SFU Logo

Archives Finding Aid

Tobin Center Archives Collections

Radio and TV Productions

Title

Radio and TV Productions

Inclusive Dates

various

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes (various types)

Location

M - 92

Additional Information

Final Productions “Iranian Crisis” Fall 1979

                                 “The Mating Game” Fall 1979

                                 “Simon Sez It’s” Spring 1980

                                 “Fun to Learn”

Toy Chest Spring 1979

                Colony Shop Spring 1979, Campus Club Fall 1979, Pippy’s Fall 1979

Final Productions “Something Different” Jack Grinnen Spring 1979

                                 “The Finesse of Running” Spring 1979

                                 “Phun with Photography” Fall 1979

Final Productions  Spring 1979 “The Evening News”

                                                        “The Great American Humorists”

                                                        “A Touch of Shakespeare”

MN Recorded (83)

KMHD Production Final Production Spring 83-84 BN & PA Prod. & others

Frankie Flounder Hour (Sue, Jackie, Patty, Rough)

Group A “Sports Impact” Final Productin Take 2

Radio Stations at Saint Francis

Title

Radio Stations

Inclusive Dates

1948-

Origin

Radio Station

Description

The student Radio Club was started in 1948. A carrier-current station began broadcasting in May 1950 as KSFC at 580 on the am dial. In 1963 the station was licensed non-student commercial with call letters WWSF. Call letters were changed in 2001 to reflect the change to Saint Francis University KSFC. FM band was added in 2002. Station was known as WRED in 2003 and RED Radion in 2006.

  • Editorial: The "Good" Sound "from the College among the pines," Saint Francis College, Loretto, Pa., WWSF, March 31, 1965
  • KSFC 1620 AM Training Manual
  • WRED Radio, Student Radio Handbook 2006-2007 (includes a history of radio stations at Saint Francis)
  • News Release 1975
  • Articles about the transmitting tower being toppled by high winds in April 1975 and a new tower installed in May 1975.
  • Information on a contest held to see who came closest to guessing how many days/hours the station was off-air.
  • Photographs

Location

A1-06-28

Additional Information: updated:06/14/2018

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1985-1986

Title

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1985-1986

Inclusive Dates

1985-1986

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

13 Video (60 Umatic) tapes

Location

M - 87

Additional Information

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard #1 11/  /85

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 12/10/85

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard #1 85-86 Highlight Reel/Sub Master

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/13/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/22/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/27/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/5/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/10/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/22/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 11/29/86

KP Show Open:  45 & Bumps & Credits

Red Flash Forward Preseason Show – no date

St Francis Air 11/29/86

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1987-1988

Title

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1987-1988

Inclusive Dates

1987-1988

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

13 Video (60 Umatic) tapes

Location

M - 88

Additional Information

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/24/87 Guest:  Bill Hughes

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/14/87 Guest:  Dave Koskinen

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/21/87 Guest:  Norris Thompson

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/28/87 Guest:  Deb Polca

Kevin Porter Air Clipboard 1/31/87

Red Flash Clipboard 12/5/87 with commercial breaks

Red Flash Clipboard 12/7/87

Red Flash Clipboard 1/16/88

Red Flash Clipboard 1/23/88

Red Flash Clipboard 1/30/88

Red Flash Clipboard 2/6/88

Red Flash Clipboard 2/20/88

Red Flash Clipboard Airs 12/19/88?

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1986-1989

Title

Red Flash Clipboard Show - Videotapes 1986-1989

Inclusive Dates

1988-1989 (also 1986-87)

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

13 Video (60 Umatic) tapes

Location

M - 89

Additional Information

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/26/86

Red Flash Clipboard #1 88-89 for 12/3/88

Red Flash Clipboard #2 88-89 for 12/10/88

Red Flash Clipboard #3 88-89 for 12/17/88

Red Flash Clipboard #4 88-89 for 1/14/89

Red Flash Clipboard #5 88-89 for 1/21/89

Red Flash Clipboard #6 88-89 for 1/28/89

Red Flash Clipboard #7 88=89 for 2/4/89

Red Flash Clipboard #8 88-89

Red Flash Clipboard #9 88-89

SFC Basketball 85-86 Season Highlight Reel #2

Basketball Highlights Reel #1 86-87 Season

Basketball Highlights Reel #2 86-87 Season

Red Mass / Law Day

Title

Red Mass / Law Day

Inclusive Dates

1962-63, 1969-1970, 1983-1997

Origin

Public Relations Office

Arrangement

Chronological

Volume

1 document case

Description

Held annually since 1962 near the beginning of the judicial year the Red Mass is offered for the special intention of the judges, lawyers and officials of the surrounding counties.    Correspondence, programs, text of the addresses of featured speakers

Location

A2-01-04

Red Mass - Photographs

Title

Red Mass - Photographs

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Location/

Description

P2-028  (formerly P1-04-04-06)  Red Mass, Law Day

P3-011  (formerly P1-02-06-04)  Red Mass, Law Day 1990

Registrar’s Office Forms and Lists Books

Title

Registrar’s Office Forms and Lists Books

Inclusive Dates

1950s-1960s

Origin

Registrar’s Office

Arrangement

 

Volume

9 three-ring binders

Description

Book 1:  (A1-02-09) Titled:  Office Form Book – Registrar.  It contains samples of forms used for the activities on campus in the late 1950s and early 1960s.

Book 2:  (A1-02-10) Titled:  Master Book – Registrar and Dean.  It contains various policy and procedure statements as well as organization charts, sample letters, forms, etc.  Section titles in book 2 include:  Registrar; various approval and rejection letters; Veteran letters; Statistics; Form letters – Academic Standing; Letters to parents about school standing; Dismissal letters; Teacher prospects; Entrance Examination, SFC and Princeton; Missing Final Exams; Visit to Campus; Scholarships; Foreign Scholarships – Korea; Info on Applicants for Office Staff; Miscellaneous; Programs; Special; Forms.

Book 3:  (A1-02-13) contains lists of students and faculty under the following headings;  Dean’s Lists; Discontinued; Faculty; Rehabilitation; Graduation; Honor Society; Probation; New Students; Major Changes; Basketball; Basketball QPA; Graduate Record Examination; Junior English Examination; High School Distribution; Ed Advisors; Inventory; Scholarships; Miscellaneous.

Book 4:  (A1-02-11) Titled:  Registrar.  Contains policy and procedures manual for secretaries (clerical staff); including organization charts, how tos and forms for dealing with students, staff, faculty, etc.  Subject headings are:  Policy Index; Grade Reports; Administration; Forms; Courses Old Numbers; Catalogue course abbreviations; QPA Chart 4 point system; QPA Chart 3 point system.

Book 5:  (A1-02-12) Title:  Registrar’s Data.  It contains policies and procedures, forms, etc. for secretaries.  Also includes very specific data about the students and faculty for 1959-1960 school year.  Subject headings are:  Administration; Admin. Special; Admission Data; Calendar; Charts QPA; Course Abbrev.; Expenses; List Students; Programs; Sch. Activities; Sch. Athletics; Sch. Classes; Sch. Exam; Miscellaneous; Sch. Fac. Alpha; Sch. Fac. Dept.; Sch. Priests.

Book 6:  (A1-02-07) documents admission activity, testing results (including SATs), number of approved and rejected applicants, waiting lists, inquiries, comparative enrollment statistics, scholarship applicants, various enrollment reports, number of students enrolled in each course, graduate reports, major program chart, semester records and culture series.

Book 7:  (A1-02-14) Data sheets describe each of the following areas of the college:  Activities; Admission; AID (loans); Athletics; Calendar; Campus; College Data; Distance Chart; Education Data; Fees (payments); Insurance; Miscellaneous; Organizations; Programs; Scholarships; Services; Fresh. Manual; Guid. Wk. Sched.; Gen. Info; Careers; Accounting; Biology; Chemistry; Commerce; Languages; Mathematics; Physics; Sociology.

Book 8 (A1-02-15) Lists of students by semester, waiting lists, room assignments and some separate data on the pre-theology, Franciscan and Seminarians.  Subject headings are:  Fall; Spring; Summer; Fall New Students; Spring New Students; Summer (Franciscans); Summer (Sisters); Nurse (pre-clinic); Extension (laymen); Extension (Sisters); Fall Wait List (men); Fall Wait List (women); Spr. Wait. List (men); Spr. Wait. List (women); Resident Men; Resident Women; Resident Men Private Homes; Pre-Theology (laymen); Pre-Theo. (Altoona Diocese); Franciscans; Seminarians; Industrial Relations.

Book 9 (A1-02-08) Copies of forms completed and sent to various consultants, publishers, government organizations, etc.  Questionnaires addressed a wide variety of issues.  Forms are filed under these topical headings:  Admissions; Enrollment; Facilities; Faculty; Financial; General; Scholarships; Summer Sessions; Survey College Costs; Dept. of Public Instruction; Foreign Languages; NCWC (National Catholic Welfare Conference); Foreign Students; Medical Students; Science Students.

Location

A1-02-09, A1-02-10, A1-02-11, A1-02-12, A1-02-13, A1-02-07

A1-02-08, A1-02-14, A1-02-15

Religious Events

Title

Religious Events

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Immaculate Conception Chapel 1956, Clergy and group shots, Oriental Day 1947, Library Opening 1959, Tobin Archives 1987

Location

P1-047   (formerly P1-01-04-01)

Religious Memorabilia

Title

Religious Memorabilia

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Mother Seton – Painting in a wooden frame

3 Vatican coins in envelope

Berrettino worn by Pope Pius XII

Roma eternal – medal in small box

13 medals boxed individually

Location

M - 50

Religious (Campus Ministry Memorabilia)

Title

Religious (Campus Ministry Memorabilia)

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

Donated by Campus Ministry (July 2006)

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Statues and framed pictures.

Campus Ministry library emptied and various items donated to Pasquerilla Library Archives

Location

?

-6 founding friars (in clay) with stone accessories on green felt covered base (Model for future statue?)  Fr. Christian has this????

M - 143

-Our Lady of Lourdes statue 12.5 inches

-Our Lady of Lourdes statue 4.5 inches

-Unknown saint with staff in left hand 8 inches

-St. Joseph statue holding Child Jesus 6 inches

-Child of Prague 4.5 inches

-Unknown saint holding Child Jesus

 

?

-Saint Francis of Assisi (Vatican Collections-Met) 14.5 x39

-Prayer of Saint Francis with picture 23x19

-Sacred Heart of Jesus print 15x19

-“Musical” friars print 25x20

-Fr. John Doyle photo 24x28

-Immaculate Conception Chapel pencil rendering 17.5x13.5

-Schwab Hall pencil rendering 17.5x13.5

-“Frolicking”friars (one holding keg) 22x19

Resconich, Emil (Bro. T.O.R.) (Class of 1950)

Title

Resconich, Emil (Bro. T.O.R.) (Class of 1950)

Inclusive Dates

1950

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 folder

Description

  • Biology Notebook with loose pages dated January 30, 1950 includes detailed color drawings with labels
  • Loose pages dated later in 1950 with last date July 24, 1950
  • Biology 401 (Histology) Laboratory Schedule for Fall Semester (not dated)

Location

A1-05-23

Resinski (Kenny) Collection

Title

Resinski (Kenny) Collection

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

Kenny Resinski

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 document case

Description

Mr. Resinski is an instructor (1995) in the Fine Arts Department; he coordinates the New Theatre productions.  Contains materials which were used by Mr. Resinski in various courses in Fine Arts and to produce plays.

Scripts include:  The African Queen – The Blue Hotel – The Bride Comes to Yellow Sky – Casablanca – Going My Way – The Good Earth – Hail the Conquering Hero – Little Caesar – The Miracle of Morgan’s Creek – The More the Merrier – Noa Noa – The Ox-Bow Incident – The Purple Heart – Watch on the Rhine – All that Money Can Buy – The Fight for Life – Fury – The Grapes of Wrath – Here Comes Mr. Jordan – How Green Was My Valley – It Happened One Night – Juarez – Make Way for Tomorrow – Mrs. Miniver – My Man Godfrey – Rebecca – Stagecoach – This Land is Mine – Yellow Jack – Wilson – Mr. Smith Goes to Washington.

Articles include:  The Screenplay as Literature by John Gassner/ The Writer and the Film by Dudley Nichols {Twenty Best Film Plays, 1943}; A Film Play Annual by John Gassner/ Writer, Director and Film by Dudley Nichols; The Motion Picture Industry and the War Effort by Walter Wanger {Best Film Plays of 1943-44}.  Patricia Neal and Margaret Sullivan by Michael Burrows [Primestyle, 1971, 42 p., 22 cm]; John Ford and Andrew V. McLaglen [Primestyle, 1970, 32 p., 22 cm]; Charles Laughton and Fredrick March by Michael Burrows [Primestyle, 1969, 40 p., 22 cm]; Student papers by Ignatius W. Butler:  Can you imagine “King’s Row” without music?”, May 1977, for the Musical/ Recognizing Values:  The New York Film Critics vs. Oscar (The First Five Years 1935-39), May 1977, for History of American Film.

Script from Great Gatsby

Program – Prince Among Priests by Fred  Vrabel

List of Mr. Resinski's productions at Saint Francis College/University.

Location

M – 54