Archives Finding Aid

Overview of Collection:

Oversize photographs, each described below in the Scope and Content Note

Inclusive Dates:

Bulk Dates:

Linear feet:  Stored in an acid-free archival storage box that measures 17x23

Language of materials: English

Scope and Content Note

1. “The High School – Classical Department” reproduction of a photograph of students who attended the high school department of Saint Francis College from 1913-14 Saint Francis College Catalog.  15-3/4” x 5-1/4” on 15-3/4 x 6-3/4 foam board.  The photograph was taken outside
2. “The Group of Students”, reproduction of a photograph of students from 1913-14 Saint Francis College Catalog. 15-3/4” x 5-1/4” on 15-3/4 x 6-3/4 foam board.     The photograph was taken outside.
3. Reproduction of a photograph of St Francis baseball team, received from President’s office in March 2013.  Includes coach on the left side and the ball boy seated on the ground in front of the team.
   • Sepia tone print  10” x 14-3/4”
   • Black and White print 12” x 17”
4. Reproduction of a photograph of the baseball team seated on steps of a building.  Includes coach. 12” x 17”

Provenance    Items 3 and 4 were received from the Office of the President of Saint Francis University in March 2013.

Restrictions

None, these materials are available upon request.

Processor

These materials were processed by and inventory was written by Barbara Doll. The inventory was last updated on March 6, 2018.

Location         A2-06-15

Additional Information

M – 148           Saint Francis College Employees group photograph on the mall (located on

                        shelving "F" - mounted on the cage)  

                        Aerial view of Saint Francis College campus (date unknown)*

                        (*this photograph was given to Physical Plant to hang in their offices May 2012)

Title:

Physician Assistant (Medics) Statue

Inclusive Dates:

1994

Origin:

PA Program

Arrangement:

None

Volume:

One statue

Description:

Statue is of a medic attending to a wounded soldier with this plaque:   "To St. Francis MMS Program From the Army PA's - 8 May 94"

Location:

M - 252

Overview of Collection:        Post cards of Saint Francis College, Loretto, Charles M. Schwab Estate, Mount Assisi Franciscan Friar, etc.

Inclusive Dates:

Bulk Dates:

Linear feet:  1 5x7 photograph box

Language of materials: English

Scope and Content Note

Each entry consists of text printed on front of card / text printed on back (if any) / date postmarked / “handwritten message” (if applicable to Saint Francis) / short description of the card -- (size - color) [name of donor when known]

• Original Chapel Building of Prince Demetrius A. Gallitzin, Built 1832, Loretto, PA  / with white border around the image  --  (3x5 - sepia)
• Original Chapel Building of Demetrius A. Gallitzin Built 1832 Loretto, Pa. --  (3x5, b&w photo)(2 copies)
• St. Francis College and a Portion of Loretto, Pa. / For Correspondence Passenger Station, Freight Station and Express Office at Loretto Road, Pa., C & C. Division P.R.R. Long Distance Telephone at the College.  Telegrams via Ebensburg, Pa. / St. Michael’s Church to left, Old Main to right --  (3x5 – b&w)
• St. Francis College, Loretto near Cresson, PA / Full view of Old Main 1910s  --  (3x5 -  colorized)
• St. Francis College and Seminary, Loretto, PA / Full view of Old Main 1910s with a car in front and friars on the porch  --  (3x5 - colorized)
• Saint Francis College, Loretto, PA, “Old Main” / Old Main, in the heart of the St. Francis College Campus, houses offices of administration,  chapel, modern library, guest rooms, dormitories, dining halls, luxurious lounge and several lecture rooms. / Cars on driveway in front of Old Main, 1920s  --  (3x5, colorized)
• / “Mugsie” the campus pet owned by Very Rev. Edward P. Caraher, T.O.R., President of Saint Francis College became the mascot of the sports teams in 1937-38  --  (3x5, b&2 photo)
• St. Francis College, Main Building, Loretto, Pa. / Mar 7, 1934 / “A memoir of my first debate.  I had a good time even though we lost.” / Old Main in the 1910s  --  (3x5, b&w)
• Garden View, St. Francis College, Altoona, Pa. / Sep 6, 1953 / Schwab Gardens with view of waterfall and mansion  --  (3x5, colorized) [Barbara Doll, purchased at a flea market, 5/2018)
• Student’s Residence, Saint Francis College, Loretto, Pa. / The former summer home of the late C. M. Schwab is now occupied by some of the students of St. Francis College / view of mansion, water fall, reflecting pools, one man can be seen at base of stairs --  (3x5, colorized)
• St. Francis College Science Hall Loretto, PA / This latest fire-proof unit of the College houses the museum, laboratories, large lecture rooms, photography rooms and Science Faculty offices. --  (3x5, color)
  • Copy 1 – pencil address to Pvt. Henry J. Negherbon, color slightly faded
  • Copy 2 – better color [Barbara Doll, purchased at a flea market, 5/2018]
• The Charles M. Schwab Science Hall, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / Here modern, well-equipped laboratories and ventilated classrooms reflect efficiency and progressive trends. / A car and several individuals are in front of the building.  – (3x5, colorized)
• Raymond Hall, Student Residence, St. Francis College, Loreto, PA – (3x5, colorized)
• / The Immaculate Conception Chapel and Saint Francis Monastery / View of front of chapel --  (3x5, color photo)
• / Immaculate Conception Chapel and Saint Francis Monastery, SAINT FRANCIS COLLEGE, Loretto, Pennsylvania / View of front of monastery  --  (3x5, color photo)(2 copies)
• Chapel of Saint Therese of Lisieux, Discalced Carmelite Nuns, Loretto, PA / This village is named for the sacred spot of Loretto, Italy, and was founded by the Prince Priest Demetrius A. Gallitzin, in A.D. 1916.  --  (3x5, colorized)
• Aerial View of College and Campus, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / red line at top with text, ~1948 Ave Maria  --  (3x5, colorized)(24 copies)
• Saint Francis College / same photograph as previous post card but in b&w and with a small border, ~1948  --  (3x5, b&w photo)(5 copies)
• Blessed Mother in Garden, S. Francis College / Blessed Mother in Garden, one of the beauty spots on the Campus. / yellow line at bottom with text --  (3x5, colorized)(5 copies)
• Our Lady of Loretto, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / OUR LADY OF LORETTO Peaceful gardens among the beauty sots on the campus.  Looking toward Prince Gallitzen Chapel. / Red line at top with text  --  (3x5, colorized)(6 copies)
• Ave Maria Building, Living Quarters of Franciscan Friars, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / Yellow line at top with text  --  (3x5, colorized)(5 copies)
• Pine Bowl, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / Pine Bowl, Center of most College activities / Football players on the field, Schwab Hall in background --  (3x5, colorized)(5 copies)
• St. Michaels Church, Surrounded by Pines, Just off the campus, Loretto, PA --  (3x5, vertical, color photo)(5 copies)
• Lake St. Francis, St. Francis College, Loretto, PA / Lake St. Francis.  A Favorite spot among the students, used for water sports and Ice Skating --  (3x5, colorized)(5 copies)
• / Rose Window, Immaculate Conception Chapel, SAINT FRANCIS COLLEGE, Loretto, Pennsylvania. Depicting the Canticle of the Sun --  (3x5, color photo)(5 copies)
• St. Francis College Loretto, PA Welcoming Portal / This gorgeous entryway catches the eye of the visitor approaching the campus from the Northeast Drive.  In the background is the modern Science Building – (3x5, vertical, colorized)
• Saint Francis College Loretto, Pennsylvania / Aerial view of the St. Francis College campus Fr. Ambrose, T.O.R. (photographer) --  (3x5, color photo)(2 copies)
• / Pius XII Memorial Library – this new modern brick and aluminum building was dedicated in memory of the late Pontiff, Pius XII, on May 2, 1959 / foreground woman sitting on a bench looking across the mall at the front of the library.  --  (3x5, color photo)(3 copies)
• / A southern view of the St. Francis College campus.  The two buildings in the foreground are the women’s residence halls, each accommodating 100 students.  In the background is Schwab Hall, classroom building – (3x5, color photo)(2 copies)
• / Torvian Dining Hall, named in honor of the Torvian Society, a parents’ organization  --  (3x5, color photo)
• / KENNEDY STUDENT CENTER – this new modern building was dedicated in memory of the late President, John F. Kennedy  -- (3x5, color photo)
• / Shrine of Our Lake of Lourdes --  (3x5, color photo)
• / St. Joseph the Workman Shrine – in the background, Amici Hall, male residence  --  (3x5, color photo)
• Saint Francis University, Loretto, Pennsylvania / Immaculate Conception Chapel and Saint Francis of Assisi Fountain  --  (5x7, color photograph) (10 copies)
• Saint Francis University, Loreto, Pennsylvania / Saint Francis of Assisi Fountain – Donated by Mrs. Helen Minno in memory of her husband George, in 1958.  Created by American artist, Harry Marinsky  -- (5x7, color photograph)(10 copies)

Provenance

Restrictions

None, these materials are available upon request.

Processor

These materials were processed by and inventory was written by Barbara Doll. The inventory was last updated on June 8, 2018.

Location         M-043

Overview of Collection:

This collection is comprised of posters from various organizations on campus including the Student Activities Organization (SAO) where the majority of the items contained in this collection originate from. This collection also contains posters that were produced by the Admissions Office in order to provide information to prospective students and Athletics to promote sports teams.

Inclusive Dates: 1949-2001

Bulk Dates: 1989-2001

Linear feet: materials are housed in an acid-free archival boxes that measure 19x25 [A2-06-09] and 24x21 {A2-06-13] and in one flat file drawer

Language of materials: English

Scope and Content Note

This box contains posters created by various organizations including the Admissions office as well as the Student Activities Organization (SAO). The majority of the items contained within in this box were originally housed within the flat file. The flat file was inventoried in the Fall of 2017 which resulted in many of these items being removed from the flat file and moved to storage within the TCA collections. The materials from the flat file have been merged with existing materials of the same type.

Provenance

These materials were donated by various organizations and individuals throughout the Saint Francis University campus.

Restrictions

None, these materials are available upon request.

Processor

These materials were processed by and inventory was written by Zach Doll. The inventory was last updated on March 14, 2018.

Content List

Box 1 [A2-06-09]:

• Saint Francis University General Information, circa 1949, (9x14).
• Saint Francis University Admissions Poster: “Classics Stand the Test of Time”, Mona Lisa theme, 1997, (9x15).
• Saint Francis University Admissions Poster: “Classics Stand the Test of Time”, roller coaster theme, 1997, (10x15).
• Saint Francis College presents: “Arts and Crafts Festival”, April 5, 1997, (9x14).
• Saint Francis College Admissions Poster: “Saint Francis College… you feel part of it the moment you arrive. You stay part of it forever”, no date, (9.5x15), (4 copies).
• Saint Francis University Admissions Poster: “Reach Higher. Go far”, (23x14) circa 2001.
• Saint Francis College Admissions Poster: “Reach higher. Go far”, circa 2000, (23x14), (5 copies).
• The Academic All-American: “Saint Francis College Salutes Three Academic All-Americans” (side 1) / Saint Francis College at a Glance (side two), circa 1991, (15x23).
• The Academic All-American: “Saint Francis College Salutes Three Academic All-Americans”, (foam board mount), circa 1991, (15x23), (3 copies).
• Reflections on your future (side one) / Saint Francis College at a Glance (side two), no date, (15x23), (4 copies).
• Saint Francis College Admissions Poster: “One Picture Can’t Tell the Whole Story”, postcards attached that can be mailed to obtain more information, circa 1975 (17x22).
• Saint Francis College Sesquicentennial Poster with logo, 1997, (14x22).
• Bob Harris presents “The Best Government Money Can Buy”, event at JFK Student Center (17x22).
• “Fire and Rain”: An Evening with James Taylor, event at Frankie’s, 1997, (17x22).
• Karen Goldberg concert, event at Frankie’s, no date, (17x22).
• Priscilla Fullerton Pianist, event at JFK Student Center, March 22, 1994, (11x17), (2 copies).
• Alive with the Arts, events poster, 1993 (17x21).
• Womyn with Wings, event at JFK, 1997, (11x19.5).
• Saint Francis University Black History Month, 1999 calendar of events (17x21).
• Saint Francis College celebrates Earth Week 1990, calendar of events, 1990 (17x19.5), (2 copies).
• SAO Presents Psychedaisical ’94, event at JFK, September 17, 1994 (14x22).
• Mozart on fifth, classical crossover (October 20), (17x23).
• The New Decade of Awareness and Beyond, events of National Collegiate Alcohol Awareness Week, October 15-21, 1989 (8.5x14)
• “Under the Influence: The Pushing of Alcohol via Advertising” an illustrated lecture by Jean Kilbourne, event at JFK Student Center, no date, (black and white), (11x17)
• “Under the Influence: The Pushing of Alcohol via Advertising” an illustrated lecture by Jean Kilbourne, event at JFK Student Center, no date, (color), (11x17)
• Nathaniel Hawthorne, The Scarlet Letter, event at JFK Student Center, no date (11x17).
• Agatha Christie’s Appointment with Death, event at JFK Student Center, no date (11x 12.5), (3 copies; one is cut out)
• Join the Party, 1988 Mock Democratic Convention, event at Maurice Stokes Center, April 23, 1988 (11.5x17), (4 copies).
• Saint Francis College New Theatre presents William Shakespeare’s Macbeth, event at JFK Student Center, no date (12.5x18.5)
• The New Theatre of Saint Francis College presents The Diary of Anne Frank, event at JFK Student Center, no date (11x17).
• The New Theatre of Saint Francis College presents Romeo and Juliet, event at JFK Student Center, no date (11x14).
• The Fall of the House of Usher, performance by The Saint Francis College New Theatre, event at JFK Student Center, no date (9.5x12.5), (2 copies).
• The New Theatre of Saint Francis College will present The Music Crept By Me Upon the Waters by Archibald Macleish, event at JFK Student Center, no date (9x12).
• The New Theatre of Saint Francis presents Kiss Me Kate, Cole Porter’s musical version of Shakespeare’s “The Taming of the Shrew”, event at JFK Student Center, no date (17.5x22.5).       

The Activities Calendar was discontinued because students said they did not use it.  Without the calendar students were unable to know what events were planned.  The posters in this group were designed and generated to make students aware of events planned during Spring 1995. 

• Saint Francis College Plug into SAO Soft Rock Café, Schedule Jan-Mar 1995 (17x21, orange and black) (4x17).
• It’s Time for Comedy, Schedule Jan-Mar 1995 (17x21), (4x17).
• Saint Francis College Student Activities Organization Special Events and Culture & Entertainment Presents Jan-Mar 1995 (17x21), (4x7).
• On the Move with Saint Francis College Student Activities Organization and Travel & Recreation, Schedule Jan-Mar 1995 (17x21), (4x17).
• Saint Francis College Student Activities Organization Spring 1995, Your Hotline to Campus Events (17x21.25).
• Saint Francis College Student Activities Organization presents Winter Weekend Jan 27-29, 1995 (17x21.5).
• Student Activities, Movies Jan-Apr 1995, (17x21.5), (2 copies)
• SFC SAO presents Psychedaiscal, A Day of Art/Entertainment and Information - -
• Springfest ’95 April 21-23 schedule with note attached stating the event will be indoors because of the weather (14x22).
• SAO Events Spring 1989, (23x17), (2 copies).
• Saint Francis College Plug into SAO Soft Rock Café, musical acts during Spring semester (4x17).
• Saint Francis College Plug into SAO Soft Rock Café (17x21.5), (2 copies)

Box 2 [A2-06-13]:

• Saint Francis College Student Named NIT Most Valuable Player with photograph of Maurice Stokes, Reprint of The Times December 23, 1955 (17x22)
• 1992 USCF Olympic Road Trials and National Championships, Altoona, Pennsylvania, autographed by several individuals, “To Connie and all at St. Francis” (18x24)
• Saint Francis Athletics, Alicia Richardson Sports 4 Kids Day, (no date) includes photos of 17 Saint Francis teams (14x22)
• Young Guns Too! Men’s basketball 1995-96 home schedule.  Features the team with 4 horses, cowboy hats and bandanas, color (22x16)
• Saint Francis College Women’s Basketball 1995-96 schedule, color team photograph, reverse has B&W individual team member photographs and lists name, hometown/high school, position, height, year and major of each member of the team (11x17) (2 copies)
• Saint Francis College Red Flash Football 1986 schedule, (15x22)
• 1984-85 St. Francis Basketball schedule with photographs (17x24) (2 copies)

Flat File Drawer #4:

• Saint Francis College of Pennsylvania, August 89-March 90 Sports Schedule (19x25)
• 1991 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship West Region (19x24)

   M - 135

Overview of Collection

Creator:                     Office of the President
Inclusive Dates:      1954-2006
Bulk Dates:              
Quantity:                  1 record center box
Language:               Material is in English.
Acquisition:             Transferred to Archives from Records Center September 2017
Access:                    No restrictions
Processed by:         Barbara Doll, September 2017

Background Originally referred to as the President’s Advisers, the President’s Cabinet consists of leaders from the outside community that provide feedback to the President of Saint Francis University.  

Scope and Content Notes  Minutes from the meetings with associated documents that were shared and discussed.

A2-03-15

• President’s Cabinet (Father Gabriel Zeis)  January 2006, April 2006, September 2006, May 2007 and working files
• President’s Cabinet Agendas (Father Christian Oravec) -- 1984-1999
• President’s Cabinet Meeting Minutes -- 1971-1993
• Board of Advisers Meeting Minutes  --  1954-1971
• Board of Advisers By-Laws  --  1967 and 1970
• President’s Cabinet By-laws  --  1974, 1975, 1979
• President’s Cabinet Charter  --  1987 and 2001
• President’s Cabinet Appointment and Resignation letters  --  1975-2006

Locations:   A2-03-15

Overview of Collection

Creator:                   Office of the President
Inclusive Dates:      1975-2008
Bulk Dates:              
Quantity:                  5 record center boxes
Language:               Material is in English.
Acquisition:             Transferred to Archives from Records Center September 2017
Access:                    No restrictions
Processed by:         Barbara Doll, September 2017      

Background President’s Council consists of the heads of the major divisions of the College/University.   

Scope and Content Notes  Minutes from the meetings with associated documents that were shared and discussed.

• 1975-1986 – A2-03-19
• 1987-1992 – A2-03-18
• 1992-1996 – A2-03-17
• 1997-2004 – A2-03-16
• 2005-2008 – A2-03-15

Locations:  A2-03-15 through A2-03-19

Background             These files were among the files transferred from the Records Center to the Archives in 2017

Scope and Content Notes 

Folders in Box A2-04-15

• Campus Ministry Meeting Minutes
• Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown  Correspondences and issues           1970-2003
• Ex Corde Ecclesiae – Implementation of Pope John Paul IIs Apostolic Constitution in the United States as directed by the Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities
  • Folder 1 - 1990 – 30Jan1999
  • Folder 2 -  Feb1999 – 2006
• Saint Francis Cemetery  Statistics gathered by Dr. Zanzucki May 2002 including a diagram of the cemetery, alphabetical list of individual graves, list by row (208 friars, 8 lay individuals)
• Saint Francis Chapel and Friary
  • 1978-1980 Committee on Chapel Renovation
  • 4/20/1988 letter from Fr. Alfred Schendel TOR about the destruction of the pipe organ during renovation
  • Correspondence from Fr. Schendel to Father Christian in July 1992 outlining Father Schendel’s contribution to the chapel by building the organ
  • Philadelphia’s Catholic History in Loretto by Father Thoms J. Carapella, T.O.R.
  • July 29, 1995 letter to Father Christian Oravec from Father Thomas Carapella proposal improvements to the chapel
  • August 1, 1995 letter to Father Carapella from Father Christian
  • August 4, 1995 letter to Father Christian from Father Carapella with cost of proposed improvements
  • Letters documenting the damages caused by a fire in the chapel on May 17, 1996
    • Letter from Father Carl Szura to Bernie Geishauser, Physical Plant Manager, with an inventory of lost items
    • Letter from Bill Illick, College Security, to Father Joe Chandler on the damage and reported cause
  • July 1996 second floor plan of Chapel and Saint Francis Friary
  • Quote dated 9/2001 for chapel lighting
  • Sign design for outside the chapel 2002
  • Undated list of furniture in Saint Francis Friary
  • Wolf Furniture Company orders of furniture 8/10/2005 and 9/7/2005
• Saint Francis Sculptures and other Religious art work
  • Drawing of Saint Francis Statue at St. Mary Street entrance with dimensions and a digital photo printed on 8-1/2x11 paper
  • 9/23/11 letter and photos of a wall mounted Pieta from Joe Bastalla to Ray (Ponchione?)
  • 9/13/96 order for original size sculpture of the Holy Family entitled “A Quiet Moment”

Title                             Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008   

Inclusive Date             1998-2008

Origin                          Public Relations Office

Arrangement               Chronological.  Public Relations submitted these by film roll with accompanying 

                                    negatives and/or CDs.  The numbers (1A, etc.) represent individual roll designations 

                                    assigned by PR to the rolls and corresponding negatives.

Volume                       28 boxes

Location                     P1-195     1999

1A Bobby Jones Curve Game, Fr. Roland named Head Master of the Order, Disney Magazine Photos ; 1B Continuing Education, JFK Parking Lot, Career Development ; 2A-B Homecoming ; 3A-B Homecoming ; 4A Career Development-Career Day, Campus Shots ; 5A Family Weekend ; 5B Demin Day, Prolife Crosses, Furlong Lecture ; 8A Electronic Classroom, Aids Quilt, Time Capsule ; 8B Founder's Day ; 9A Founder's Day ; 9B College Quest-PA Grads ; 10A Jane McCafferty Book Signing ; 10B Relics-St. Therese, Fr. Christian/Derek Warner ; 11A Aids Quilt ; 11B Homecoming, Mass ; 12A-B Science Day

P1-196     1999-2000

13A Veteran's Day Luncheon ; 13B John Ruggierio, Phil Benham-Lunch n' Learn ; 14A Special Olympics, 14B Christian Hall ; 15A Scholarship Day Feb. 12, 2000 ; 15B College Quests-Admission, Evan Lipp, OT Hiram, G. Andrews, Van ; 17A-B SFC Honor Society Inductions ; 18A Mr. Frankie,  SBDC Web Design Seminar ; 18B Women's Basketball send off ; 23B Forensics Awards ; 24A Forensics Awards ; 24B Global Marketing/Communications Center       

 P1-197     2000

 25A-B Soriano Awards ; 30A Baccalareate ; 30B Nurses Pinning Ceremony *, Commencement 2000** ; 31A Track & Field Grads, PT Dinner and Nurses Pinning Ceremony * ; 31B Nurses Pinning Ceremony,  Baccalaureate * ; 32B* SOAR, Rose Clark and Rosemary Bertocci ; 33A-B Library Photos ; 34A Commencement, Nancy Gobert and Tom Woods ; 34B The Clarks ; 35A The Clarks ; 35B Little Rock ; 36A Little Rock ; 36B Judge Swope/Sebastian Thomas Retirement Party ; 37A Dr. Zan, Electronic Classroom, Service Learing ** ; 37B Preprofessional College Quest ** ; 38A St. Francis Fountain, [Chapel, Athletics *] ; 38B Red Rocks Video Conference ; 39A SOAR ; 39B SOAR *         *Negatives only   **No negatives

Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008

P1-198     2000

41A Mount/SFC Job Internship Fair ; 41B Girls Math Camp ; 42A-B Girls Math Camp ; 44A Red Mass ; 44B Law Day ; 45A AHEC Health Careers Camp ; 45B Retreat Photos ; 46A Campus Shots (Amici/Walks)  ; 46B  Campus Shots (Fountain, Schwab, Sullivan, Chapel, Library, Bell Tower, Stokes) b&w ** ; 47A Campus Shots (Christian Hall, JFK, Belltower, Chapel) b&w ; 47B Presidents Reception ** ; 48A Presidents Reception, Stokes Announcement ** ; 48B Campus Shots (Friary, Schwab, Scotus) ; 49A-B Men in Black, Campus scenes (Friary, Entrance) **         * Negatives only   **No negatives        

P1-199      2000-2001

50A Orientation * ; 50B Freshmen check-in/move in * ; 54A-B Wireless Laptops ; 55A Physical Therapy Dept.* ;      55B SOAR ; 56A-B* Homecoming ; 57A-B* Homecoming ; 62A Science Day ; 62B Occupational Therapy Dept. ; 63A University Announcement, Fr. Dan ; 63B Blue Cross/Blue Shield Donation, Individual Students ; 64A Bell Tower ** ; 64B Occupational Therapy Dept. ; 65A University Announcement Press Conference ;  65B Virtual Graduation, President's Reception (Heinz Hall) ; 66A Founder's Day, Fr. Bede Writing Contest, Safety/Security Week ; 66B Summer Retreat Photo **     * Negatives only   **No negatives

P1-200      2000-2001

67A Veteran's Day Luncheon, Larry ? ; 67B* Fashion Show ; 68A** Magazine Special Edition Cover Photos ; 68B* Awards Convocation/Ken Starr ; 69A Murtha visits Cermusa ; 69B Scholarship Day ; 70A-B Pie Throwing Contest ; 71A Chuck Olsen (CD only), Changing sign to University ; 71B Changing sign to University, Pie Throwing Contest ; 72A Scholarship Day, Chuck Olsen ; 72B Chuck Olsen ; 73A Bud Shuster & Fr. Christian ; 73B University Mace           * Negatives only       **No negatives

P1-201      2001

75A Red Mass ; 75B Ethics Institute ; 76A-B Carolyn Tearpock Occupational Therapy ; 77A Bob Crusciel, Marie Melusky ; 77B Ray Ponchione, Math Day, Career Development ; 78A* Anniversary Employees ; 78B Alison Hurtz-Education Club Award, Leslie Conrad (CD only) ; 82A Ed Orona, Lisa Withrow, Take Back the Night, Social Work Honor Society * ; 82B Science & Tech Career Symposium ; 83A Chuck Olsen Art Opening, Science/Religion Forum ; 83B Global Marketing Communication Center ; 85A SFU Sign at the Entrance; 85B Occupational Therapy, Nurses pinning Cermony, Tish               * Negatives only   **No negatives  

P1-202     2001  

86A Dr. Owens with Chinese vistors, OT Pinning Ceremony ; 86B Dr. Owens with Chinese visitors, PT guest speaker ; 87A-B Baccalareate Mass, Commencement ; 88A Frankie's, Road in front of Chapel and Sullivan; 90A Amici Hall, Lenny, Steve R, Fr. Christian and Mace ; 91A Gala Toast, Lenny, Steve R. and Mace ; 91B Dr. Owens with Japanese Students ; 93A-B Twins Magazine Photos   

Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008

P1-203     2001

94A-B Twins Magazine Photos ; 95A AHEC Med Camp ; 95B Homecoming CD/Negative ; 96A Homecoming ; 96B Road Construction** ; 97A Road Construction ; 98A Bob Bearer ; 99B Brick sidewalk construction (CD only), Freshmen receiving laptops ; 99B Brick sidewalk construction, Campus Ministry Birthdays ; 100A Campus Ministry Birthdays, Brick sidewalk construction ; 100B Brick sidewalk construction**         **No negatives 

P1-204     2001

101A Brick sidewalk construction, Cermusa ; 101B Homecoming, Admissions Open House ; 102A Brick sidewalk construction ; 103A Brick sidewalk construction/Charles Kernaghan ; 104A Brick sidewalk construction, Charles Kernaghan ; 104B** Russian Judges ; 105A** Chapel and St. Francis Fountain ; 106A Brick sidewalk construction, Bud Shuster Class ; 106B Bud Shuster Class, Blood Drive              **No negatives   

P1-205     2001  

108A Chapel at Christmas, Torvian remodeled ; 108B Torvian remodeled, Lake St. Francis ; 109A Torvian, Brick sidewalk ; 109B Clare Ansbury, Gamma Sigma Sigma, Kristi Evanuik-Bio Lab ; 110A Lake St. Francis ; 110B Campus Patriotism ; 111A Terrorism Prayer Service, Raymond Hall, Construction ; 111B Lake St. Francis ; 112A Aaron Tedjeske Campaign, Kristi Evanuik-Bio Lab    

P1-206     2001

113A-B Kristi Evanuik-Bio Lab ; 114A Library TLTC ; 114B Library and Staff ; 115A** Brick sidewalk ; 115B** Ribbon Cutting for Brick sidewalk ; 119A Day of Reflection ; 120A** Disepio Chair ; 120B Holy Land Foundation ; 121A Ribbon Cutting-Nursing, JFK Lounge Desk ; 121B JFK Lounge Desk, Students in JFK Lounge                                    **No negatives 

P1-207     2001

122A Br. Mark McBride, OT Dedication ; 122B Torvian Ribbon Cutting, Science Day ; 123A Students in JFK Lounge, Frankies C-Store, Matt C ; 123B Assisi Award Dinner ; 124A-B Assisi Award Dinner ; 125A Assisi Award Dinner ; 125B Thanksgiving Prayer Service ; 126A Thanksgiving Prayer Service ; 126B St. Michael's Bridge Project 

P1-208     2001-2002              

127A Christmas season Light Up Night ; 128A Moscow Boys Choir ; 128B Olympic Torch ; 129A American Association of University Women ; 129B* Old Frankie's Award ; 130A-B PT college Quest, Bob Beaner B-day, Jason Plummer ; 131A Commencement Program Bells ; 131B Women's Basketball Farewell ; 132A Women's Lacrosse, Forensics ; 132B** Scholarship Day                     * Negatives only    **No negatives   

Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008

P1-209     2002

133A-B Frankie's Finalists, Efrain Ramierez, Cambria County Coroner ; 134A Fit Kids, Frankie's Finalists, Galapagos Trip Presentation ; 134B Bookstore Display, Employee Recognition Luncheon ; 135A Employee Recognition Luncheon ; 136A Employee Recognition Luncheon ;  136B Deidre Maloney book signing ; 137A* Stokes Career Fair ; 137B Bookstore Display, Social Work Honor Society Inductions ; 138A Business Day Fashion Show ; 138B** Gold St. Francis Statue     * Negatives only   **No negatives  

P1-210     2002

139A-B Delta epsilon Sigma ; 140A President Awards Convocation ; 140B Ethics Institue/Delta Sigma & Make a Wish Check ; 141A Anteinette Bosco-Furlong Lecture ; 141B Business, Math Day ; 142A Nursing, OT Pinning Ceremony, Red Mass, Fr. Oravec with past Mr./Miss Frankies ; 142B Nursing, OT Pinning Ceremony, Baccalaureate Mass  

P1-211      2002

143A Commencement ; 143B Commencement, Baccalaureate Mass ; 144A Dave Lattove ; 144B** Career Development Miscellaneous ; 145A Campus Tours ; 145B AHEC Med Camp, Fountain and Chapel ; 147A ACE Staff, Campus Ministry Birthdays ; 147B** King Lear ; 148B Ethics Institute, China Delegation ; 149A China Delegation ; 149B Bookstore Ribbon Cutting and Open House, * unidentified groups and individuals - Physician Assistant Program                *Negatives & CD only        **No negatives 

P1-212      2002

150A Career Fair ; 150B Denim Day , Founder's Day ; 151A Founder's Day ; 151B** Memorial Trees and Benches, Scholarship Day, Assissi Award ; 152A Disepio Information Assurance Lab, Pieta Dedication ; 152B** Pieta Shrine ; 153A** Pieta Shrine ; 153B Delta Epsilon Sigma, Special Olympics check ; 154A Fr. Bede Hines Writing Festival ; 154B Cemetery, Science Day    **No negatives    

P1-213     2003

155A Peace Vigil, Furlong Lecture, Education Dept. ; 155B Student Panel Judges, Pam Davis Party, St. Francis Statue East Entrance ; 156A Employee Recognition Luncheon ; 156B L. Robert Kimball and Doctoral Degree, Red Mass, Law Day, Dr. Crawford ; 157A Mass Immaculate Conception Chapel, Dr. Rhea Gaunt (CQ) ; 157B Special Olympics, Punxsutawney Phil ; 158A Punxsutawney Phil, Continuing Education Honor Society Induction ; 158B History and Political Science, Martin Luther King Day ; 159A Presidents Awards Convocation  ; 159B  Scholarship Day   

P1-214     2003

160A Scholarship Day ; 160B Scholarship Day '03, Governor Rendell Visit, Wind Meter Installation ; 161A Campus Scenery (flowers) ; 161B Founding Friars statue samplers, Dr. Zan and Campus Scenery ; 162A Founding Friars statue samplers ; 162B Delta Epsilon Sigma (1) Education Inductions (1-2) CDs only ; 163A Education Inductions (1-2), Cermusa Groundbreaking (2) CDs only ; 163B Hines Hall Reception CD only ;

Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008

164A Commencement ; 164B Unidentified group on Scotus steps (Soar ?), Unidentified event at JFK auditorium CD & negatives only  

P1-215     2003

165A Baccalaureate dinner ; Commencement ; 165B Commencement ; 166A-B Baccalaureate Mass ; 167A-B  Soar (B-CD, negatives only) ; 168A* Soar ; 169A* Soar ; 169B AHEC Med Camp CD & negatives only ;  170A Homecoming ; 170B Campus Ministry Birthdays ; 171A* Herbert Mann ; 171B** Campaign Leaders ; 172B Founder's Day     * Negatives only       **No negatives

P1-216    2003

173A Founder 's Day, Cooling Springs Defiore ; 173B Alcohol Summit ; 174A** Province Franciscan Retreat ; 175A Day of Reflection, Bernie Petroski Scholarship Lunch, Myron Family ; 175B Library Display 40th Anniversary JFK Assissination ; 176A** Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art event ; 176B Denim Day, Adele Azar Rucquoi Furlong Lecture, Jim Steiner ; 177A Veteran's Day Luncheon, Science and Math Day Quiz Bowl ;  177B Jim and Julia Burke (Burke - neurosurgery on coat), Jelena Petrovic-Chemistry Scholarship, unidentified man at piano ; 178A Fr. Christian Oravec with Perry Sextuplets ; 178B Fr. Christian Oravec with Perry Sextuplets on John Walsh TV Show (includes data disc) ; 180A Bruno Dego and Phonebooth Postcard for Annual Fund (1 postcard, 3 CDs only)                                                         **No negatives 

P1-217    2004

181A Women's Basketball sendoff  ; 181B Rural Telehealth Research Center - Cermusa ; 182A** Kathleen Kennedy and Joe Melusky ; 182B** Kathleen Kennedy keynote speaker at Mock Convention ; 183A** Mock Convention Students with Kathleen Kennedy ; 183B** Mock Convention JFK as convention hall ; 184A** Current Affairs Club posing with Kathleen Kennedy ; 184B** Reception for Kathleen Kennedy ; 185A Law Day, Red Mass and Judge Marjorie Rendell, Awards Night ; 185B Employee Awards Luncheon                                   **No negatives

P1-218    2004

186A Fr. Christian Oravec's last Donut Heaven ; 187A Student award to Fr. Oravec at Donut Heaven, Baccalaureate Mass ; 187B Baccalaureate Mass ; 189A Commencement, Ellen Strohmier ; 189B  Commencement, FCO awards, Last Diploma ; 190A Chuck Olsen presents painting to Fr. Christian at Commencement 2004 ; John Murtha Commencement 2004 ; 191A-B Fr. Christian Oravec faculty farewell picnic ; 192A Fr. Christian Oravec faculty farewell picnic ; 192B** Sife Regional Champions, Campus Ministry Friars                                                                                                                              **No negatives

P1-219     2004-2005

193A Fr. Christian Oravec with Perry's at Luncheon, Alcohol Summit ; 194A Legacy Lunch, Teams Learning ; Project; 195A Bernie Petroski Memorial Golf Tournament, Presidential Medalion; 195B Presidential Medalion;  196A** Presidential Medalion; 196B** Miscellaneous Winter Scene; 197A**-B** President's Awards Convocation with Fr. Gabriel Zeis ; 198A**-B** Degol Field Groundbreaking;199A Degol Field                                                                           **No negatives

Public Relations – Photographs 1998-2008

P1-220     2004-2008  

Miscellaneous : ** Mr & Miss Frankie Awards (2004) ; ** President's Awards Convocation (2004) ; Hands study for Commencement Program (2005) ; ** Founders Day (2005) ; ** Café Voltaire, Boilerhouse (2007?) ; ** Commencement  (2008)                                                                   * Negatives only    **No negatives

P1-221     2000s

Carrie Blough 2004?  CD only ; ** Mr & Miss Frankie Awards (2004) 7 x 5s ;  148A** Katie Corbett Marathon (2004?) 7x 5s ; 185A** President's Awards Convocation (2004) 7 x 5s ; 198B Degol Field Groundbreaking 2005 7 x 5s ; 199B** Degol Field Dedication 7 x 4.25 ; ** Sports, Campus, Gubbio, Torvian 2005 6 x 4s ; ** Mr & Miss Frankie Awards (2006) 7 x 5s ; ** Commencement 2006 (1-2) 7 x 5s ;                        * Misc. 1: Individuals posed, Stokes Gym / Individual in campus office (shorts) / campus office and smart classroom / Awards, smart classroom (2000s) ; * Misc. 2: Commencement, campus office (30B 1) 2000s ; * Misc. 3: Group recieving Awards, St. Francis Fountain 2000s ; * Misc. 4: Scuba Diving Stokes Pool, Classroom 2000s / Winnie the Pooh 2000s ; * Misc. 5: Basketball (Men's) b&w 1950s?, Schwab Hall / Basketball, (Men's) Stokes Gym  2000s ; * Misc. 6: L.V. Davis SFC Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 1996 2000s / Male in SFU atheletic shirt and Mass in chapel 2000s / Sports team 2000s ; * Misc. 7: SOAR 2000s / Open House JFK (b&w) 2000s / Christian Hall Construction 1990s         * Negatives only         **No negatives   

P1-222     1998-2008

 ** President's Awards Convocation 2007 (Including Mr. & Miss Frankie 2007) ; ** Graduate Commencement 2007? 7 x 5s ; Commencement 2007; ** President's Awards Convocation 2008 (Including Mr. & Miss Frankie 2008) ; ** Faculty formal poses 1998-2006?          **No negatives   

P2-015 (formerly P1-04-03-00)  2005?

Campus Panoramas (11.5 x 4)

P4-011    2000-2005

Photo albums:  149th Commencement, Sunday, May 7, 2000 ; 151st Commencement, Sunday, May 12, 2002 ; 153rd Commencement, Sunday, May 9, 2004 ; Inauguration of Fr. Gabriel Zeis, Saturday, October 23, 2004 ; 154th Commencement, Sunday, May 8, 2005

5/15/2015

Overview of Collection:        These files were transferred from the records center to the archives for processing in 2017.  A list of the file folder titles is available but the files have not been processed by archives staff.   This information is provided to assist with retrieval of these records but archives staff should review the contents before granting access.

Inclusive Dates:         1950-1995

Bulk Dates:                1980-1995

Linear feet:                14 record center boxes

Language of materials: English

Scope and Content Note

A3-02-08 (This box was processed by Barbara Doll, 6/26/2018)

• Act 101 Advisory Board (1985-1988)
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/EAAETP 1975 Grant Application (to train social work students)
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/EAAETP Student Stipend Applicants 1975
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/HEW-NIAAA-EAAETP Grant Appendixes
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/HEW-NIAAA 1974
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/HEW-NIAAA Grant Application 1978
• Alcohol and Alcohol Abuse Training Program/NIAAA Grant Letters of Support 1975-1978
• Alcohol Awareness Program 1984 (first time?)
• Altoona Campaign (of 125^th Anniversary Challenge 1971-1972)
• Alumni-Friends Tuition Program (1986-1988)
• Amnesty International Support Proclamation Signing 1984 (includes photos)
• Articulation Committee (with Mt. Aloysius / Altoona Hospital? 1983?)
• Basketball Coach Search 1983 Kevin Porter
• Boy Scouts Distinguished Service Award (Fr. Christian 1985)
• Brakeley Audit report on Development Program at SFC 1975
• Building Signs 1984
• Business Symposium Proposal 1987
• Charles A. Dana Foundation – grant request to upgrade JFK 1975
• College Awareness Day, October 27, 1984
• Computer Workshop for Clergy 1983
• Correspondence
  • Dr. Richard Crawford
  • Garrett Hoover
  • James B. Moriarty
  • Fr. Christian Oravec
  • Raymond Ponchione
  • Jeffrey Quin
  • Dr. Richard Crawford – correspondence
  • Dr. Thomas Maher – correspondence
  • Fr. Christian Oravec – correspondence
  • Raymond Ponchione – correspondence
  • Gerard Rooney
• General correspondence
• Jeffrey Quin --- correspondence
• General correspondence/miscellaneous correspondence
• Correspondence (NIAAA grant)

A3-02-09  [1958-1987)

• College & University Public Relations Association of Pennsylvania (CUPRAP)
• Cresson Lake Playhouse 10^th Anniversary
• DeRANCE – Campus Ministry (1975)
• Delta House (1985)
• Doyle Hall
• Engineering w/Penn State (1979)
• Environmental Studies Center Proposal
• Equal Opportunity
• Faculty “Experts” list
• 1983 Faculty/staff Orientation
• Faculty Senate(1967-1987)
• Foundations/corporations Proposal
• Foundation for Independent Colleges (FIC) (1973-1976)
• Fine Arts
• Fine Arts (materials for proposals)
• Football Alumni Booster dinner
• Fund for improvement of post-secondary education
• Franciscan Summers (1979 -1984)
• Gulf Oil Foundation
• Honors Convocation (1980-1981)
• Indiana Lake Conference
• Institutional Planning
• Johnstown Campaign
• Johnstown Flood (1977)
• Kellogg Foundation
• Kennedy Center Proposal and dam renovation
• Kill (refusals)
• Kresge Foundation
• Learning Resource Center (1986-1987)
• Liberal Arts Education
• Local High Schools
• Marketing Plan Update
• Media Card Form
• Messiah sing-along
• Middle States Task Force (1974, 1975)
• Moratorium (1969)
• Mother Teresa
• NCAA
• Padua Hall Fire (January 23, 1958)
• Pew Charitable Trusts
• Pittsburgh Business Time Journal
• Possibilities

• Powers, Dr., Learning Resource Center
• Proposal Material (1973-1974)
• Proposal miscellaneous
• Proposal in preparation, Stage 2
• Proposal – related correspondence
• Proposals sent, 1
• Recycle (refusals), 5
• ROTC program

A3-02-10 [1953-1987]

• S & H Foundation 1974
• Scholl Foundation May, 1975
• Serviceman’s Opportunity College Nov. 1974
• St. Francis College Information 1953
• St. Francis College Magazines 1929-1984
• St. Francis College Magazines Sept./Oct. 1985
• St. Francis College Summer Session 1955-1967
• Sports Information Director Candidates Round 2 Nox. 1983
• Sports Information Applicants 1983 Round 1
• Sports Releases 1986-1987
• Social Work Proposal
• Sociology Proposal with County 1974-1975
• Smith Kline Foundation 1975
• Staff Meeting of College Relations 1985-1987
• Students Protest Library 1968
• Theology Master’s Program
• Title III Grant Applications (Proposals)
• Title IV-D Cooperative Education Proposal 1974-1975
• Title VI-A
• Title IX
• Upward Bound
• Veterinary Technologist
• Visits Confirmed
• Visits in Planning Stage
• Vo-Tech Courses
• Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities, Colleges
• World Order Conference

A3-02-11  [1980-1995]

• Mr. and Mrs. Frankie 1994-95
• Frankie Award 1995
• Frankie Award 1994
• Crime Statistics Reports 1989-1995
• Athletics Advisory Board 1992-1995
• Middle States Self Study 1994-95 Committee on Institutional Integrity
• Characteristics of Excellence in Higher Education
• Correspondence
• Kathy Keilen
• Meetings – Working Group
• Self-Study Design 9/16/94
• Style Sheet
• Timeline
• Working Groups – Steering Com.
• Resource Materials (Surveys, Questionnaires, Etc.)
• CHE Self Study Writing Module
• Meetings – MSA Steering Com.
• Integrity Materials
• Ms. Adams
• Photoshoots 8/25/94 and 10/24/94
• Photoshoot 10/24/94
• Photoshoot 8/25/94
• Development Staff Search Committee 8/94
• Blair Concert Chorale 1992-1994)
• Long Range Planning Committee
• Board Retreat 1/11/92
• Annual Reports 1991-1994
• Annual Report PR/Sports Information 1988-1991
• Annual Report 1980/1981 ; 1982/1983-1987/88
• Annual Report Kevin Southard
• Assisi Awards 1980-94
• Bus. Resource Ctr. News/Ads 1993-1995
• CERMUSA
• Writing contest

A3-02-12  [1988-1995]

• Earth Day
• U. S. News (1988-1994)
• National Deans List (1986-1995)
• Promo materials
• (untitled folder with miscellaneous information)
• (untitled folder with miscellaneous information)
• Loretto Borough Council
• Correspondence – Kathy Keilen (1993-1994)

A3-02-13  [1982-1992]

• Academic All-American 1991
• Action Plan
• Admissions
• Admissions Statistics Reports 90-91
• Alumni Admissions Program 1982-83
• American Volksport Association
• Anniversary Employees
• Arbor Day 1991
• Athletics Advisory Board
• Attrition Study 1988
• Blair Concert Chorale Board 91-92
• Blair Expo '87
• Budget Ledger Sheets 1984-1989
• Budget Ledger Sheets 1989-1992
• Budget Monthly Printout Sheets
• Monthly Budget Printouts 1987-1990
• Monthly Budget Printouts 1984-1987
• Budget Requests 1987-1992

A3-02-14  [1988-1991]

• Buhl Foundation Grant - Library 1988
• Business Administration Dept.
• Calendar - Development 1990-92
• Career Development
• Clares
• Case Conference 1/23-25/89
• Central American Scholarship PGM.
• Computer Center
• The Computer Factory 1989
• Consolidated Natural Gas Co.
• Correspondence 1990/91-1992/93
• Counseling Center
• Cresson Borough
• Criterion Productions Inc Videos 1/23/91
• Day Care Center
• Dean's List Fall 1991
• Dean's List Spring 1991
• Dean's List Spring 1990
• Development Bowling Party
• Desktop Publishing
• Development Staff Meetings
• Development Systems Manager
• Education Department
• English Department
• Faculty/Staff Recognition Luncheon
• Faculty Senate 1991-92
• Feature Stories
• Financial Aid Office
• Fine Arts
• Mr & Miss Frankie

A3-02-15  [1979-1991\

• Freedom of the Press Panel 12/5/91
• Freshman Orientation
• Glamour Magazine Competition
• Home Nursing Agency
• Honeywell Project 1990
• Honors Program
• Interns/Public Relations
• International Business
• Leadership Conference 1988
• Letters to the Editor
• Library Records Advisory Board
• Loretto Borough Council
• Marketing Advisory Committee
• Marketing Meetings
• Monthly Activity Report 91-92
• The National Opera Company
• New Theatre 1990-1991
• Nursing Department
• Nursing Department 1979-85
• OP ED Clippings
• Parents Weekend
• PAWDAC
• Pennsylvania Campus Compact
• Pennsylvania Printing Awards 1/10/89
• Phi Alpha Theta Historical Honor Society
• Physical Plant

A3-02-16  [1989-1991]

• Planning Process Meetings 1990
• Pre Law Club
• President's Cabinet
• President's Council
• Guidance Counselors
• Pro Musica
• Scholarship Programs
• Secretaries Luncheon
• Sierra Club
• Simon, Bob
• Skutski & Associates 1989-1991
• Social Work Dept.
• Senator Arlen Specter R-PA
• Stationary (Continued)
• Stokes Club
• SAO
• Student Nurses Organization
• Upward Bound
• Work Study

A3-02-17  [1985-1993]

• Aardvark Studios Press Release Program
• Action Plan Document
• Admission Stats 1986-91
• Barron's 1985 Profile
• Bids
• Bulletin Readership Survey 1990
• Campus Compact 1991-1993
• Campus Information Systems
• Clipping Service
• Communication Task Force Altoona-Johnstown Diocese
• Dean's List Spring '92-Spring '93
• Editor's Aide, Inc
• Equipment Inventory
• Faculty Senate 1992-93
• Faculty and Staff Luncheon 1991-93
• Freshman Orientation 1991-93
• Freshman Year Advisors
• Fraternities/Sororities
• Fundraising Priorities 1991-92
• Gramm-Rudman Hollings Amendment
• Grammar Directory 1987-88
• Johnstown Flood Centennial
• Iuzzolino, Mike Clippings 1992

A3-02-18  [1984-1992]

• Junior Miss 1985-92
• Rev Francis Luddy (clippings)
• Master of Business Administration (clippings) 91-93
• Mock Convention 1992
• Monthly Reports 1984-1994
• NCAA Pilot Certification Program 1991-92
• Nellis Communications 1992-1993
• New Theatre 1992-93
• News Photographers Association
• Miss Pennsylvania
• Nursing Department 1992
• Joseph O'Kicki (clippings)
• Pasquerilla, Frank
• PAEOPP 10/89
• Penn State Economic Impact Study (Colleen)
• Pennsylvania Travel Guides
• Publications Expenditures 1991-1992

A3-02-19  [1985-1994]

• Salary & Benefits Committee 1992-93
• Secretaries' Day Luncheon 1991-92
• Slideshow Equipment
• Small Business Development Center
• Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art 1985-93
• Stamats Communications 1992-94
• Student Activities Organization 1992-93
• Supreme Court Case 2-25-87
• Upward Bound 1991-92
• Vitko, Joe

A3-02-20  [1982-1994]

• Public Relations Budget 1991-92
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania  Financial Schedules Relating to the Dormitory-Dining Hall Bonds Series A, C and D Under the Trust Indenture of May 1, 1961  Year Ended June 30, 1989  (With Independent Auditors' Report Thereon)
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania  Financial Schedules Relating to the Dormitory-Dining Hall Bonds Series A, C and D Under the Trust Indenture of May 1, 1961  Year Ended June 30, 1988  (With Audit Report Thereon)
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania  Financial Statements and Schedules  Year Ended June 30, 1989  (With Independent Auditors' Report Thereon)
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania  Financial Statements and Schedules  Years Ended June 30, 1988 and 1987  (With Audit Report Thereon)
• Saint Francis College of Loretto Pennsylvania  Financial Statements with Accompanying Information  Year Ended June 30, 1986 and Report of Certified Public Accountants
• Annual Report of Saint Francis College Loretto, Pennsylvania For The Fiscal Years Ended June 30, 1985 and 1984
• Annual Report of Saint Francis College Loretto, Pennsylvania For The Fiscal Years Ended June 30, 1984 and 1983
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania Institutional Assistance Grant Fund Statement of Revenue and Expenditures For The Year Ended June 30, 1983
• Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania Financial Exhibits of the Dormitory-Dining Hall Bonds Series A, B, C and D (Trust Indenture of May 1, 1961) For The Year Ended June 30, 1983
• Annual Report of Saint Francis College of Loretto, Pennsylvania For The Fiscal Years Ended June 30, 1983 and 1982
• Annual Report to the President 1988/89-1990/91
• Placement Report of Graduates 1986-1988
• CWC Winners 1985
• Correspondence
• Annual Workshop
• Planning Meeting 3/7
• Planning Meeting 1990-1991
• Delta Epsilon Sigma 1993-1994
• EPIC
• Long Range Plan
• Long Range Plan Retreat 1989
• Nellis Communications, Inc 1993-94

A3-02-21  [1988-1992]

• Viewbooks
• Upward Bound Newsletters
• Student Handbook (Red Book)
• Stoke Newsletter '88-'90
• Stamats 1990-92
• Stamats Search Piece 1992
• Stamats Junior Brochure 1992
• Stamats Viewbook 1992
• Sports Releases 7/1/91-6/30/92
• Sports Media Guides
• Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art
• Skutski & Associates 1991-1992
• Mercy Hospital of Altoona

Provenance

Restrictions

Files need to be reviewed by archives staff to remove any items that may be confidential

Processor

These materials were processed by and inventory was written by Barbara Doll. The inventory was last updated on February 27, 2018.

M – 121

Saint Francis College (7 minutes)

             Sesqui Commencement Video (May 11, 1997)

             Maurice Stokes – Visit to the Hospital, NBC Feature story, Funeral

            Big Mo – The Maurice Stokes Story

            Pasquerilla $3 Million gift announcement (November 3, 1988)

            Thanks a Million, TV 10 Action News (1987)

            St Francis of Assisi

            Frank PasquerillaInterview WTAJ (1987)

            St Francis College Basketball – The Road to the NCAA Tournament (2 copies?)

            St Francis College Commencement (1990)

            Slides:

            SFC Recruiting

            Chapel, Fr. Jude, Women’s dorm

            Frankie’s, Dr. McIlnay Office, Campus Mall

            Dr. Weixel’s class, Library

            Physician Assistant Program, Fr. Joe in classroom

            Mock Convention

            Physician Assistant Program, Dr. Takacs-Biology, Scott Middlekauf

            Election, Mock Convention, George McGovern, Graduation

            Early Days of SFC

            Old Stokes Building/beginning construction of new building, Old college entrance, Sculptures on the Mall

            Miscellaneous – not labeled

M – 121 Videos:

Saint Francis College (7 minutes)

                 Sesqui Commencement Video (May 11, 1997)

                 Maurice Stokes – Visit to the Hospital, NBC Feature story, Funeral

                Big Mo – The Maurice Stokes Story

                Pasquerilla $3 Million gift announcement (November 3, 1988)

                Thanks a Million, TV 10 Action News (1987)

                St Francis of Assisi

                Frank PasquerillaInterview WTAJ (1987)

                St Francis College Basketball – The Road to the NCAA Tournament (2 copies?)

                St Francis College Commencement (1990)

                Slides:

                SFC Recruiting

                Chapel, Fr. Jude, Women’s dorm

                Frankie’s, Dr. McIlnay Office, Campus Mall

                Dr. Weixel’s class, Library

                Physician Assistant Program, Fr. Joe in classroom

                Mock Convention

                Physician Assistant Program, Dr. Takacs-Biology, Scott Middlekauf

                Election, Mock Convention, George McGovern, Graduation

                Early Days of SFC

                Old Stokes Building/beginning construction of new building, Old college entrance, Sculptures on the Mall

                Miscellaneous – not labeled                                               

M – 121 Videos:

Saint Francis College (7 minutes)

                 Sesqui Commencement Video (May 11, 1997)

                 Maurice Stokes – Visit to the Hospital, NBC Feature story, Funeral

                Big Mo – The Maurice Stokes Story

                Pasquerilla $3 Million gift announcement (November 3, 1988)

                Thanks a Million, TV 10 Action News (1987)

                St Francis of Assisi

                Frank PasquerillaInterview WTAJ (1987)

                St Francis College Basketball – The Road to the NCAA Tournament (2 copies?)

                St Francis College Commencement (1990)

                Slides:

                SFC Recruiting

                Chapel, Fr. Jude, Women’s dorm

                Frankie’s, Dr. McIlnay Office, Campus Mall

                Dr. Weixel’s class, Library

                Physician Assistant Program, Fr. Joe in classroom

                Mock Convention

                Physician Assistant Program, Dr. Takacs-Biology, Scott Middlekauf

                Election, Mock Convention, George McGovern, Graduation

                Early Days of SFC

                Old Stokes Building/beginning construction of new building, Old college entrance, Sculptures on the Mall

                Miscellaneous – not labeled

TCA 378.91 T12 (Stack B1)

A1-06-13