Archives Finding Aid

Title

Kennedy (John F.) Collection

Inclusive Dates

Origin

Arrangement

Volume

1 record center box

Description

Various articles and memorabilia regarding the presidency of John F. Kennedy

• Newsweek October 5, 1964 “The Assassination:  The Warren Commission Report (magazine article).
• Look February 7, 1967 “Death of a President Part II (magazine article)
• Look February 21, 1967 “Death of a President Part III (magazine article)
• Look April 4, 1967 “Death of a President Part I (magazine article)
• Life November 1, 1968 “Jackie’s Wedding” (magazine article) John F. Kennedy:  A Self-Portrait/The Gallant Warrior of the Thousand Days (phono album)  - Selections from radio, tv, film and tape
• John Fitzgerald Kennedy Memorial (A) (phono album) – highlights of speeches by JFK
• John Fitzgerald Kennedy…As We Remember Him (book) – Presented to Saint Francis College by Eunice Kennedy Shriver.
• Kennedy in Germany (phono album and book) – narrated by Howard K. Smith.
• Time December 6, 1963 “The Nation” (magazine article) – new presidency and JFK funeral.
• Oswald – Self Portrait in Red (phono album) – contains full, authentic, unedited recording of the “conversation carte blance” interview.  Introduction by Hon. T. Hale Boggs.
• Life July 10, 1964 Oswald’s Full Russian Diary (magazine article)
• That Was the Week that Was – British Broadcasting Corporation’s tribute to JFK, November 23, 1963. (phono album)
• Voices of History (phono album).  Narrated by Alexander Scourby.
• Life October 2, 1964 – “The Warren Report” (magazine article)  Ten month trial to verdict on assassination of Kennedy and the facts and photos that were evidence.
• Time June 7, 1963
• Life 1963 “John F. Kennedy Memorial Edition” (magazine article)
• Look November 17, 1964 “The JFK Memorial Issue” (magazine)
• Look 1963 “Kennedy and His Family in Pictures”
• “Four Dark Days in History” 1963 – two copies
• “John F. Kennedy Memorial Album” 1964 – two copies

Location

M - 64

Title

Kennedy,  John F. (Center)

Inclusive Dates

Origin

Arrangement

Volume

Location/

Description

P1-023  (formerly P1-01-02-17)  Renovation of JFK 1996

P1-024  (formerly P1-01-02-18)  Renovation of JFK 1996

P1-123  (formerly P1-02-05-01)  Renovation of JFK 1996

P1-185  JFK Center candids 1980s-1990s

P1-186  JFK Center, Frankies (Café) candids 1980s-1990s

Title

Kist (Ray) Collection (Class of 1978)

Inclusive Dates

Origin

Donated by Fr. Vincent Negherbon

Arrangement

Volume

1 folder

Description

Ray Kist graduated from SFC in 1978.  He was also a SFC athletic trainer.  Article titled:  “No Tears” from the Magazine of the Buffalo News dated March 12, 1995.

Location

M - 53

Title

Kittell (Ferdinand, Fr.) Collection

Inclusive Dates

1870 - 1900

Origin

Copy #8 Souvenir of Loretto Centenary was donated by Brent Ottoway Family and includes copy of a letter sent to McGuire from Kittell in 1900

Arrangement

Volume

1 folder

Description

Collection of materials about Fr. Ferdinand Kittell – pastor of St. Michael’s Church, Loretto, PA (1891 – 1926); President of Saint Francis College (1872 – 1873).

Letter dated January 12, 1900 to William McGuire in which Kittell expresses concerns about the book he is having published in honor of the 100^th Anniversary of St. Michael’s Parish.  Copy 8 of the Souvenir of Loretto is the copy which Kittell sent to McGuire in February 1900.

Folder titles:  Checks, Correspondence, Deeds, Insurance, Photographs, Programs, Publicity, Stocks

Location

M - 56

Title

Knights of Columbus Council No. 8222

Inclusive Dates

November 9, 1982

Origin

Donated by Fr. Christian Oravec?

Arrangement

Volume

Description

Membership roster including persons from Saint Francis College (Fr. Christian is on the list)

Location

Flat file drawer 3

Title

Knudsen (Eugene R.) Collection

Inclusive Dates

Origin

Arrangement

Volume

Description

1952 fraternity mug and sweater (Omega Phi Chi)

Location

M - 85