University Archives

The Faculty Publication Collection includes faculty publications that are housed in the University archives including theses completed at other institutions. 

Since 2006 The Dean of Library Services has reached out to faculty annually to gather recently published works for display in the library. 

Articles are listed by faculty member name and include the name of the article, the title of the journal in which it was published, the publication date and the call number.  Individual articles are not added to the online system but are assigned a TCA Dewey call number and are filed in a filing cabinet in the Tobin Center for Archives and Special Collections. 

Books are listed with a link to the full bibliographic record.  Sometimes a copy is available in the General collection and the TCA collection. 

Additions to this collection are welcome.   Please contact the Dean of Library Services via email to sbalough@francis.edu

Time perspective and psychological well-being in younger and older adults, Journal of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing, v.2, no. 1, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B1671

• Lost [Poem], The Loyalhanna Review, 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B251

• Cather's little-known friendships : J.R. Henry, the Cumberland minister, first in a projected series, The Mowers' tree, the newsletter of the Cather Colloquium, Fall/Winter 2004.  -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148
• Cather's "Rosary" and Nevin's Legacy in April Twilights (1903), Willa Cather newsletter & review, v. 56, no. 1, Fall-Winter, 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148f
• The Chinese Connection:  Cather and Pittsburgh's Chinatown, Willa Cather newsletter & review, v.42, no. 1, Summer 1998 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148a
• From larceny to suicide:  the Denny case and Paul's case, Violence, the arts, and Willa Cather, June 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148b
• Gathering by moonlight:  another source of the Russian wolf story in My Antonia, Teaching Cather, vol. 9, issue 1, Fall 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148d
• George Gerwig's double tragedy and Cather's double birthday, Willa Cather newsletter & review, vol.53, no. 3, Spring 2010 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148e
• News from the Pittsburgh Seminar: Inside "Denny & Carson's," Willa Cather newsletter & review, Winter/Spring 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148h
• A palm for Stanley:  Reinhart's grave restored through Cather's writing, new discoveries from the Willa Cather scholarly edition, Willa Cather Pioneer Memorial and Educational Foundation newsletter and review​, v.46, no. 2, Fall 2002 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148c
• Rebecca Harding Davis's Bad rapp:  realism versus rumor in "The Harmonists," Topic: the Washington & Jefferson College Review​, vol. 59, 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148g
• Regarding "Art-less Pittsburgh," C.S. Reinhart's Washed Ashore, and :The Sculptor's Funeral".  Willa Cather Review, vol. 60, no. 1, Fall 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148i
• Wee Winkie Goes to Washington: Cather's Early Impressions of the Nation's Capital, Willa Cather Review, vol. 62, no. 2, Winter 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6148j

• Prevalence of neurocogntive and balance deficits in collegiate football players without clinically diagnosed concussion, Journal of orthopaedic & sports physical therapy, vol. 42, no. 7, July 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B6873

• From Lady Hughes to Enrica Lexie, Gateway House (Indian Council on Global Relations), April 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B7431a
• Historical perspectives on piracy: the British Empire in the Persian Gulf, Gateway House (Indian Council on Global Relations), March 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B7431
• Shunting the Nation: Survival Strategies of Indian (and Pakistani) Railway Workers (1939-1949), Indian Economic and Social History Review, vol. 57, no. 3, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 B7431b

Persistence in an Online Master's Degree Program: Perceptions of Students and Faculty. Online Journal of Distance Learning Administration, vol. 20, no. 3, Fall 2017 --TCA 378.91 F143 B9271

• The Flower Charity. Heaven bless it!  : a study of charity in literature and culture, Legacy, vol. 26, no. 2, 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C126a
• Introduction, Women's Studies, vol. 49, no. 7, 2020 -- TCA378.91 F143 C126c
• Legacy profile: Mary Rankin, 1821-1889​, Legacy, vol. 24, no. 1, 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C126
• Real lives in the iron-mills : or, differing views of the Welsh experience of America, Topic: the Washington & Jefferson College Review, vol.59, 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C126b
• Rebecca Harding Davis: Preserving History Through the Art of Literary Journalism, Women's Studies, vol. 49, no. 7, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C126d

• The Highs and Lows of Medical Marijuana, Clinician Reviews, vol. 26, no. 10, 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C376

• What shall we hear of this : understanding judgment, epilepsy in William Shakespeare's tragedies, Neophilologus, vol.98, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C3862

• Cytochrome c electrochemistry on peptide self-assembled monolayers, Journal of Electroanalytical Chemistry, vol 828, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949e
• Effect of ionic strength on the electron-transfer rate of surface immobilized cytochrome c, Journal of Physical Chemistry, B, vol. 110, no. 10, 2006 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949
• Electrochemical titration of carboxylic acid terminated SAMS on evaporated gold : understanding the ferricyanide electrochemistry at the electrode surface, Journal of Electroanalytical Chemistry, vol. 689, 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949c
• Impact of surface immobilization and solution ionic strength on the formal potential of immobilized cytochrome c, Langmuir, vol. 21, no. 14, 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949a
• Multiple sites for electron tunneling between cytochrome c and mixed self-assembled monolayers (SAM),  Journal of Physical Chemistry, B, August 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949b
• Using Community Service Activities to Invigorate the SFU Chemistry Club, Building and Maintaining Award Winning ACS Student Members, vol. 1230, ch. 9, October 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C5949d

• The Cebolleta Land Grant : multicultural cooperation and contention, Natural Resources Journal, vol. 48, no. 4, Fall 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 D158

• Succession Planning: An Overlooked Business Strategy, Journal of Legal Nurse Consulting, Spring 2021 -- TCA378.91 F143 D3527

• Effect of leaf beetle herbivory on the fire behaviour of tamarisk (Tamarix ramosissima Lebed), International Journal of Wildland Fire, November 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 D797
• Random subset feature selection for ecological niche models of wildfire activity in Western North America, Ecological Modeling, vol. 383, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 D797b
• Synergistic interactions between leef beetle herbivory and fire enhance tamarisk (Tamarix spp.) mortality, Biological Control, vol. 77, 2014 -- 378.91 F143 D797a

• The Rochester Royals' Maurice Stokes : Kodak City's (and the NBA's) first black basketball star, Rochester History, vol.76, no.1, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F2192

• Estimation of active cell mass in the human lower leg : feasibility of a regional ⁴₀K system, International journal of body composition research, vol. 5, no. 4, 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F5543a
• Identification of signs and symptoms of acute exertional rhabdomyolysis in athletes :  a guide for the practitioner, Strength and Conditioning Journal, vol. 29, no. 1, Feb. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F5543

• Emotional regulatory function of Receptor Interacting Protein 140 revealed in the ventromedial hypothalamus, Brain, Behavior, and Immunity, vol.40, August 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576b
• Facilitating Students' Learning Outcomes Via the Training of Shelter Dogs, Society for the Teaching of Psychology, May 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576h
• For the Love of Dogs! Creating an Academia-Community Partnership to Target a Mutual Goal, Impact: The Journal of the Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching and Learning, vol. 9, no. 1, 2020 -- TCA378.91 F143 F576e
• Mood stabilizing effects of rapamycin and its analog temsirolimus: relevance to autophagy, Behavioral Pharmacology,  vol. 29, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576c
• Neuroscience Ambassadors: Creating a Network of Academia-Community Partnerships, Journal of Undergraduate Neuroscience Education, vol. 21, no. 1, Fall 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576g
• Old Dogs Can Learn New Tricks: Using the Academic Classroom to Improve the Adoption Outcomes of Ten Shelter Dogs, The Journal of Applied Animal Welfare Science, vol. 1, no. 1-15, 2020 -- TCA378.91 F143 F576f
• Partial effects of the AMPAkine CX717 in strain specific battery of tests for manic-like behavior in black Swiss mice, Pharmacological Reports, vol.67, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576a
• Proposing the Sweet Solution Preference Test as a Screening Assay for Antimanic Effects of Mood Stabilizers, Journal of Neuroscientific Methods, vol. 346, no. 1, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576d
• Shelter Dogs Go to College, The IAABC Journal, Winter 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576i
• Stress-induced epigenetic regulation of k-opiod receptor gene involves transcription factor c-Myc, Proceedings of the National Academy of Science, vol. 109, no. 23, June 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F576

Motivational factors of student nurse athletes attributing to academic success. Nurse Educator, vol. 42, no. 6, 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 F733

• Ferrero und die Krise des 20. Jahrhunderts, Aussen politik, Nov. 1958 -- TCA 378.91 F143 G636
• Guglielmo Ferrero und das problem der modernen gewalt, Aussen politik, Oct. 1958 -- TCA 378.91 F143 G636a
• Mitteleuropa und die geschichte amerikas, Aussen politik, Nov. 1961 -- TCA 378.91 F143 G636b
• L'unite allemand et le probleme danubien, Suisse contemporaine, Oct. 1944 -- TCA 378.91 F143 G636c
• Why didn't World War I end in 1917?, Hungarian Quarterly, vol. 4, no. 1/2, Jan.-Apr. 1963  -- TCA 378.91 F143 G636d

• Using Facebook and Skype for Marital Communication During American Military Deployment:  A Uses and Gratifications Perspective, The Electronic Journal of Communication, vol. 3, 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 G8778

• Expanding the proteome of an RNA virus by phosphorylation of an intrinsically disordered viral protein, Journal of Biological Chemistry, v. 289, no. 35, August 29, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 H2792

Building a curriculum materials center from the ground up: a practical approach, College & Research Libraries News, vol. 79,  no.9, October 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 H6991

Satire in a multi-cultural world: a Bakhtinian analysis, Comedy Studies online, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 J945

• Glycemic index & overweight children, Physician assistants, v. 18, no. 3, March 2010 -- TCA  378.91 F143 K119

• Author response to: military social influence in the global information environment, Analyses of social issues and public policy, v. 11, issue 1, 2011 -- TCA 378.91 F143 K544a
• PSYOP and persuasion : applying social psychology and becoming an informed citizen,  Teaching of psychology, v. 31, no. 1, Winter 2004 -- TCA 378.91 F143 K544

• New version of homotopical hausdorff, Topology proceedings, v. 42, 2013 --  TCA 378.91 F143 L127

• Impact of sex and chronic resistance training on human patellar tendon dry mass, collagen content, and collagen cross-linking,  American Journal of Physiology, Regulatory, Integrative, and Comparative Physiology, v.296, Jan. 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 L555a
• Muscle proteins during 60-day bedrest in women : impact of exercise or nutrition,  Muscle nerve, v.39, April 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 L555

• Factors in Successful Humanities Integration: A Case Study of One Physical Therapist Education Program, Journal of Physical Therapy Education, vol. 34, no. 4, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 C184

• Research training, institutional support, and self-efficacy : their impact on research activity of social workers, Advances in Social Work, v. 10, no. 2, Fall 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 L9876a
• Rural outreach chemistry for kids (R.O.C.K.) : the program and its evaluation​, Journal of higher education outreach and engagement, v. 10, no. 3, Spring/Summer  2005 --  TCA 378.91 F143 L9876

• Adaptive Radiation in the Tropics: Entomology at the Universidad del Valle de Guatemala, American Entomologist, Fall 2001 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176c
• Coffee Growing: Sun or Shade? Science, vol. 275, no. 5306, 1997 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176b
• Faba Beans are not a Good Trap Crop for Thrips (Thysanoptera: Thripidae) in Snow Peas in Guatemala, Scientific Notes, December 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176d
• The Invasive Liriomyza hudobrensis (Diptera:Agromyzidae): Understanding Its Pest Status and Management Globally, Journal of Insect Science, vol. 164, 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176
• Lacquers and Dyes From Insects, Encyclopedia of Entomology, vol. 10, 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176d
• What Limits the Distribution of Liriomyza huidobrensis and its Congener Liriomyza sativae in Their Native Niche: When Temperature and Competition Affect Species' Distribution Range in Guatemala, Journal of Insect Science, vol. 17, no. 4, 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M176a

• Understanding type 2 diabetes: prevention and management--the physical therapy perspective,PT Magazine, v. 16, issue 9, September 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M245
• Understanding type 2 diabetes:  prevention and management--the physical therapy persepctive, PT Magazine, v.16, issue 10, October 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M245a

• From reservation to global society : American culture, liberation and the native American, an interview with Vine Deloria, Jr. Radical religion: a quarterly journal of critical opinion, v. 2, no. 4, 1976 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M4788a
• Study abroad in Mexico guide : the Saint Francis University Mexico Study Abroad program & the Saint Francis University Religion in Mexico program​

• Locked up for life : the Supreme Court on life without parole for juvenile offenders, National Social Science Proceedings, v. 55, no. 2, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M529a
• Negative campaigning : what is it, why do they do it, and what difference does it make? National Social Science Proceedings, v. 55, no. 1, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M529

• Should Students Change Their Answers on Multiple Choice Questions?, Advances in Physiology Education, vol. 45, no. 1 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M573a
• Teaching Animal Behavior Online: A Primer for the Pandemic and Beyond, Ethology, vol. 127, no. 1, 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M573

• Horse-sense, understanding the working horse in Victorian London, Victorian Literature and Culture, v. 37, 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M631

Time perspective and psychological well-being in younger and older adults, Journal of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing, v.2, no. 1, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M714

• Ab initio prediction of tryptophan fluorescence quenching by protein electric field enabled electron transfer, Journal of Physical Chemistry, B, v. 111, (July 24), 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M9531
• Correlation of tryptophan fluorescence spectral shifts and lifetimes arising directly from heterogeneous environment, Journal of Physical Chemistry, B, v. 115, 2011 -- TCA  378.91 F143 M9531a
• Fluorescence quenching of tryptophan and tryptophanyl dipeptides in solution, Journal of Biophysical chemistry, v. 2, no. 3, 2011 -- TCA 378.91 F143 M9531b

• A feminine voice in contemporary Haitian Roman Catholic religious music : the songs of Petite Soeur Emmanuelle Victor, P.S.I.  Journal of Haitian studies, Fall 2004, v. 10, no. 2 -- TCA 378.91 F143 O136

Time perspective and psychological well-being in younger and older adults, Journal of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing, v.2, no. 1, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P486

• Changing predictions based on knowledge of past performance in preschool and young grade-school children, Child Study Journal, vol. 23, no. 3, 1993 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P881
• Chaotic analysis in psychology and psychoanalysis, Journal of psychology, vol. 129, no. 5, September 1995 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P881a
• An ERP post-implementation review : planning for the future by looking back, EQ Educause quarterly, vol. 28, no. 3, 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P881b
• Improving performance predictions by collaboration with peers and rewarding accuracy, Child Study Journal, v. 25, no. 2, 1995 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P881c
• Web content management systems in higher education, EQ Educause quarterly, vol. 26, no. 2, 2003 -- TCA 378.91 F143 P881d

• Between Faith and fistic battles : moralists, enthusiasts and the idea of Jack Johnson in the New South,  Perspectives in religious studies, vol. 39, no. 3, Fall 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R387
• From prizefights to praying colonels: Civil religion, sports, and new(ish) direction for the lost cause, Journal of Southern Religion, vol. 17, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R387a

• Capturing Student Transformation From a Global Service-Learning Experience: The Efficacy of Photo-Elicitation as a Qualitative Research Method Journal of Nursing Education, vol. 54, No. 9, Supplement 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334
• Developing Curriculum Recommendations for Environmental Health in Nursing Nurse Educator, vol.40, no. 3, 2015 --TCA 378.91 F143 R4334a
• The Lived Experience of COVID-19, The Journal for Nurse Practitioners, 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334g
• The Meaning of Health Among Midlife Russian-Speaking Women Journal of Nursing Scholarship, vol. 40, no. 3, 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334b
• Moving from Illness-Centered Care to Wellness-Centered Care in Undergraduate Nursing Education Pennsylvania Nurse, vol. 72, no. 1, 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334c
• Overview of Nurse-Managed Wellness Centers and Wellness Programs Integrated Into Nurse-Managed Primary Care Clinics Nurse-Led Health Clinics: Operations, Policy, & Opportunities, 2015 --TCA 378.91 F143 R4334d
• Unconventional natural gas development and nursing Environmental Health in Nursing, 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334 e
• The Value of Dialogue When Planning and Conducting Phenomenological Research: Reflections of a Dissertation Chair and Doctoral Student Nursing Research Using Phenomenology: Qualitative Designs and Methods in Nursing, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R4334f

• A narrative review of the relationships among imagery, exercise, and self-efficacy,  Journal of imagery research in sport and physical activity [electronic resource],  vol. 5, issue 1, Article 4, 2010 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R826

• Polish Campaign 1939 politics - society - culture, Warsaw, October 16-17, 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R931a
• The social mood in Great Britain in 1939 (Neville Chamberlain, public opinion and the beginning of the Second World War), Polish Campaign 1939: politics, society, culture,  a book of abstracts prepared for [the] International Conference in commemoration of the 70th anniversary [of] the Polish Campaign of 1939 -- TCA 378.91 F143 R931

• The effectiveness of ten years of values education : a case study of a small, private comprehensive institution, International journal of learning, vol. 12, no. 9, 2005/2006 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S4866
• If we build it, will they come?: electronic journals acceptance and usage patterns, Portal: Libraries and the Academy, vol. 5, no. 4, Oct. 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S4866a

• Horizontal well spacing and hydraulic fracturing design optimatization:  A case study on Utica-Point Pleasant Shale Play, Journal of Sustainable Energy, vol. 5, no. 2, July 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S5525a
• Modeling pressure and saturation distribution in a CO2 storage project using a surrogate reservoir model (SRM), Greenhouse Gases Science and Technology, vol. 4, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S5259

• Book Review of McNally, Richard J. What is Mental Illness?, Medical Sociology online, vol. 6, issue 2, May 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S6754

• Analisis del co-tratameinto pasivo de aguas residuales municipales y drenaje acido de minas en Cerro Rico de Potosi, Bolivia = Analysis on munincipal wastewater and acid mine drainage passive co-treatment at Cerro Rico de Potosi, Bolivia,  Advances en Ciencias e Ingenieria, vol. 6 no. 2, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924l
• ​Assessing domestic water quality in Belen municipality, Iquitos, Peru, Journal of Water, Sanitation and Hygiene for Development, 04.3, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924d
• Carbon dioxide dynamics and sequestration in mine water and waste, Mine Water and the Environment, vol. 34, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924k
• Co-treatment of acid mine drainage with municipal wastewater : a promising new approach,  Reclamation matters, Fall 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924
• Energy and carbon footprint analysis of the construction of passive and active treatment systems for net alkaline mine drainage, Mine Water and the Environment, vol. 34, 2015  -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924j
• Evaluating locally available organic substrates for vertical flow passive treatment cells at Cerro Rico de Potosi, Bolivia,  Environmental Earth Science,  vol. 72, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924e
• Hydrogen and oxygen isotopic composition of karst waters with and without acid mine drainage: impacts at SW China coalfield, Science of the Total Environment, vol. 478, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924f
• Impacto en alfuentes del rio Pilcomayo por cantaminantes adicionales de drenaje acido de minas desde Cerro Rico, Potosi-Bolivia = Impact of additionals contaminants due to acid mine drainage in tributaries of the Pilcomayo River from Cerro Rico, Potosi, Bolivia, Avances en Ciencias e Ingenieria, vol. 5, no. 3, July-September, 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924g
• Novel passive co-treatment of acid mine drainage and municipal wastewater, Journal of environmental quality, vol. 40, 2011 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924a
• Passive co-treatment of Zn-rich acid mine drainage and raw municipal wastewater, Journal of Geochemical Exploration, vol. 125, 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924c
• Possible health effects of living in proximity to mining sites near Potosi, Bolivia, Occupational and Environmental Medicine, vol. 57, no. 5, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924i
• Removal of less commonly addresses metals via passive cotreatment, Journal of Environmental Quality, vol. 44, 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924h
• Unabated acid mine drainage from Cerro Rico de Potosi, Bolivia: uncommon constituents of conern impact the Rio Pilcomayo headwaters, Environmental Earth Science, August 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 S924b

Accuracy of methods for reporting inorganic element concentrations and radioactivity in oil and gas wastewaters from the Appalachian Basin, U.S.  base on an inter-laboratory comparison, Environmental Science Processes & Impacts, 2019 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T198c

Applications of thermal desorption coupled to comprehensive two-dimensional gas chromatography/time-of-flight mass spectrometry for hydrocarbon fingerprinting of hydraulically fractured shale rocks, Journal of Chromatography A, vol. 1579, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T198b

Environmental and human health impacts of spreading oil and gas wastewater on roads, Environmental Science & Technology, vol. 52, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T198a

Radium attenuation and mobilization in stream sediments following oil and gas wastewater disposal in western Pennsylvania, Applied Geochemistry, vol. 98, 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T198

• Reaching out, writing together : program initiatives in writing exam preparation, Southern Discourse, vol. 17, issue 1, Fall 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T4548

• Barriers to mobility:  Understanding the relationship between growth in occupational licensing and economic mobility, Archbridge Institute Lifting Barriers, Lifting Lives, November 2017 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T5847b
• Bringing the effects of occupational licensing into focus: Optician licensing in the United States, Working Paper, February 2015 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T5847a
• Estimating the Effect of New Jersey's 2005 Administrative Nurse Mandate on  Mortality and Hospitalizations for Medicare Hemodialysis Patients, Semin Dial, vol. 33, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T5847d
• Occupational licensing: keeping people poor, Texas Public Policy Foundation, October 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T5847c
• Unionization and occupational licensing : similarities and differences : the de-licensing of occupations in the United States, LERA 65th Annual Proceedings, 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T5847

• The Effects of Practical Considerations of Grief in the Workplace - Dissertation manuscript submitted to Northcentral University, October 2021 -- TCA 378.91 M56

• Enzymes responsible for chlorate reduction by Pseudomonas sp. are differenct from those used for perchlorate reduction by Azospira sp., FEMS microbiology letters, vol. 247, 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T831

• Relationship of associate degree nursing program criteria with NCLEX-RN success: what are the best predictors in a nursing program of passing the NCLEX-RN the first time?,  Teaching and learning in nursing, vol. 8, no. 1, January 2013 -- TCA 378.91 F143 T843

• Air Force first-term reenlistment: the effect of held values, Journal of political and military sociology, vol. 17, no. 2, Winter 1989 -- 378.91 F143 W1327

Application of horizontal wells in three-dimensional shale reservoir modeling: a case study of Longmaxi-Wufeng shale in Fuling gas field, Sichuan Basin, AAPG Bulletin, vol. 102, November 2018 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W2461

• Cystic Fibrosis: A Changing Landscape, Nursing, 2021 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W469
• Nurse Compassion Fatigue: An Unintended Consquence of the COVID-19 Pandemic, Health Progress: Journal of the Catholic Health Association of the United States, Fall 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W469a

• Code of ethics : historic revision adopted by 2009 House of Delegates, PPTA newsletter, vol. 31, no. 1, Fall 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554c
• Cognitive impairment in older adults : the role of ethical mindfulness,  Topics in geriatric rehabilitation, vol. 28, no. 3, 2012 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554d
• Ethics Matters:  Filing an Ethical Complaint Sometimes Doesn't Seem Right - So What Should I Do Now?  PPTA newsletter, Fall 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554f
• Legal and Ethical Reasoning to Enhance Compassionate Care in Patients Experiencing Cognitive Decline, GeriNOTES: Academy of Geriatric Physical Therapy, vol. 23, no. 6, November 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554e
• Supporting colleagues or ethical fraud? : the ethics of sharing APTA  members only  information with non-association  members, PPTA newsletter, vol. 28, no. 2, Winter 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554
• The undermining of patient autonomy and Vison 2020's practitioner of choice,  PPTA newsletter, vol. 30, no. 2, Winter 2009 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554b
• Whose business is it? : ethical practice arrangements, PPTA newsletter, vol. 27, no. 3, Fall 2006 -- TCA 378.91 F143 W554a

• Bicycle-theft victimization in contemporary urban China : a multilevel assessment of risk and protective factors, Journal of research in crime and delinquency, vol. 44, no. 4, November 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633o
• China's juvenile delinquency prevention law : the law and the philosophy, International journal of offender therapy and comparative criminology, vol. 51, no. 5, Oct. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633n
• Courts and criminal justice in contemporary China, Asian journal of criminology, vol.3, 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633j
• Crime and criminal justice in China : the current Knowledge base and prospects for future research,  Journal Crime, law and social change, vol. 50, no. 3, Oct. 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633l
• Criminal victimization in contemporary China : a review of the evidence and challenges for future research, Crime, law and social change, vol. 50, issue 3, Oct. 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633g
• Criminological research in contemporary China : challenges and lessons learned from a large-scale criminal victimization survey, International journal of offender therapy and comparative criminology, vol. 51, no. 1, Feb. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633
• A critical review of recent literature on crime and criminal justice in China : research findings, challenges, and prospects (Introduction), Crime, law and social change, vol. 50, issue 3, Oct. 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633h
• Death penalty in China : the law and the practice, Journal of criminal justice, vol. 33, no. 4, 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633c
• Does acceptance of corporate wrongdoing begin on the  training ground  of professional managers?, Journal of criminal justice, vol. 34, no. 2, 2006 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633a
• An experimental study of the Los Angeles County Repeat Offender Prevention Program : Its implementation and evaluation, Criminology & public policy, vol. 4, no. 2, May 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633b
• An exploration of the determinants of reporting crime to the police in the city of Tianjin, China, Criminology, vol.45, no. 4, Nov. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633k
• Juvenile delinquency and justice in contemporary China : a critical review of the literature over 15 years, Crime, law and social change, vol. 50, issue 3, Oct. 2008 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633i
• A multilevel analysis of the risk of household burglary in the city of Tianjin, China, British journal of criminology, vol. 47, issue 6, Nov. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633m
• Official status and the swiftness of criminal arrest : a Chinese case of the impact of social position on criminal justice, Policing: an international journal of police strategies & management, vol. 27, no. 1, 2004 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633e
• Reintegrative shaming and predatory delinquency,  Journal of research in crime and delinquency, vol.41, no. 4, Nov. 2004 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633f
• Risks of criminal victimization in contemporary urban China : an application of lifestyle/routine activities theory, Justice quarterly, vol. 24, no. 3, Sep. 2007 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633p
• Sources of variation in pro-death penalty attitudes in China : an exploratory study of Chinese students at home and abroad, British journal of criminology, 2005 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z633d

• Acid Mine Drainage Remediation: Aluminum Chelation Using Functional Graphenic Materials, ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces, vol. 12, no. 29, 2020 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z91b
• Microwaving metals: inserting metals into Porphyrin Ligands using microwave methods, Chemical Educator, vol. 19, September 2014 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z91
• Using Community Service Activities to Invigorate the SFU Chemistry Club, Building and Maintaining Award Winning ACS Student Members, vol. 1230, ch. 9, October 2016 -- TCA 378.91 F143 Z91a