|
Title |
Accreditation Documents – Middle States Association Reports |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1966 - 1982 |
|
Origin |
President’s Office |
|
Arrangement |
Arranged chronologically by date of review process |
|
Volume |
2 boxes |
|
Description |
Accreditation Documents contain self study reports, visiting site team reports, recommendations for program improvements, and responses to major review documents. The material contains extensive historical summaries as well as documentation pertaining to improvements in the college’s programs. Includes the following documents: Middle States Association Self-Study Committee; Policies and Procedures of the commission of Higher Education Self-Study Committee (1973); Long Range Planning Section VII Finances (1968-1972); Non-Professional Staff (1973-1974); St. Francis College Middle States Progress Report (1970); report to the Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools by Evaluation committee Visiting (1968); evaluation of the Education Achievement of St. Francis College (1966); Accreditation Reports (1966); St. Francis College Major Review/General and Library Science Standards by Pennsylvania Department of Education (1982); St. Francis College Programs in Teacher Education- A Major Review for Program Approval (1977); St. Francis College Department of Education Response to Major Review (1977); Site Visit Team Report-Social Work Program (1977); Social Work Program Self-Study Council on Social Work Education (1976?); Final Draft Report of the Middle States Self-Evaluation Task Force on Institutional Objectives, Goals and Outcomes (1975); Report to the Faculty, Administration, Trustees, Students of Saint Francis College by an Evaluation Team representing the Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States Association (1975); Middle States Task Force Section VII Finances (1975); American Library Association Guidelines for College Libraries (1970); Middle States Supplemental Report from Task Force for Evaluation of Administrative Organization; Saint Francis College Faculty Publications (1967-1975); Community Living Handbook (1974-1975); Self-Study Report to the Commission on Higher Education Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools (1975); The Case for St. Francis College (1979) Contains information on the following individuals: Gergely, E.J. Director of Institutional Research Ginocchio, Fr. Charles V. Chairman Math Department 1966 Glosser, Professor Ruth Director of Social Work Program
|
|
Location |
A1-01-04, A1-01-05 |
|
Title |
ACT Alumni Survey |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1985 |
|
Origin |
Alumni Office |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 document case |
|
Description |
ACT Alumni survey provides statistics on the alumni from the college allowing the Development Office to ascertain the potential for donations to the college from alumni. Included is the normative data which contrasts the alumni survey for St. Francis with those of colleges nationwide. |
|
Location |
A1-01-14 |
|
Title |
Activities - Calendars and Planners |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 gray archives box |
|
Description |
H15 Saint Francis College Student Union Organization Activities Book H15a Saint Francis College Student Activities Organization Calendar of Events H15b Weekly Planner H15c Activities Calendar H15d Daily Planner H15e Calendar H15f Events Calendar |
|
|
|
|
Location |
TCA 378.91 H15-H15f (Stack B1) |
|
Title |
Advancement - Collectibles (Saint Francis College) |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
Office of Advancement – Cindy Hollifield (August 2010) |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Various items used to promote the college (or were given as gifts)
|
|
Location |
M-122 |
|
Title |
Aerial Photographs – Saint Francis College |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume3 |
3 framed photographs |
|
Description |
M-108 Aerial photograph SFC campus (1991, color, 34 x 24 x .75 in.) M-217 Aerial photograph SFC campus & Loretto, Pa., before the addition to Stokes (1970s? b&w 112 x 118 cm.) [Stored in corner after M section] |
|
|
M-218 Aerial photograph SFC campus, after the addition to Stokes and before Christian Hall was built (mid-1990s, color, 46 x 39 cm.) See also Photographs (Aerial) – Saint Francis College
|
|
Title |
Afghan |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Afghan with College buildings depicted and the St. Francis fountain in the middle, Sesquicentennial 1997 (green & white ; 176 x 124 cm.)
|
|
Location |
M - 69 |
|
Title |
AIDS Quilt Display |
|
Inclusive Dates |
Sept 1990, Sept 1999 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 RC Box, one large archive box |
|
Description |
Saint Francis hosted the AIDS Quilt Project in September 1990 and again in September 1999. Pamphlets, programs, quilt panel (72" square) |
|
Location |
A1-05-16 (pamphlets), M – 78 (quilt panel) |
|
Title |
Alpha Phi Omega Memorabilia |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1980s – 1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
4 scrapbooks, 5 plaques, loose photographs (19), 5 certificates |
|
Location |
M - 80 |
|
Title |
Alu (Charles M. and Eileen Lavan) Collection |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1950s |
|
Origin |
Stacey Alu, daughter |
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Charles M. Alu, Jr. (Class of 1953) met his wife Eileen Lavan Alu (Class of 1952) at St. Francis College in 1952. The collection includes the 1953 yearbook, photographs, “Loretto” issues and articles, Sigma Beta Kappa pins and Commencement materials.
Momentos.
Newspaper. The Loretto.
Miscellaneous articles, photographs
|
|
Location |
A1-06-19 |
|
Additional Information |
Donated March 2015 |
|
Title |
Alumni Awards 1950s-1970s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1950s-1970s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Alumni Reception/Awards, Awards, Identified Awards, CETA, Co-ed and Faculty Tea 10/56, College Magazine, Mr. and Mrs. Frankie, Nurses Pinning, TOR See also Photographs (Alumni Awards) 1950s-1970s
|
|
Location |
P2-031 (formerly P1-04-05-01) |
|
Title |
Alumni Awards (Distinguished Alumni) 1980s-1990s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1980s-1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Location/Description |
P1-034 (formerly P1-01-02-28) Distinguished Alumni in Public Service 1992 |
|
|
P1-038 (formerly P1-01-03-02) Distinguished Alumni 1988 P1-039 (formerly P1-01-03-03) Distinguished Alumni 1992,199-? P1-040 (formerly P1-01-03-04) Distinguished Alumni 1989 |
|
Title |
Alumni Directory |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1962-2000 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1962, 1975, 1980-2000 |
|
Description |
Saint Francis College/University alumni directories – listing of alumni with addresses, grad date and degree listings. Published every 5 years starting in 1975. |
|
Location |
TCA 378.91 T11 |
|
Title |
Alumni 1950s-1980s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1950s-1980s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Alumni Reunions, Individual photos including military personnel |
|
Location |
P1-150 |
|
Title |
Alumni 1970s-1990s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1970s-1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Alumni Basketball (men and women), alumni pictures, alumni events, Board of Trustees, Jubilarians 1978, Commencement speakers, honorary degrees. |
|
Location |
P2-032 (formerly P1-04-05-02) |
|
Title |
Alumni Weekend (known from 19xx to 2xxx as Homecoming Weekend) |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1967- |
|
Origin |
Public Relations/Marketing |
|
Description |
Alumni Weekend, which was known as Homecoming, is held in the late summer every year. Organized by the Office of Alumni the event brings graduates back to the University. Includes planning documents, schedules of events, flyers and brochures promoting the event, programs, awards presented, and some photographs. |
|
Location |
A2-01-05 1967; 1975-76; 1978-1980; 1983-85; 1987-1998 |
Additional Information: created: 03/21/17
|
Title |
Alvernia |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1920 - 1927 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
chronological |
|
Volume |
2 document cases |
|
Description |
The Alvernia was published by the students of Saint Francis College. In addition to news about the college, it contained student and faculty fiction and analysis, advertisements, news about alumni and photographs which aren’t available elsewhere. The publication ceased operation when the student newspaper “The Loretto” began publication in 1927. |
|
Location |
A1-05-20 (originals 1910-1922) A1-05-21 (originals 1923-1927) Copy for patron use TCA 378.91 S13 (Stack B2) Copy as an extra |
|
Title |
Ambialet - Center for International Education and Outreach |
|
Inclusive Dates |
2008 - |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Ambialet information and materials CIEO Newsletters |
|
Location |
A1-06-12
|
Title |
American Red Cross - Plaques |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1979, 1985 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
2 plaques |
|
Description |
M-166 American National Red Cross to St. Francis College in grateful appreciation for outstanding support of the Red Cross Blood Service during times of special need. Chapter Cambria/Somerset. Date October 15, 1979. M-166a In appreciation to St. Francis College for its efforts in the African Famine Relief campaign – 1985 – Keystone Chapter American Red Cross. See also Plaques - American Red Cross |
|
Location |
M-166, M-166a |
Anniversary (175th) Materials
2022
Saint Francis University 175th Anniversary
None
One box
Items from the 175th Anniversary of Saint Francis University including: light pole banner, sticker, keychain, piece of brick from the Immaculate Conception Chapel renovation, promotional booklets, SFU Magazine 2021, Vol 2, folder containing the working papers (meeting notes, brainstorming sessions, etc) of the library staff (Stephen Rombouts, Carol Stoltz and Leslie Conrad) for posters and display ideas
M - 253
|
Title |
Anniversary (140th) Materials |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1987 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Various publications and information from the 1987 celebration of the 140th anniversary of the founding of Saint Francis College. Includes: Saint Francis College Magazine, 140th edition, October 1987. Saint Francis College 140th anniversary tabloid insert to Johnstown Tribune-Democrat, November 8, 1987 (copies). Saint Francis College 140th anniversary tabloid insert to Altoona Mirror, November 1, 1987 (original and copy). |
|
Location |
M - 77 |
|
Title |
Anniversary of Founding of Institution (90th) |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Newspaper article Gov. George Earl will attend celebration |
|
Location |
Flat file drawer 6 |
|
Title |
Appleman-Jurman (Alicia) Collection |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1998 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 small document case |
|
Description |
As part of the freshman reading program in 1998, Alicia Appleman-Jurman was invited to visit the campus and speak to the freshman class. The reading assignment for the incoming freshman in the fall 1998 was “Alicia-My Story” Collection contains a flyer about the visit, an autographed copy of “Alicia” and an autographed copy of “Six Cherry Blossoms” |
|
Location |
A1-05-19 |
|
Title |
Artifacts - India |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
Originally stored in Lower Level Conference Room display case. Moved permanently to Archives May 2011. |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
1 – hand carved ivory necklace 4 – brass shot glasses with green and red etchings. 2 – matching vases, silver with red, blue, indigo and white etchings. 1 – small brass vase with red and indigo carvings. 1 – copper tea kettle with gold trimmings and designs. Designs appear to be of serpents. 1 – dish made of copper and trimmed in gold plastic. 1 – miniature chalice made of copper and trimmed in gold plastic. 1 – small brass bell with design in red. 1 – small perfume bottle decorated with green, red and turquoise stones. 1 – small ash tray/storage container – brass with red, blue and indigo colored leaf designs. 1 – small brass container with lid – red and black designs. 1 – small copper container with gold plastic trimmings. 1 – bowl/dish with wired lid – brass with red, blue, green and orange trim. 1 – brass dish/bowl with wired lid. Decorated with red and green designs. 1 – carved wooden gong display with brass gong. Gong is etched with red, black, green and white showing a map of India and surrounding countries. Includes a wooden mallet. |
|
Location |
|
|
M - 137
|
Title |
Artifacts - Miscellaneous |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
Previously stored in Lower Level Conference Room display case. Permanently moved to Archives June 2011. |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
|
|
M - 144
Additional Information
|
Title |
Artifacts - Miscellaneous |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
Originally stored in Lower Level Conference Room display case. Moved permanently to Archives May 2011. |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
*These items were donated by Father Boniface Bonk and the Franciscan Missionaries (see note in box). |
|
Location |
M - 138
Additional Information
|
Title |
Athletics - Alumni Weekend Photo book |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1910s-1960s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Photographs of SFC baseball, basketball and football teams. The Tobin Center asked attendees at Alumni Weekend (August 1994) to help identify these photographs and fill in a prepared form with any information they could provide. |
|
Location |
P2-004 (formerly P1-02-06-02)
|
|
Title |
Athletics – Basketball, Football, Baseball 1900s-1970s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1900s-1970s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
P1-050 (formerly P1-01-04-05) |
|
Title |
Athletics - Basketball 1950s-1990s |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1950s-1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
P1-027 (formerly P1-01-02-21) |
|
Title |
Athletics – Basketball Team Photographs 1990s Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
|
|
Title |
Athletics - Camps |
|
Inclusive Dates 2001-2005 |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 file box |
|
Description Files containing pamphlets about various summer camps held by the Athletics Department for local community youth
|
|
Location |
A2-01-47 |
|
Title |
Athletics - Cheerleading Uniforms |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1990-1996 |
|
Origin |
Department of Athletics |
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
M-215 |
Additional Information: created: .
|
Title |
Athletics - Correspondence |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1959, 1965, 1969, 1983 |
|
Origin |
Department of Athletics |
|
Description |
|
|
Location |
A1-02-16a |
Additional Information: created: .
|
Title |
Athletics - Football Photographs 1980s-1990s - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1980s-1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description/Location |
|
|
Title |
Athletics - Game by Games and Statistics |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1996-1997 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description/Location |
Miscellaneous Sports 1996-1997
A2-01-40 |
|
Title |
Athletics - Media Guides and Programs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
various |
|
Origin |
various |
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description/Location |
Media guides for various SFU sports teams (also includes prospectus and programs) Men’s Basketball
Women’s Basketball
Football* (some missing years)
Miscellaneous Sports (Men’s and Women’s) A1-06-06 |
|
Title |
Athletics Memorabilia (textiles) |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
2 sweatshirts (1 basketball, 1 football), 1 t-shirt (’99 Women’s Basketball), 5 ball caps (1991, 1995-96, 1996, 1998) |
|
Location |
M - 84 |
|
Title |
Athletics (Various Sports 1970s-1990s) - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1970s-1990s |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume
|
|
|
Description/Location |
|
|
Title |
Athletics - Videotapes 1993-1996 |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Videotapes of games
|
|
Location |
M-102 |
Additional Information
|
Title |
Athletics - Videotapes 1995-1996 |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description |
Videotapes of games
|
|
Location |
M-101 |
Additional
Information
|
Title |
Athletics, Videotapes |
|
Inclusive Dates |
2000 |
|
Origin |
Sports Communication Office |
|
Description |
M-xxx VHS tapes on Maurice Stokes.
|
|
Location |
M-xxx |
Additional Information: created: 11/4/2016
|
Title |
Award of Excellence in Education |
|
Inclusive Dates |
1985 |
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
1 framed two part document |
|
Description |
Award given by Consolidated Natural Gas Company Foundation to Saint Francis College (1985). |
|
Location |
M-171 |
|
Title |
Awards Convocation - Photographs |
|
Inclusive Dates |
|
|
Origin |
|
|
Arrangement |
|
|
Volume |
|
|
Description/Location |
|