SFU Logo

Archives Finding Aid

Tobin Center Archives Collections

Faculty Senate

Creator:                     Faculty Senate at Saint Francis College / University
Inclusive Dates:      1966-2013
Bulk Dates:              
Quantity:
                 11 record center boxes ; 17 document cases
Language:                 Material is in English.
Acquisition:              Faculty Senate
Access:                     No restrictions
Processed by:          Barbara Doll with assistance of Library Public Services staff who typed the container lists.   September 2017

Definition and Scope of the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is a representative organization of elected faculty members and of certain ex-officio members of the Administration as defined below. The purpose of the Faculty Senate is to provide faculty participation in institutional self-evaluation and in the formulation of University policy.

The practical means by which this participating is to be achieved resides in the power of the Faculty Senate to appoint standing and ad hoc committees, which shall submit periodic reports of their findings for the approval of the Faculty Senate. In turn, the Faculty Senate shall communicate its decisions to the faculty at large. All such decisions are subject to the approval of the President of the University.

Scope and Content Notes

These items were moved to the archives in September 2017 when a detailed review of the items in the University Records Center was conducted.  These are record center boxes.  Previous Senate files were not reviewed to de-dupe the contents.   Container lists are available for A2-02-20 through A2-02-25

A2-02-15 Faculty Senate Minutes        Fall 1966 – Spring 1985
A2-02-16 Faculty Senate Minutes        Fall 1985 – Spring 1999
A2-02-17 Faculty Senate Minutes        Fall 1999 – Spring 2006
A2-02-18 Faculty Senate Minutes        Fall 2006 – Spring 2010
A2-02-19 Faculty Senate Minutes        Fall 2010 – Spring 2013
A2-02-20 Faculty Senate Subject Files 1983-1994 – container list
A2-02-21 Faculty Senate Subject Files 1986-1988 – container list
A2-02-22 Faculty Senate Subject Files 1981-2006 – container list
A2-02-23 Faculty Senate Subject Files 2006/07 ; 2010/11 – container list
A2-02-24 Faculty Senate Subject Files 1968-2005 – container list
A2-02-25 Faculty Senate Subject Files 1969-2005 – container list

These items were already in the Archives and are in document cases

A1-03-01 (1978-1991) – Faculty Senate annual reports and subcommittee files
A1-03-02 (prior to 1992)
A1-03-03 (1988-1989) -- includes Faculty Senate Constitution, correspondence, freshman seminar test 1988, Swatsworth award information prior to 1992.  Faculty Senate files from 1992/93 are separated into the following categories:  5040-006 Minutes – 5050-007 Subcommittee Minutes – 5040-001 Agendas – 5040-014 Annual Report to President – 5040-100 Administrative Files – 5040-00 Faculty Lists
A1-02-26 (1967-1978) Academic Affairs Minutes (spring semester 1978 minutes missing)
A1-02-27 (1966-1977) Academic Affairs Curriculum Committee Minutes
A1-04-25 (student center fliers 1996-97)
A1-03-04 (1967/68-1985/86) FS Minutes
A1-03-05 (1986/87-1992/93) FS Minutes
A1-03-06 (1993/94-1995) FS Minutes
A1-03-07 (1992/93-1997) FS Subcommittee Minutes
A1-03-08 (1994/95 FS Agendas; 1992/93 – 1997 Misc Groups)
A1-03-09 (1994-1995) FS/Presidents Files
A1-03-10 (1995-1996)
A1-03-11 (1997-1998)
A1-03-12 (1999-2002)
A1-03-13 (2004-2005)
A1-04-25 (1994-95) donated by Fr. Thomas Bourque, Faculty Senate President     

Provenance and Accession Information:  Files from previous years are sent to the University Archives by the Faculty Senate Secretary
Restrictions: No restrictions
Separations and Related Materials:       Ballots are kept for one year in the record center.   All other files are transferred directly from the Faculty Senate office to the archives.

Locations:   See above detailed list.

Faculty/Staff Photographs 1940s-1990s

Title

Faculty/Staff  1940s-1990s

Inclusive Dates

1940s – 1990s

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description/Location

  • Former Employees (SFC) - P1-013
  • Faculty-Staff 1940s-1970s - P1-048
  • Employee Reception August 1996 - P1-117
  • Employee Recognition 1996/1997 - P1-119
  • Staff 1980s - P1-134
  • Faculty-Staff 1960s-1990s - P1-151
  • Faculty-Staff 1980s-1990s - P1-152
  • Faculty-Staff 1980s-1990s - P1-153
  • Former Employees (SFC) - P2-001
  • Faculty/Staff Activities - P2-007
  • Faculty Senate - P2-028
  • Faculty & Staff Photos - P2-032

Ferretti (Renato J.) Collection

Title

Ferretti (Renato J.) Collection

Inclusive Dates

1939-1940

Origin

Additional items were donated to the Keirn Family World War II Museum.

Description                         

 

 

  •  M-206 - St. Francis College Diploma, Bachelor of Science, 1943, framed, 24 x 21 x 1 in.
  • M-207  - St. Francis College Band, Music, Photograph / College notes, St. Francis College

Additional Information: updated: 11/04/16.

Flat File

Overview of Collection:

The flat file contains numerous items which are too large to be stored in archival boxes. These items include blueprints of the university, newspapers about historical events such as the Civil War, documents related to Popes, oversized posters and photographs.   

Inclusive Dates: 1500-2003

Bulk Dates: 1919-1969

Linear feet: These materials are housed in a fifteen drawer flat file. Each full drawer measures 50x39. Drawers 6-11 are split drawers with each half of the drawer measuring 24.5x39.    

Language of materials: English and Latin  

Scope and Content Note:

The materials in the flat file range from blueprints of the library and Immaculate Conception Chapel to Papal documents such as the original Papal Bull of Pope Paul V. The flat file also contains numerous newspapers that describe historical events such as the Civil War, the JFK Assassination and the Attack on Pearl Harbor. Also contained in the flat file are facsimiles of religious texts and copies of texts written about important religious figures. There are also some reproductions of military advertisements that date back to the Revolutionary War. The newspapers in the collection are not limited to major historical events only as there are some local newspapers as well as reproductions of important newspapers from across the United States. The flat file contains a few diplomas from the 1920s and 1930s. One of these diplomas belonged to Miles Francis Shannon who later joined the Third Order Regular Franciscans and became Father Timothy Shannon, TOR. Also contained in the flat file are blueprints of the former Schwab Estate, which served for a time as the college following the fire of October 30, 1942.    

Provenance: The materials contained in the flat file are either directly related to the university or they have been donated by a faculty member or other individuals that were associated with the university.  

Restrictions

None, these materials are available upon request.

Processor

These materials were processed by and inventory was written by Zach Doll. The inventory was last updated on February 27, 2018 by B. Doll.

Content List

Drawer #1

  1. Drawing of Saint Francis College, drawing of Saint Francis College, circa 1960 (12x14)
  2. Architect’s rendering of Torvian Hall, architectural drawing of Torvian Hall, circa 1955 (12x39)
  3. Site plan for Torvian Hall, blueprint of site plan for Torvian Hall showing relationship to Giles and Amici Halls, circa 1955 (24x30)
  4. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Mechanical Equipment Room), blueprint of Mechanical Equipment Room, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  5. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Sections), blueprint of Sections of current Lower Level, March 18. 1966 (30x36)
  6. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Roof Plan – Cornices), blueprint of roof plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  7. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (South and East Elevations), blueprint of south and east elevations, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  8. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (North and West Elevations), blueprint of north and west elevations, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  9. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Sixth Floor Plan), blueprint of sixth floor plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  10. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Fifth Floor Plan), blueprint for fifth floor plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  11. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Fourth Floor Plan), blueprint for fourth floor plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  12. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Third Floor Plan), blueprint for third floor plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  13. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Second Floor Plan), blueprint for second floor plan, March 18, 1966 (30x36)

Drawer #2

  1. Library Addition, architectural rendering of Library Addition by Hunter S. Campbell & REA, color, 1966 (27x40)
  2. Saint Joan of Arc Residence Hall for Women, architectural rendering of Saint Joan of Arc Residence Hall for Women by Hunter S. Campbell & REA, color, 1966 (27x41)
  3. Kennedy Memorial Student Center, architectural rendering of Kennedy Memorial Student Center by Hunter S. Campbell & REA, color, undated (26x41)
  4. Classroom and Administration Building, architectural rendering of Classroom and Administration Building by Hunter S. Campbell & REA, color, 1966 (27x42)

Drawer #3

  1. Pope Clement X, photocopy of Papal document of Pope Clement X that mentions the Minister General of the Third Order Franciscans, 1671 (17x22)
  2. Pope Clement X, photocopy of Papal document of Pope Clement X that mentions the Minister General of the Third Order Regular Franciscans, 1676 (17x22)
  3. Pope Clement X, photocopy of Papal document of Pope Clement X that mentions the Minister General of the Third Order Regular Franciscans, 1671 (17x22)
  4. Sedes Apostolica Aequa, photocopy of Papal Bull of Pope Sixtus IV, November 29, 1471 (17x21)
  5. Pope Clement XI, photocopy of Papal document of Pope Clement XI, January 30, 1704 (17x22)
  6. Cemetery Plot for Province cemetery at Saint Francis College, diagram of Sacred Heart Province cemetery at Saint Francis College, November 30, 1985, revised 1990 (24x36)
  7. Charter for Knights of Columbus Saint Francis of Loretto Council No. 8222, charter for Loretto chapter of Knights of Columbus, November 9, 1982 (22x28)
  8. Encyclopedie ou Dictionnaire Raisonne des Sciences des Arts et des Metiers, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, discovered in Rome in 1956, 1705 (17.5x22.5)
  9.  Vera Oecumenici Concilii Tridentini, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, found in Rome in 1956, 1769 (17.5x22.5)
  10. Dn. Hartmanni Pistoris Opera Omnia Simonis Ulrici, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, found in Vienna in 1952, 1678 (17.5x22.5)
  11. Manuductio ad Excitatorem Christianum, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, 1714 (17.5x22.5)
  12.  Uuserlefene Senertags Bredigten, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, 1678 (17.5x22.5)
  13. Ecclesiastici Ex xii Tomis Caesaris Baronii, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, 1640 (17.5x22.5)  
  14. Biblica Das ift Die gantle, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, found in Hamburg, Germany in 1949, 1693 (17.5x22.5)
  15. Evangelico Concionatoria, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents, found in Prague in 1960, 1695 (17.5x22.5)
  16. Friderici Hoffmanni Medicnae Rationalis Systematicae, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents
  17. The Holy Bible containing the old and new Testaments, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents
  18. Histoire des Ivifs ecrite par Flavivs Ioseph, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents
  19. Oeuvres Diverses de Mr. Pierre Bayle, facsimile of pages from Biblical Medical Library of Abbey Rents
  20. College Heights Subdivision scheme V, Architectural Drawing of College Heights subdivision by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, August 8, 1949 (22x30)
  21. Third Order Regular of Saint Francis, Architectural Drawing of Saint Francis College, town of Loretto and Schwab Estate showing property holdings of the Third Order Regular by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, April 25, 1951 (21x27)
  22. Proposed Location for Parking and Service Road, Architectural Drawing of Proposed Location for Parking and Service Road by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, July 9, 1961 (18x24)
  23. Wrought Iron Altar Rail of Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Wrought Iron Altar Rail inside Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  24. Section Details for Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Section Details for Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  25. Basement Floor Plan for Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Basement Floor Plan for Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  26. Canopy of Immacaulate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Canopy for Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  27. Main Floor Plan for Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Main Floor Plan for Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  28.  East Side Elevation of Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of East Side Elevation for Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, December 1, 1951 (17x24)
  29. Memorial Crypt of Immacaulate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Memorial Crypt inside Immaculate Conception Chapel by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, March 24, 1952 (17x24)
  30. Immaculate Conception Chapel, Architectural Drawing of Main Entrance and Choir Screen by Father Charles Ginocchio, TOR, 1953 (17x24)
  31. Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College - full color, Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College - full color, June 11, 1969 (29.5x48)
  32. Alterations to Existing Building for Classroom Facilities SFC, First Floor (Kelley Hall), Blueprint showing Alterations made to Kelley Hall, July 1, 1944 (26x24)
  33. Alterations to Existing Building for Classroom Facilities SFC, Second Floor (Kelley Hall), Blueprint showing Alterations made to Kelley Hall, July 1, 1944 (26x24)
  34. Alterations to Existing Building for Classroom Facilities SFC, Second Floor (Kelley Hall) same as 34, Blueprint showing Alterations made to Kelley Hall, July 1, 1944 (26x24)
  35. Alterations to Existing Building for Classroom Facilities SFC, Second Floor (Kelley Hall), Blueprint showing Alterations made to Kelley Hall, June 10, 1944 (26x24)

Drawer #4

  1. EPIC Scroll presented to Father Christian Oravec, TOR, EPIC scroll presented to Father Christian Oravec, TOR, no date (29x38)
  2. Photograph of Father Christian Oravec, TOR on poster board, photograph of Father Christian Oravec, TOR on poster board, no date (20x30)
  3. Windows of the Immaculate Conception Chapel Saint Francis College of Pennsylvania, poster showing windows of Immaculate Conception Chapel - photos by Fr. Tom Stabile, TOR - layout by Fr. Damian Amantia, TOR - poster in memory of Fr. James Joyce, TOR - autographed to Dave Cox (bookstore manager) by Fr. Damian, no date (23x31)
  4. Catholic Colleges USA, poster of Catholic Colleges produced by the National Directory of Higher Education, no date (22x33)
  5. Old Main blueprint, blueprint of the front side of Old Main drawn by Doug Nune, November 20, 1995 (24x57)
  6. Preliminary Drawing of Fine Arts Center (Remodeling of Doyle Hall), Preliminary Drawing of Fine Arts Center (Remodeling of Doyle Hall) by L. Robert Kimball & Assoc., no date (24x36)
  7. Map of Loretto Area in 1868 drawn by Father Vincent Petriccione, TOR, Map of Loretto area in the year 1868 showing land ownership and surrounding towns drawn by Father Vincent Petriccione, TOR (donated to college by Father Jonas McCarthy, TOR in 1979), no date (35x43)
  8. Farabaugh Family Reunion Photograph, August 15, 1929 ; Loretto, PA.  40x8-1/2 ; B&W.  Part of “The Farabaughs of Cambria County” TCA 929.2 F21 (added 12/19/2017 by B.Doll)
  9. Undated photograph of students (some sitting, most standing) ; B&W ; 24x6  Requires restoration (added 12/19/2017 by B.Doll)
  10. Saint Francis College of Pennsylvania Aug 89 – Mar 90 Sports Schedule; 19x25 (added 01/15/2018 by B. Doll)
  11. 1991 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship West Region poster ; 18x24 (added 01/15/2018 by B. Doll)

Drawer #5

  1. 1607 Pope Paul V Papal Bull, Papal Bull of Pope Paul V on vellum, there is a 2.5 inch fold along the bottom to which the leaden seal (bulla) is attached.   One side of bull reads "PAVLUS PAPA V" ; the converse is the busts of two men (Peter and Paul), 1607 (33x23.5)

Drawer #6

  1. Life of St. Veridiana - Penitent hermit of the Third Order of Saint Francis, photocopy of original from Riccardiana of Florence, 1399 (17.5x21.5)
  2. Life of St. Elizabeth and Life of St. Tomera (from the Old Testament), photocopy of original from Riccardiana of Florence, 1290 (17.5x21.5)
  3. Life of Thomas More of the Third Order of Saint Francis, photocopy of original from University of Liege, no date (14x13.5)
  4. The Legend of Saint Joan of Signa, photocopy of original from Riccardiana of Florence, 1333 (17.5x21.5)
  5. The Legend of Saint Clare written by Peter Zenobi, photocopy of original from Riccardiana of Florence

Drawer #7

  1. The National Catholic Register, “A Village of Shrines”- article on Loretto shrines on page 16, April 11, 1999
  2. The Cambria Tribune, Report of Superior of Schools in Cambria County, June 10, 1859
  3. The Cambria Tribune, editorial against Catholic education; Rules and regulations regarding Public Schools of Cambria County, June 5, 1858
  4. The Cambria Tribune, Article: An act to provide for the training of teachers for the common schools of the state, May 13, 1857
  5. The Cambria Tribune, Power of Foreign Priesthood, November 26, 1856
  6. The Cambria Tribune, mention made of the Franciscan friars, September 30, 1857
  7. The Cambria Tribune, article: Proceedings of Educational Institute of Cambria county, November 26, 1856
  8. The Cambria Tribune, Bill to Incorporate Franciscan Friars of Loretto, February 23, 1856
  9. The Portage Dispatch, Funeral of President John F. Kennedy, November 28, 1963
  10. The Tribune-Democrat, Funeral of President John F. Kennedy, November 26, 1963
  11. The Tribune-Democrat, Death of Lee Harvey Oswald, November 25, 1963
  12. The Tribune-Democrat, Death of President John F. Kennedy, November 23, 1963

Drawer #8

  1. Charleston Daily Courier, Confederate newspaper, reproduction produced by Newspaper Americana in 1960, June 2, 1864
  2. Daily Richmond Examiner, Confederate newspaper, reproduction produced by Newspaper Americana in 1960, March 10, 1862
  3. The New York Herald, Battle of Fort Sumter, reproduction produced by Newspaper Americana in 1960, April 14, 1861
  4. The New York Times, Succession of Southern states, January 23, 1861
  5. The New York Times, Surrender of Fort Sumner demanded, January 29, 1861
  6. The New York Times, Expectation of attack on Fort Sumner, February 2, 1861
  7. The New York Times, President-elect Abraham Lincoln, February 18, 1861
  8. The New York Times, Election of Jefferson Davis as President of the Confederacy, February 19, 1861
  9. The New York Times, Arrival of President-elect Abraham Lincoln in Washington DC, February 25, 1861
  10. The New York Times, First day in Washington DC for President-elect Abraham Lincoln, February 26, 1861
  11. The New York Times, President-elect Abraham Lincoln visits U.S. Capitol, February 27, 1861
  12. The New York Times, Formal demand for the surrender of Fort Sumner, April 12, 1861
  13. The New York Times, Close of the deliberations of the Peace Conference, February 28, 1861
  14. The New York Times, First Battle of Bull Run, July 22, 1861
  15. The Johnstown Tribune, Varner Lumber Company fire, November 13, 1939
  16. The Washington Star, Final Edition of The Washington Star, August 7, 1981
  17. San Francisco Chronicle, San Francisco Earthquake of 1906, reproduction dated April 18, 1956, April 19, 1906
  18. The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Founding Fathers, October 16, 1967
  19. The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Founding Fathers, October 24, 1967
  20. The Pittsburgh Press, 100 years of The Pittsburgh Press, September 30, 1984
  21. The Evening Public Ledger, Japanese Attack on Pearl Harbor, December 8, 1941
  22. Centennial Reports, Cambria City Ethnic Festival, no date
  23. The Catholic Register, Special Commemorative Edition - Installation of Bishop Joseph Adamec, May 20, 1987
  24. The Patton-Courier, Original first page of Union-Press Courier, reproduction dated November 23, 1967, November 23, 1893

Drawer #9

  1. Diploma of John Edward Quigg, June 18, 1924 (15.5x20.5)
  2. Diploma of William L. Farrell, June 1, 1930 (14.5x19.5)(Per previous finding aid: Donated by Fr  Charles Connor)
  3. Diploma of William L. Farrell, June 1, 1936 (15.5x19.5)(Per previous finding aid: Donated by Fr. Charles Connor)
  4. Diploma of Miles Francis Shannon (Father Timothy Shannon, TOR), June 6, 1932 (15.5x20)
  5. Maurice Stokes Physical Education Building Expansion, color photo on poster board of Auxiliary Gym from running track, no date (24x20)
  6. Maurice Stokes Physical Education Building Expansion, color photo on poster board of swimming pool, no date (24x20)
  7. Maurice Stokes Physical Education Building Expansion, color photo on poster board of Exterior front - straight on view, no date (24x20)
  8. Maurice Stokes Physical Education Building Expansion, color photo on poster board of Exterior front - includes pool, no date (24x20)
  9. The Catholic Register (Welcoming of Bishop J. Carroll McCormick), September 21, 1960 (11x15)

Drawer #10

  1. Empty

Drawer #11

  1. Photograph of Saint Francis Fountain, color photo of Saint Francis Fountain that is located in the center of the mall, no date (20x30)
  2. Illuminated manuscript circa 1500, manuscript circa 1500 donated by Father Vincent Petriccione, TOR, 1500 (14x20)
  3. Two for Bruce Conner, poems entitled: "Centaur" and "Short Song" written by Michael McClure, 1964 (11x17)
  4. Alexandre Gregorian poem, poem entitled: "Alexandre Gregorian", no date (8.5x11)
  5. Quotation used at Maurice Stokes' 30th Anniversary of Death Mass, quotation on foam board that reads: "People; people who need people, are the luckiest people in the world." This was Maurice Stokes' favorite quote. The poster was donated by Fr. Vincent Negherbon, TOR, 2000 (12x36)
  6. Constitution of the United States of America, reproduction of the Constitution of the United States, 1787 (12x20)
  7. Declaration of Independence of the United States, reproduction of Declaration of Independence, 1776 (15x14)
  8. Mayflower Compact of 1620, reproduction of Mayflower Compact that was owned by Governor Bradford. The document contains his hand-written history of the Plymouth Plantation, 1620 (14x16)
  9. Vigilantes' Oath of Montana, original document was signed by 24 of the citizens of Virginia City. This group rid the area of organized crime within a short 6 weeks, 1863 (11.5x15)
  10. Mulligan's Brigade (Union Army Irish Brigade recruitment), reproduction states: "Mulligan's Brigade! Last chance to avoid the draft! $402 bounty to veterans! $302 to all other Volunteers!, 1863 (11x14)
  11. Call to Arms Under George Washington, reproduction states: "To all brave, healthy able bodied and well-disposed young men, in this neighbourhood, who have any inclination to join the troops, now raising under General Washington, for the defense of liberties and independence of the United States", no date (13.5x15.5)

Drawer #12

  1. Portrait of Very Rev. John P.M. Doyle, TOR, photograph of Very Rev. John Doyle, TOR as rector of Saint Francis Seminary, no date (32.5x21)
  2. Block prints of Genesis III painting by Lee Atkyns with explanation, Block prints of Genesis III painting by Lee Atkyns with explanation, 1939 (22x18)
  3. Thesis materials of Louise Ann Wilson - France: A Personal Experience of Culture, various paper-based materials that were used in the construction of her thesis, no date
  4. Aaron Vizzini Photograph (26x44) poster from Alumni Photographers Invitational exhibit, 26 October to 15 December 2017 (added by B.Doll 2/27/18)
  5. James Kezman Photographer (26x44) poster from Alumni Photographers Invitational exhibit, 26 October to 15 December 2017 (added by B.Doll 2/27/18)
  6. Lloyd Foster Photographer (26x44) poster from Alumni Photographers Invitational exhibit, 26 October to 15 December 2017 (added by B.Doll 2/27/18)

Drawer #13

  1. Immergrun Record Plan, blueprint of Immergrun Estate, October 1, 1919 (37.5x72)
  2. Immergrun Record Plan, blueprint of Immergrun Estate, October 1, 1919 (37.5x72)
  3. Immergrun Record Plan Key Plan, key plan for blueprints of Immergrun Estate (former Charles M. Schwab Estate), April 1, 1919 (38x58)
  4. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 1, blueprint of West Cottage (Serra Cottage), Gardener's Cottage (Sacred Heart Cottage), Greenhouse and Laundry/ Garage (Kelley Hall) from State Highway (Manor Drive), February 1, 1919 (38x58)
  5. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 2, blueprint of Schwab Gardens and village cross, October 1, 1919 (38x58)
  6. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 3, blueprint of storage building and greenkeeper's cottage (Sacred Heart Cottage), April 1, 1919 (38x58)
  7. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 4, blueprint of vegetable gardens and Old House (Bonaventure Hall), February 1, 1919 (38x58)
  8. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 5, blueprint of Schwab Gardens, February 1, 1919 (38x58)
  9. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 6, blueprint of house in the woods (between golf course and French village), March 1, 1919 (38x58)
  10. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 7, blueprint of vegetable gardens and swimming pond, February 1, 1919 (38x58)
  11. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 8, blueprint of crossroads near North Entrance Cottage (Padua Cottage), March 1, 1919 (38x58)
  12. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 9, blueprint of sheep pasture, January 1, 1920 (38x58)
  13. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 10, blueprint of pastures near Carrolltown road, January 1, 1920 (38x58)
  14. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 11, blueprint of poultry farm, January 1, 1920 (38x58)
  15. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 14, blueprint of feed house, October 1, 1919 (38x58)
  16. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 15,  blueprint of water reservoir, October 1, 1919 (38x58)
  17. Immergrun Record Plan Sheet 16, blueprint of houses and owners in Loretto (includes sewer lines), April 1, 1919 (38x58)

Drawer # 14

  1. Sales Diagram of Schwab Estate, diagram of Schwab Estate showing individual parcels that was used to advertise the auction on October 3, 1942, October 3, 1942 (24 x 34.5)
  2. Proposal for Residential and Commercial Development adjacent to Saint Francis College (College Heights), blueprint of College Heights sub-division, February 1, 1969 (20x30)
  3. Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College, blueprint of Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College, no date, revised January 11, 1969 (29.5x48)
  4. Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College - some color, blueprint of Proposed Master Plan for Saint Francis College that contains some color, no date, revised January 11, 1969 (29.5x48)

Drawer #15

  1. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Mechanical Equipment Room - Heating, Plumbing, Electrical), blueprint of mechanical equipment room for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  2. Library Addition at Saint Francis College (Second Floor Plan), blueprint of second floor plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  3. Library Addition at Saint Francis College (Third Floor Plan), blueprint of third floor plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  4. Library Addition at Saint Francis College (Fourth Floor Plan), blueprint of fourth floor plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  5. Library Addition at Saint Francis College (Fifth Floor Plan), blueprint of fifth floor plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  6. Library Addition at Saint Francis College (Sixth Floor Plan), blueprint of sixth floor plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  7. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (North and West Elevations), blueprint of north and west elevations for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  8. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (South and East Elevations), blueprint of south and east elevations for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  9. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Roof Plan - Cornices), blueprint of roof plan for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  10. Library Addition for Saint Francis College (Sections), blueprint of sections (Lower Level) for library addition at Saint Francis College, March 18, 1966 (30x36)
  11. Sixth Floor cage layouts, blueprints for 6th Floor cage layouts, May 18, 1988 (22x34)
  12. Renovation Phase 2, blueprints for Renovation Phase 2, January 8, 2001 (22x36)
  13. Library Details (Stairway) Phase 2, blueprint for Library Details (Stairway) Phase 2, January 10, 2001 (24x36)
  14. Room 110 Renovation, blueprint for Room 110 Renovation, January 2, 2002 (24x36)
  15. Room 110 Renovation, blueprint for Room 110 Renovation, January 16, 2002 (24x36)
  16. AHEC Offices, blueprint for AHEC Offices, June 8, 1999 (24x36)
  17. CERMUSA Offices, blueprint for CERMUSA Offices, May 9, 2001 (24x36)
  18. Second Floor Plan, blueprint for Second Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  19. Third Floor Plan, blueprint for Third Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  20. Fourth Floor Plan, blueprint for Fourth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  21. Fifth Floor Plan, blueprint for Fifth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  22. Sixth Floor Plan, blueprint for Sixth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  23. First Floor Plan, blueprint for First Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  24. Second Floor Plan, blueprint for Second Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  25. Third Floor Plan, blueprint for Third Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  26. Fourth Floor Plan, blueprint for Fourth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  27. Fifth Floor Plan, blueprint for Fifth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  28. Sixth Floor Plan, blueprint for Sixth Floor Plan, no date (17x22)
  29. Media Center, blueprint for  Media Center, October 31, 1995 (24x36)              

Food Services - Photographs

Title

Food Services - Photographs

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Location/

Description

Food Services 1980s-1990s - P1-184
Frankies Café 1980s-1990s - P1-186

Football Team 1930 - Photograph

 

Title

Football Team 1930 - Photograph

Inclusive Dates

1930

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 framed photograph (b&w)

Description

Photograph of 1930 Saint Francis football team

 

Location

M-177

Football - Videotapes 1990s

Title

Football - Videotapes 1990s

Inclusive Dates

various

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes (various types)

1991 Football highlight tape master
1993 Football master

Location

M - 92

Additional Information

Ford, Robert (Class of 1956)

Title

Ford, Robert (Class of 1956)

Inclusive Dates

1973

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Photocopy of an article from the Allentown Morning Call, dated April 7, 1973 covering the upcoming wedding of Mr. Ford who had 4 children with a woman who had 3 children.

Location

A1-05-23

Founder’s Day

Title

Founder’s Day

Inclusive Dates

1980-

Origin

Public Relations Office

Arrangement

Chronological

Volume

3 Document Cases

Description

Includes planning, meeting minutes, news releases, newspaper clipping and programs from the annual Founder's Day held in October as well as information on the Assisi Award winner which is presented at each Founder's Day dinner.

Location

A2-01-06 -- 1979-1989
A2-01-07 -- 1990-2000
A2-01-08 -- 2001-

Founder’s Day - Photographs

Title

Founder’s Day - Photographs

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

  • Founders Day 1984-1987 - P1-010
  • Founders Day 1993-1994, 1997 - P1-041
  • Founders Day 1996 - P1-118
  • Founders Day 1983 - P2-028

Location

P1-010  (formerly P1-01-02-04)
P1-041 (formerly P1-01-03-05)
P1-118 (formerly P1-02-04-19)
P2-028  (formerly P1-04-04-06) 

Frampton (Mac) Collection

Title

Frampton (Mac) Collection

Inclusive Dates

1974, 1996

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 document case

Description

Mac Frampton has performed at the College twice.  During his 1996 visit, he autographed the 1974 yearbook page of his performance.  This document case contains the autographed yearbook, photographs of him autographing the book, the invitation and the program from the 1996 performance.

Location

A1-04-26

Franciscans - Photographs

Title

     Franciscans - Photographs

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Location/Description

P1-193   Labrie Franciscans Banquet  1997

 

Frankie Awards

Title

Frankie Awards

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Location/Description

Documents the Mr. Frankie award, first given in 1936 to a senior chosen by his peers.  The Miss Frankie award was added in 1962 as the college evolved to a co-educational institution. 

  • Frankie lists, 1936-1996
  • Ballots 1997
  • Frankie Awards 1936- (filed chronologically)
  • Frankie finalists 1997, 1998
  • Trophy 1957 (On filing cabinet)    

Location

A1-06-25 / trophy on top of filing cabinet

Frankie's Cafe Awards

Title

Frankie's Cafe Awards

Inclusive Dates

199x

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 box

Description

Frankie's is the campus dining venue that provides an alternative to the all-you-can-eat setting of Torvian dining hall.   Guests purchase individual items like sandwiches, pizza, etc.   Features the awards won by Frankie's during the 1990s.

  • NACUFS Loyal E. Horton Dining Awards Cash Sales Special Event Promotion, First Runner-up (199x) for Circus Days
  • NACUFS Loyal E. Horton Dining Awards Specialty Restaurant or Shop, First Place (1992)
  • Also includes scrapbook of Circus Days documents and photographs.

Location

A1-03-47

Fraternity/Sorority/Greek Organizations

Title

Fraternity/Sorority/Greek Organizations

Inclusive Dates

1947 - 1994

Origin

 

Arrangement

Alphabetical by subject

Volume

4 document cases

Description

Contains separate files for several fraternities on campus.  These files mostly pertain to petitions for affiliation with national chapters.  It also includes one file of materials from the President’s Commission on Fraternity and Sorority Life (includes final draft report).  Also included is Father Bonaventure Kiley’s earlier report (1948) on Fraternities at Saint Francis College.

Boxes 2-4 were received from the Coordinator of Greek Affairs in 1996.  These files are in alphabetical order then chronological.  File titles include:

  • Alpha Delta Phi Constitution and By-Laws
  • Saint Francis fraternities add interest and incentive to well-rounded college life, The Loretto (Campus Newspaper), Nov. 1947 [Article]  A1-02-28
  • Fraternities at Saint Francis College by Father Bonaventure Kiley (1948)
  • Fraternity Organizations:  Administrative Procedure Policy (1963)
  • Fraternity/Sorority Life President’s Commission (1984-1985)
  • Inter-fraternity Council Greek Weekend Brochure (1965)
  • Inter-fraternity Council:  Correspondence Construction of New Fraternity House (1963-1964)
  • Iota Chi Mu Petitions Theta Kappa Phi (1949)
  • Loretto’s Pi Delta Epsilon Petition (The Press Club) (1956)
  • Zeta Nu Chapter of Alpha Kappa Psi:  Announcement of Installation at Saint Francis College (1964)
  • Inter-fraternity Council Meet the Greeks (1969)
  • Phi Chi Theta (1974-1987) A1-04-35
  • Phi Lambda Psi (1978-1988) A1-04-37
  • Phi Kappa Theta (1982-1989) A1-04-36
  • Delta Sigma Phi (1950, 1964, 1980-1993) A1-04-35
  • Phi Kappa Theta (1970-1993) A1-04-36
  • Alpha Kappa Psi (1979-1993) A1-04-35
  • Delta Phi Epsilon (1982-1992) A1-04-35
  • Greeks Officers (1981-1994) A1-04-35
  • Phi Delta Epsilon (1957-1966) A1-04-36
  • Phi Delta Kappa (1977-1990) A1-04-36
  • Phi Sigma Iota (1977) A1-04-37
  • Tau Kappa Epsilon (1955-1975)*A1-04-37
  • Theta Phi Alpha (1987-1994) A1-04-37
  • Zeta Chi (1983-1988) A1-04-37

 

Location

A1-02-28, A1-04-35, A1-04-36, A1-04-37

Additional Information

See also:  Alpha Phi Omega

                Delta Epsilon Sigma (Catholic Honor Society)

                Knudsen Collection (Omega Phi Chi)

   *Tau Kappa Epsilon Official Scroll (1955-1961, 1961-1968, 1969-1975) - Donated by Fr. Gabriel Zeis (March 2013)

Frayne (Anthony) - Senior Ball Photographs

Title

Frayne (Anthony) - Senior Ball Photographs

Inclusive Dates

1928/29

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Photos of Senior Ball 1928-1929 – originals and photocopies

Location

M - 45

Freshman Directories, Guides, Handbooks, Manuals

Title

Freshman Directories, Guides, Handbooks, Manuals

Inclusive Dates

1952-2007

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

3 gray archives boxes

Description

Box 1:  Freshman Orientation Handbook (1952-1958)

             Information Booklet (1956-1959)

             Freshman Manual (1960-1961, 1963-1966, 1968, 1970-1974)

             Student Directory (1969)

             ’70-’71 Handbook

Box 2:  Freshman Registry (1975-1980, 1983-1987)

             New Student Registry (1981-1982)

Box 3:  Saint Francis College Orientation (1988)

             Orientation (1989)

             Freshman Guide (1990)

             Freshman Orientation (1991)

             New Student Orientation Registry (1992, 1993-1995, 1997-1999, 2002, 2006-2007)

             Student Guidebook to Information (1995/96)

 

 

Location

TCA 378.91 H13 Box 1-3 (Stack B1)

Friar Doll

Title

Friar Doll

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

College Bookstore

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

1 doll 17” high.  Donated by Dave Cox, bookstore manager, on March 25, 1996.  This doll is the last one available.  It was sold at the bookstore for about $25 in the 1990s.  It was made by Theresa Grandinetti.

Location

A1-06-27 (formerly A1-03-05a)

Furlong Lecture

Title

Furlong Lecture

Inclusive Dates

1988-1998/2000/2002-03

Origin

Public Relations Office

Arrangement

Chronological

Volume

1 small document case

Description

The Furlong Lecture series was endowed by friends and former students of Dr. Furlong, an English professor at Saint Francis for thirty-one years.  The series is a living memorial to the distinguished educator and to the principles for which he strove.   

Location

A1-06-49 - also photographs in P1-174
Updated 3/6/2017