatryOnline
DSM-V Library, SFU database, create an account in database to login to this mobile friendly website.
Topic: Diagnosis, Medical Coding
Audience: Health Professional
vCodeBook
$7.99
Topic: Disease, Medical Coding
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
ICD-10 Virtual Code Book Enter clinical terms and/or disease/condition names to search for correct and specific ICD-10-CM codes. The app allows the user to enter additional clinical words and modifiers to refine searches and drive to a more specific code especially for conditions offering hundreds of code choices. It also provides detailed information including guideline and convention information and ICD-10 documentation tips for many of the conditions listed.

i Medical eBooks

i Medical Literature

PubMed4Hh
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Literature
Audience: Health Profesissional
more...less...
PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed4Hh) is an app for discovering relevant health information at the National Library of Medicine. Journal abstracts, TBLs ("the bottom line" summaries) and full text articles (requires subscription to journals) can be accessed anywhere the Internet is available.
PubMed Health
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine, Clinical Effectiveness
Audience: Health Professional
PubMed Mobile: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Evidence-Based Medicine, Medical Literature, Disaster Information, Public Health
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
PubMed includes millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

i Medical News

All apps are free except where indicated by a $.
Titles link to the itunes description page or website to bookmark.

FluView
Topic: Influenza, Medical News
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
CDC Influenza (Flu) CDC’s latest recommendations and influenza activity updates.
MedPage Today Mobile
Newsstand Item
Topic: Medical News
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
MedPage Today is the only service for physicians that provides a clinical perspective on the breaking medical news that their patients are reading. Co-developed by MedPage Today and The University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Office of Continuing Medical Education, each article alerts clinicians to breaking medical news, with summaries and actionable information enabling them to better understand the implications.

i Medical Reference

Eponyms
First time, create database.
Topic: Condition, Medical Reference
Audience: Adolescent, Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
Eponyms (for students)Provides a short description of more than 1'700 common and obscure medical eponyms (e.g., Rovsing's sign, Virchow's node). A perfect tool to quickly look up the meaning of any eponym.
ClinicalInfo Glossary (Office of Aids Research)
Topic: AIDS, Medical Reference, Spanish
Audience: Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary provides mobile access to definitions for more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms.

i Nutrition

Let's Eat Healthy
Topic: Healthy Eating, Nutrition
Audience: K-5, Adolescent
more...less...
Game to practice selecting healthy foods for breakfast.

i Orthopaedics

iOrtho+
$ iOrtho Special Tests & Mobilization Techniques $14.99, iOrtho Special Tests $9.99, & Joint Mobilization Techniques $5.99 in app purchases
Topic: Orthopaedics
Audience: Physical Therapy

i Pregnancy

Embryo
Topic: Education, Pregnancy
Audience: Patient
more...less...
Embryo App Visually explore human embryo development with the Embryo app. (iOS only)

i Preventative

USPSTF Prevention TaskForce
Topic: Assessment, Preventative
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Developed to assist primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. The ePSS information is based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) and can be searched by specific patient characteristics, such as age, sex, and selected behavioral risk factors.

i Prognosis

Calculate by QxMD
Accept terms, create an account to customize/use.
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Calculate (Medical Calculator) A clinical calculator and decision support tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.

i Radiology

Radiology

i Rash Identification

Skin Condition | skinsight
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Assessment, Condition, Diagnosis, Rash
Audience: Health Professional

i Spanish

ClinicalInfo Glossary (Office of Aids Research)
Topic: AIDS, Medical Reference, Spanish
Audience: Health Professional, Patient
more...less...
AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary provides mobile access to definitions for more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms.
MedlinePlus movil: NLM
Mobile friendly website.
Topic: Consumer Health, Drugs, Language, Spanish
Audience: Patient

i Toxic Substances / Hazards

Chemical Safety Data Sheets
Topic: Emergency Response, Toxic Substances
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Chemical Safety Data Sheets - ICSC Use the information in this app to augment occupational health and safety when working with the applicable chemicals. This application displays International Chemical Safety Cards [ICSC] produced by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the International Labour Office (ILO), and the World Health Organization (WHO). Peer-reviewed information about substances in a more concise, standard and simple manner on 1 or 2 page documents that is always the same format.
ToxMystery
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Environment, Toxic Hazards
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
ToxMystery was created by the United States National Library of Medicine to help children from 7-11 years old learn about household chemical hazards. Toxie the Cat helps kids find the hazards hidden in each room and offers hints when needed.
TOXNET
Topic: Drugs, Emergency Response, Toxic Substances
Audience: Health Professional, School Nurse
more...less...
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
ToxTown
Website bookmarked in Photon browser.
Topic: Environment, Toxic Hazards
Audience: K-5, Patient
more...less...
Tox Town is designed to give you information on: everyday locations where you might find toxic chemicals and Internet resources on environmental health topics.

i Treatment

NCCN Guidelines
Register for a user account or Epocrates account.
Topic: Cancer, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
NCCN Guidelines (National Comprehensive Cancer Network) Quickly and intuitively navigate and select NCCN Guidelines for cancer treatment in a novel interactive format. Cancer types include breast, Prostate, Colon, and Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma.
Calculate by QxMD
Accept terms, create an account to customize/use.
Topic: Assessment, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Treatment
Audience: Health Professional
more...less...
Calculate (Medical Calculator) A clinical calculator and decision support tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.

i Weather

WeatherBug – Weather Forecast
Topic: Weather
Audience: Any, School Nurse
more...less...
Download WeatherBug to access the world’s largest network of real-time weather and lightning sensors for the best forecasts, the fastest alerts and more. School nurses may use to determine playground use.