SFU Logo

Archives Finding Aid

Tobin Center Archives Collections

Vail (Edmund) Collection

Title

Vail (Edmund) Collection

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

Estate of Edmund Vail, Class of 1959 -- All items received March 2011/July 2011

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

9 framed items (see full descriptions below)

  • M – 125           PR. Landscape painting by C.J. Wilkins (rushing water scene)
  • M – 126           PR. Landscape painting by C. J. Wilkins (calm stream scene)
  • M – 127           Man with pipe by Otto Eichinger
  • M – 128           Two Men in the Wine Cellar by W. Pueschke
  • M – 129           Gate House by the Canal by Alf Van Neste
  • M – 130           Abbess Marguerite de Scornay rubbing
  • M – 131           PR. Japanese colored wood blocks by Sadaouobu(?) (red temple scene)
  • M – 132           PR. Japanese colored wood blocks by Sadaouobu(?) (blue market scene)
  • M – 133           Queen Nefertari offering gifts to Isis
  • M – 145           PR. Mat Bronze oriental ladies statues [Archive box]
  • M – 146           San Xavier Mission (Arizona) by Leon Pescheret

Location

M – 125 thru M - 133, M - 145, M -1 46

Van Tassell (Malachi) Collection

Title

Van Tassell (Malachi) Collection

Inclusive Dates

2014-

Origin

Office of the President

Description

M-204  Documents relating to the Saint Francis University President. Includes Inauguration materials. Cards received by Father Malachi from 5/2/14 to 8/15/16

  • Francis 2020 (3 copies) State of the University Address, March 26, 2015
  • Ireland 1994 Lacey Reunion [DVD]
  • Saint Francis Reunion 2004 harp music by Marilyn [DVD]
  • Brother Shamus Cydes for Charity [DVD]
  • Winderlude [CD]
  • The Tapestry of Creation [CD]
  • Fr. Malachi, homilist, Saint John Gaulbert Cathedral, January 15, 2017, WATM-V ABC 23 Mass Telecast #768 [DVD] (added 1/19/2017)

Inauguration Binders

  • Certificates and Letters of Congratulations (Alverno College - Haverford College)
  • Certificates and Letters of Congratulations (Immaculata University - Notre Dame de Namur University)
  • Certifications and Letters of Congratulations (Philadelphia University - York College of Pennsylvania)
  • Congratulations from Legislators / Press Releases
  • Senate of Pennsylvania Congratulations Certificate (in presentation folder)
  • House of Representatives of Pennsylvania Congratulations Certificate (in presentation folder)

M-216   Pope Francis Papal Visit 2015, Philadelphia (Framed poster : color ; 41 x 56 cm.) [Van Tassell Collection]

 

Location

M-204 ; M-216

Additional Information: created: 12/3/2014 . updated 02/27/17.

Veigle (Adrian J.M., Fr., TOR) - Plaque

Title

Veigle (Adrian J.M., Fr., TOR) - Plaque

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 plaque (framed, 92 x 59 x 2 cm.)

Description

The Plaque reads: Most Reverend Adrian J. M. Veigle, T.O.R. (1912-2001)

Background:  Most Rev. Adrian J.M. Veigle, T.O.R., bishop emeritus of the Diocese of Borba, Brazil, entered the Franciscan Order at the Sacred Heart Novitiate in Loretto, PA, in 1928. He professed first vows in 1930 and solemn vows in 1933. He was ordained a priest by Bishop Richard Guilfoyle at the Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament in Altoona, PA in 1937.

Bishop Adrian held a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry for Saint Francis College, and Master of Science and Ph.D. degrees in chemistry from the Pennsylvania State University. He also completed his theology studies at Saint Francis Seminary.

He served as president of Saint Francis College from 1946 to 1953, and as a faculty member in the chemistry department from 1937 to 1941 and again from 1944 to 1945. He was also minister provincial of the Franciscan Province of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, the local minister for Mount Assisi Monastery in Loretto, and prelate nullius of Borba, Brazil. He was consecrated bishop of Borba in 1966 and served in that capacity until 1988, when he became bishop emeritus. Bishop Veigle was honored with the degrees of Doctor of Laws, from the University of Scranton and Mount Saint Mary’s College in Maryland and a Doctor of Humane Letters from Saint Francis College.

Location

M-213

Videotapes - Athletics 1993-1996

 

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 1993-1996

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-102

Additional

Information

Athletics Tapes

SFC Men’s BB vs. FDU           Tape 2                                                                       SAT Feb 3

Peoria Rivermen vs. Milwaukee Admirals      Tape 3                                                 9-25-93

SFC Women’s BB vs. Marist Tape 2                                                                         2-1-96

Peoria Rivermen vs. Milwaukee Admirals      Tape 1                                                 9-25-93

SFC Women’s BB vs. Marist Tape 1                                                                         12-1-96

SFC Women’s BB vs. RMC   Tape 2                                                                         No date

SFC Men’s BB vs. FDU            Tape 1                                                                      SAT Feb 3

SFC Football vs. Marist   Tape 3                                                                                9-16-95

ABC Team Bowling #18                                                                                            6-7-95

SFC vs. Monmouth   Tape 1                                                                                       No date           

Videotapes - Athletics 1995-1996

Title

Videotapes – Athletics 1995-1996

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-101

Additional

Information

SFC vs. Bucknell                                                                                            12-9-95

SFC Men’s BB vs. Robert Morris                                                                  2-16-95

SFC Football vs. Monmouth 2nd Half                                                             10-28-95

SFC Football vs. Monmouth 1st Half                                                             10-28-95

SFC Men’s BB vs. Rider                                                                                2-17-95

SFC Men’s BB vs. Robert Morris                                                                  2-14-96

SFC Men’s BB vs. Wagner                                                                            1-13-96

SFC Men’s BB vs. Fairleigh Dickinson                                                          2-3-96

SFC Women’s BB vs. University of Pittsburgh                                             12-18-95

SFC Football vs. Marist 1st Half                                                                     9-16-95

Hollidaysburg vs. Central Boys BB                                                               1-26-95

SFC Women’s BB vs. Penn State 1st Half (2 copies)                                     11-27-95

SFC Women’s BB vs. Penn State 2nd Half                                                     11-27-95

SFC Women’s BB vs. Robert Morris                                                             1-24-96

SFC Women’s BB vs. Mount St. Marys                                                        2-15-96

SFC vs. Penn State 2nd Half                                                                           No date

SFC Women’s BB vs. Monmouth                                                                  2-26-95

SFC Women’s BB vs. Marist                                                                         2-1-96

SFC vs. Duquesne 1st Half                                                                             No date

SFC vs. Duquesne 2nd Half                                                                             No date

SFC Football vs. Marist 2nd Half                                                                    9-16-95

Videotapes - Athletics 1999-2000

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 1999-2000

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-106

Additional

InformationRed and White Scrimmage (H)                                                                   10/30/1999

SFC vs. Premier Sports Intl. (H)                                                                                     11/6/1999

Robert Morris vs. SFC                                                                                                    3/3/2000

SFC vs. Morehead (H)                                                                                                    11/19/1999

Notre Dame vs. SFC (PA)                                                                                               11/21/1999

SFC vs. Pittsburgh (A)                                                                                                    11/24/1999

SFC vs. Loyola-MD (A)                                                                                                   11/27/1999

SFC vs. Bucknell (H)                                                                                                       12/1/1999

SFC vs. Univ. of IL-Chicago (A)                                                                                      12/4/1999

SFC vs. Niagara (H)                                                                                                        12/8/1999

SFC vs. Loyola-MD (H)                                                                                                   12/11/1999

SFC vs. Youngstown (A)                                                                                                 12/22/1999

SFC vs. Robert Morris (A)                                                                                               1/5/2000

SFC vs. Saint Francis-NY (H)                                                                                         1/8/2000

SFC vs. LIU (H)                                                                                                               1/10/2000

SFC vs. Mount St. Mary’s (A)                                                                                          1/15/2000

SFC vs. UMBC (A)                                                                                                          1/17/2000

SFC vs. Quinnipiac (A)                                                                                                    1/22/2000

SFC vs. CCSU (A)                                                                                                           1/24/2000

SFC vs. UMBC (H)                                                                                                           1/29/2000

SFC vs. Mount St. Mary’s (H)                                                                                           1/31/2000

SFC vs. Monmouth (A)                                                                                                     2/3/2000

SFC vs. Fairleigh Dickinson (A)                                                                                        2/5/2000

SFC vs. Sacred Heart (H)                                                                                                 2/10/2000

SFC vs. Wagner (H)                                                                                                          2/12/2000

SFC vs. Robert Morris (H)                                                                                                2/15/2000

SFC vs. Quinnipiac (H)                                                                                                     2/17/2000

SFC vs. CCSU (H)                                                                                                            2/19/2000

SFC vs. St. Francis-NY (A)                                                                                               2/26/2000

Videotapes - Athletics 2000-2001

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 2000-2001

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-104

Additional

Information

SFC vs. Premier Sports                            11/1/2000

SFC vs. Connecticut Stars                        11/11/2000

SFC vs. Youngstown State                       11/18/2000

SFC vs. Bucknell                                      11/21/2000

SFC vs. Niagara                                       11/27/2000

SFC vs. Mount St. Mary’s                         2/2/2000

SFC vs. UMBC                                          12/4/2000

SFC vs. Wagner                                        2/7/2000

SFC vs. Sacred Heart                               12/9/2000

SFC vs. Morehead State                           12/19/2000

SFC vs. Wright State                                12/21/2000

SFC vs. Villanova                                      12/30/2000

SFU vs. Monmouth                                   1/6/2001

SFU vs. Fairleigh Dickinson                      1/8/2001

SFU vs. Robert Morris                              1/13/2001

SFU vs. St. Francis-NY                             1/15/2001

SFU vs. Long Island                                  1/20/2001

SFU vs. St. Francis-NY                             1/22/2001

SFU vs. Univ. of MD-Baltimore County     1/27/2001

SFU vs. Mount St. Mary’s                          1/29/2001

SFU vs. Wagner                                         2/1/2001

SFU vs. Sacred Heart                                2/3/2001

SFU vs. Monmouth                                    2/8/2001

SFU vs. Fairleigh Dickinson                      2/10/2001

SFU vs. Robert Morris                                2/14/2001

SFU vs. Quinnipiac                                     2/17/2001

SFU vs. CCSU                                            2/22/2001

SFU vs. Quinnipiac                                     2/24/2001

Videotapes - Athletics 2001-2002

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 2001-2002

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-107

Additional

Information

Premier Sports International                                      11/2/2001

Big Apple Basketball                                                    11/8/2001

Wright State University                                               11/17/2001

American University                                                     11/20/2001

Bucknell University                                                       11/24/2001

UMBC                                                                              11/29/2001

Mount St. Mary’s College                                             12/1/2001

University of Pittsburgh                                               12/5/2001

Howard University                                                        12/15/2001

Wake Forest University                                                12/19/2001

University of Miami                                                       12/30/2001

Wagner College                                                               1/3/2002

Sacred Heart University                                                 1/5/2002

Long Island University                                                    1/10/2002

St. Francis College-NY                                                     1/12/2002

Robert Morris College                                                    1/16/2002

Monmouth University                                                    1/19/2002

Wagner College                                                                1/23/2002

Long Island University                                                    1/26/2002

St. Francis College-NY                                                     1/28/2002

Central Connecticut State University                           2/2/2002

Quinnipiac University                                                     2/4/2002

UMBC                                                                                 2/7/2002

Mount St. Mary’s College                                               2/9/2002

Monmouth University                                                     2/14/2002

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                        2/16/2002

Robert Morris College                                                      2/20/2002

Central Connecticut State University                           2/23/2002

Quinnipiac University                                                       2/25/2002

Videotapes - Athletics 2002-2003

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 2002-2003

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Men’s Basketball 2002-2003 Season games on VHS tape

Location

M-119

Additional

Information

Big Apple Basketball                                       11/08/02

Premier Sports International                             11/16/02

Howard University                                          11/22/02

University of Pittsburgh                                               11/27/02

Virginia Military Institute                                 12/01/02

Youngstown State University                           12/04/02

Bucknell University                                         12/07/02

Robert Morris University                                 12/14/02

Western Kentucky University                          12/20/02

Penn State University                                       12/28/02

American University                                        01/04/03

Mount Saint Mary’s College                            01/11/03

University of Maryland-Baltimore County      01/13/03

Central Connecticut State University               01/18/03

Quinnipiac University                                      01/20/03

Sacred Heart University                                               01/25/03

Wagner College                                                           01/27/03

Sacred Heart University                                               02/01/03

Wagner College                                                           02/03/03

Long Island University                                                02/06/03

Saint Francis College (NY)                              02/08/03

University of Maryland-Baltimore County      02/13/03

Mount Saint Mary’s College                            02/15/03

Monmouth University                                      02/20/03

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                    02/22/03

Robert Morris University                                 02/24/03

Monmouth University                                      02/27/03

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                    03/01/03

Quinnipiac University                                      03/08/03

Videotapes - Athletics 2003-2004

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 2003-2004

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-105

Additional

Information

Premier Sports                                                                                                                                      11/8/2003

Big Apple Basketball                                                                                                                          11/15/2003

University of Pittsburgh                                                                                                                      11/22/2003

Penn State University                                                                                                                         11/26/2003

Youngstown State University                                                                                                            11/29/2003

Howard University                                                                                                                              12/3/2003

Bucknell University                                                                                                                             12/6/2003

Robert Morris University                                                                                                                    12/13/2003

American University                                                                                                                           12/18/2003

Virginia Military Institute                                                                                                                   12/21/2003

Cornell University                                                                                                                                1/3/2004

University of Nebraska                                                                                                                      1/6/2004

St. Francis College-NY                                                                                                                        1/10/2004

Long Island University                                                                                                                       1/12/2004

Monmouth University                                                                                                                        1/17/2004

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                                          1/19/2004

Mount St. Mary’s College                                                                                                                  1/24/2004

Long Island University                                                                                                                       1/31/2004

Sacred Heart University                                                                                                                     2/7/2004

Central Connecticut State University                                                                                              2/12/2004

Quinnipiac University                                                                                                                         2/14/2004

Robert Morris University                                                                                                                    2/17/2004

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                                          2/19/2004

Mount St. Mary’s College                                                                                                                  2/21/2004

Wagner College                                                                                                                                    2/23/2004

Central Connecticut State University                                                                                              2/26/2004

Quinnipiac University                                                                                                                         2/28/2004

 

Premier Sports International                                                                                                             11/6/2004

Howard University                                                                                                                              11/19/2004

Bucknell University                                                                                                                             11/22/2004

University of Pittsburgh                                                                                                                      12/1/2004

Ohio University                                                                                                                                    12/7/2004

George Washington University                                                                                                         12/11/2004

Slippery Rock University                                                                                                                   12/18/2004

University of Minnesota                                                                                                                    12/22/2004

Youngstown State University                                                                                                            12/29/2004

 

Videotapes - Athletics 2005-2006

Title

Videotapes - Athletics 2005-2006

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Videotapes of games

Location

M-103

Additional

Information

Juniata College                                                                                                                    11/5/2005

Coaches vs. Cancer – Cornell                                                                                           11/8/2005

Coaches vs. Cancer – B. Cookman                                                                                 11/9/2005

Youngstown State University                                                                                            11/19/2005

Lock Haven University                                                                                                      11/21/2005

Ohio University                                                                                                                    11/26/2005

George Washington University                                                                                         11/30/2005

St. Bonaventure University                                                                                               12/3/2005

Sacred Heart University                                                                                                     12/10/2005

Penn State University                                                                                                         12/18/2005

LaSalle University                                                                                                               12/28/2005

Long Island University                                                                                                       1/5/2005

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                          1/7/2005

Robert Morris University                                                                                                    1/10/2005

Wagner College                                                                                                                    1/15/2005

St. Francis College-NY                                                                                                        1/17/2005

Wagner College                                                                                                                    1/22/2005

Quinnipiac University                                                                                                         1/24/2005

Robert Morris University                                                                                                    1/27/2005

Central Connecticut State University                                                                              2/3/2005

Quinnipiac University                                                                                                         2/5/2005

Mount St. Mary’s                                                                                                                2/7/2005

Monmouth University                                                                                                        2/10/2005

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                          2/12/2005

Mount St. Mary’s                                                                                                                2/21/2005

Sacred Heart University                                                                                                     2/28/2005

 

American University                                                                                                           1/2/2006

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                          1/5/2006

Monmouth University                                                                                                        1/7/2006

Mount St. Mary’s University                                                                                             1/10/2006

Long Island University                                                                                                       1/12/2006

St. Francis College-NY                                                                                                        1/14/2006

Wagner College                                                                                                                    1/19/2006

Sacred Heart University                                                                                                     1/21/2006

Robert Morris University                                                                                                    1/24/2006

Fairleigh Dickinson University                                                                                          1/26/2006

Monmouth University                                                                                                        1/28/2006

Mount St. Mary’s University                                                                                             2/4/2006

Central Connecticut State University                                                                              2/12/2006

Quinnipiac University                                                                                                         2/10/2006

Long Island University                                                                                                       2/18/2006

Robert Morris University                                                                                                    2/21/2006

Central Connecticut State University                                                                              2/25/2006

Videotapes (Miscellaneous) 1970s-2000s

Title

Video Recordings (Miscellaneous) 1970s-2000s

Inclusive Dates

various

Origin

Donna Menis

Arrangement

 

Volume

9 RC boxes

Description

Video recordings of various subjects related to SFU

Location

M – 87 thru M - 96

Additional

Information

 

M – 87

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard #1 11/  /85

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 12/10/85

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard #1 85-86 Highlight Reel/Sub Master

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/13/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/22/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/27/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/5/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/10/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/22/86

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 11/29/86

KP Show Open:  45 & Bumps & Credits

Red Flash Forward Preseason Show – no date

St Francis Air 11/29/86

M – 88

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 1/24/87 Guest:  Bill Hughes

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/14/87 Guest:  Dave Koskinen

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/21/87 Guest:  Norris Thompson

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/28/87 Guest:  Deb Polca

Kevin Porter Air Clipboard 1/31/87

Red Flash Clipboard 12/5/87 with commercial breaks

Red Flash Clipboard 12/7/87

Red Flash Clipboard 1/16/88

Red Flash Clipboard 1/23/88

Red Flash Clipboard 1/30/88

Red Flash Clipboard 2/6/88

Red Flash Clipboard 2/20/88

Red Flash Clipboard Airs 12/19/88?

M – 89

Kevin Porter’s Red Flash Clipboard 2/26/86

Red Flash Clipboard #1 88-89 for 12/3/88

Red Flash Clipboard #2 88-89 for 12/10/88

Red Flash Clipboard #3 88-89 for 12/17/88

Red Flash Clipboard #4 88-89 for 1/14/89

Red Flash Clipboard #5 88-89 for 1/21/89

Red Flash Clipboard #6 88-89 for 1/28/89

Red Flash Clipboard #7 88=89 for 2/4/89

Red Flash Clipboard #8 88-89

Red Flash Clipboard #9 88-89

SFC Basketball 85-86 Season Highlight Reel #2

Basketball Highlights Reel #1 86-87 Season

Basketball Highlights Reel #2 86-87 Season

M – 90

Tape #3 Stokes B&W Silent (5 min end of Brigham Young vs. SFC 1954)

St. Francis vs. Springfield (79-69) 1/3/86 WLKF Classic

Basketball Highlights 87-88

Marist vs St. Francis tape 1 of 3 1/26/89

Marist vs St. Francis tape 2 of 3

Marist vs St. Francis tape 3 of 3

Basketball Master 1991

Men’s Basketball Finals 1991 (March 2) SFC vs. FDU in Loretto

SFC vs. FDU (NEC Championship), SFC vs. Fordham (Play-in Game), News Coverage of Win, Players Reactions to Pairings, SFC vs. Arizona

Pairings Player’s Reactions and Press Conference NCAA Tournament 1991

Iuzzolino Basketball Coaches Award Ceremony 1991

Basketball Highlight tape 92-93

Maurice Stokes #26 Jersey Retirement 11/18/2000

SFC Basketball Clips

Archive Sports Basketball coaches, shots, additional sports, crowd shots, Parents Weekend @ football game

Stokes Documentary – Mark Kutsher, Fr. Vince - 2

M – 91

Graduation ‘86

Graduation ‘86

1985 Graduation Clips

Graduation ’87 (5/10/87) #1 General

Graduation 1987 Speech & students on Move-In Day 5/10/87

Graduation ‘87

Graduation ’87

Graduation 1990 Tape 1

Graduation 5/10/92 Rev. Jordan Hite, TOR Minister Provincial (keynote)

Congressman John Murtha Commencement 1993, Jack Twyman Commencement 1994

Tape 4:  Baccalaureate Mass 2000 Province Jubilee Celebration Mass 2000

Graduation 2000 Alumni Weekend 2000 Tape 3

Generic Students Graduation #5

4/13/88 1st annual Furlong Lecture Barbara Mowat

4/18/90 3rd annual Furlong Lecture Msgr. Charles Owen Rice

4/17/91 4th annual Furlong Lecture Dr. Samuel Hazo

4/13/92 5th annual Furlong Lecture William Gallagher

4/14/93 6th annual Furlong Lecture Rev. Jack O’Malley

4/14/94 7th annual Furlong Lecture Alzina Stone Dale

4/16/96 9th annual Furlong Lecture Dr. Alice Kessler-Harris Part 1

4/19/96 9th annual Furlong Lecture Dr. Alice Kessler-Harris Part 2

10/28/96 10th annual Furlong Lecture Bishop Charles Chaput

10/20/98 12th annual Furlong Lecture Neil O’Gorman

Gov. Richard Thornburgh 1st Annual Gleason Lecture 11/3/93

M – 92

Museum Lecture tape #1

Lecture tape #2 Ken Thigpen

Lecture tape #3

Lecture tape #4

Beulah Ebensburg (for Museum lecture)

Final Productions “Iranian Crisis” Fall 1979

                                 “The Mating Game” Fall 1979

                                 “Simon Sez It’s” Spring 1980

                                 “Fun to Learn”

Toy Chest Spring 1979

                Colony Shop Spring 1979, Campus Club Fall 1979, Pippy’s Fall 1979

Final Productions “Something Different” Jack Grinnen Spring 1979

                                 “The Finesse of Running” Spring 1979

                                 “Phun with Photography” Fall 1979

Final Productions  Spring 1979 “The Evening News”

                                                        “The Great American Humorists”

                                                        “A Touch of Shakespeare”

MN Recorded (83)

KMHD Production Final Production Spring 83-84 BN & PA Prod. & others

Frankie Flounder Hour (Sue, Jackie, Patty, Rough)

Group A “Sports Impact” Final Productin Take 2

1991 Football Highlight Tape Master

Football ’93 Master

Founder’s Day 1985 #1

Founder’s Day 1985 #2, Dinner Address

R 1 of 2 Gen. Wm. Westmoreland Press Conference 10/1/85

R 2 of 2 Gen. Wm. Westmoreland Press Conference 10/1/85

Generic 10/2/85 Student Footage outside (Fr. Christian)

Frank Alumni Lunch 10/4/85 Fr. Christian Work Tape

Senator Arlen Spector Speaking @ JFK 11/10/85 R 1 of 2

Senator Arlen Spector Speaking @ JFK 11/1985 R 2 of 2

M – 93

4/17/86 19th and 20th Century Local Art

#4 of 5 4/17/86 19th and 20th Century Local Art – Historical Society

Awards/Honors Night 4/24/86 Audio Channel #1 of 2

Spring Fling ’86 #1

Spring Fling ’86 #2

PSA/Love Tree 12/12/86

Awards Night 1987

Smoking on Campus 10 min Documentary 1990

Documentary “Franciscan Heritage” – Fall 1991

SAO End of Alumni Weekend, dinner/dance July 2000

Tape 2:  Alumni (Scotch Valley) Alumni Weekend 2000

Founder’s Day 2000 SFU Party, Chapel @ Christmas, Bowling Alley

Documentary Punxsutawney SFC Fall Check-in 2000, campus shots, Fall Fest 2000, Football, M&W Soccer

St. Francis 3 min promo tape for Spelling Bee

Spelling Bee Insert SFC

M – 94

Blessing of the Mall Statue

Blessing of the Animals

Statue Unveiling

Earth Day Documentary

Fr. Bede Church Music, Fr. Christian

Fr. Vince saying Mass @ St. Johns

Hamilton College Promo, Fr. Vince Mass

Frank’s Library Commercial

Sherry’s Commercial

Expanding the Vision:  Saint Francis Academy-College-University

Leadership America – Steve Bobb – Tree Planting

St. Francis College/Slide Presentation WJAC-TV Johnstown

Stills – Student protest war/library

Ms. Mike = Miss Frankie

George Gore – clips/Schwab Gardens

Tape 1:  Athletic M&W Basketball campus shots with a little snow

 

M – 95

Honors Night R 1 of Fr. Tom Bourque

Dick Davis

Maureen – Library

SFC Business Department video

Tinsey Labrie Independent Study Final Production “This is Saint Francis College”

P. Friga Final – Wedding

Dorothy Day Center (Janice, Lisa, Carol, Caroline)

Business Department Master

RS – Tape Original

 

Mellany/Lenz – PA Program, Eric Hoppel – College Comm., Maggie McNulty – Commercials, Brenda McAuley &                                            AnnMarie Altimore – Documentary, 1987 RTV Class – color commercial, 1988 RTV Class – color commercial

1992 RTV Final Productions – “Dedicated”, “Boys on the Bottle”, “Date Rape is Serious Business”

1989 – American Red Cross, Three Girls Plumbing, Speedy Plumbing, A Rest Stop, OK Office Supply, Going-Going-Gone Show, Late Night in Loretto, AM Today with Nan Mulqueen, First Annual Ms. SFC Pageant, Late Knight

Old Main Fire (11/1992)

Pee Wee’s Playhouse Master

Psycho Killer, Fr. Vince, Steve – Elvis

The Burning Flame, The Burning Spirit

Maurice Stokes

 

M - 96

Sony Umatic Portable Video Cassette Recorder

Videotapes - Public Relations/Marketing

Title

Videotapes - Public Relations/Marketing

Inclusive Dates

1999 - ?

Origin

SFU Public Relations Office

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

 

Location

M – 98, M – 99, M – 100, M - 121

Additional

Information

 

M – 98 (Box 1)

 

St Francis College

AIDS Quilt – St Francis

St Francis College – Sister Bridgette

Saint Francis University

McMahon and Cardillo Sample Reel

St Barnabas “Kean Theatre” TRT: 2:57

Saints Relics VO/SOT

Saint Francis First Cut 2x:30

Saint Francis University :30

Saint Francis University :30

Immergrun June 17, 1999 WTAJ 6pm

Freshman Move-In Day August 26, 1999 WJAC 5:30/6 pm

Saint Francis College “Freshman Move-In Day” August 26, 1999 WJAC-TV

AIDS Quilt September 23, 1999 WTAJ 11 pm

St Francis Founders Day October 1, 1999

St Francis Founders Day October 1, 1999 WTAJ 6pm/October 2, 1999 WJAC 6pm

 

Science Day November 19, 1999 WJAC 5:30 pm

Spelling Bee at St Francis January 24, 2000 WJAC 11pm/WTAJ 11pm

Living Wax Museum February 3, 2000 WTAJ 11pm

St Francis Mock Republican Convention March 18, 2000 WJAC 6pm & 11pm/WWCP 10pm WATM 11pm

St Francis College 2x:30 June 6, 2000

Freshman Orientation 2000 August 23, 2000 WJAC 11pm

Fire/Sprinkler System September 18, 2000 WTAJ 5pm

Union/Labor Experts September 20, 2000 WTAJ 5pm

October 24, 2000 WJAC 5pm Day of Reflection/WJAC 5:30pm Financial Aid/WJAC 5:30pm Laptops/WWCP 10pm CERMUSA

Water Dispute November 1, 2000 WJAC 11pm

St Francis College Becomes a University November 14, 2000 WTAJ 5pm/WJAC 5:30 pm/WWCP 10pm

Science Day November 17, 2000 WWCP 10pm/WTAJ 11pm

Assoc Prof Ruggiero on Pope Conviction December 6, 2000 WTAJ 5:30pm

Virtual Graduation December 15, 2000 WTAJ 5:30pm

Top 10 Sports Events 2000 January 2, 2001 WTAJ 11:00 pm

Construction/Renovations January 17, 2001 WTAJ 5:00pm

Center for Excellence Hiram G. Andrews Center January 22, 2001 WTAJ 5:30pm WWCP 10:00pm

St. Francis University Master Site Plan January 25, 2001 WTAJ AM, WJAC AM

Law Day Celebration April 27, 2001 WJAC 5:00 pm

Health Career Camps July 25, 2001 WJAC 5:00 pm

“Professor” Bud Shuster September 8, 2001 WTAJ 6 pm, WJAC 11 pm, WWCP 10 pm

“Waging Peace” Forum  WTAJ September 27, 2001 11 pm WJAC September 28, 2001 AM

New Pedestrian Walkways October 9, 2001 WTAJ 5:00 pm

Annual Day of Reflection October 23, 2001 WTAJ 6:00 pm

Assisi Awards November 17, 2001 WTAJ 11 pm

Habitat for Humanity April 19, 2002 WTAJ 6:00 pm

Bill Shuster @ SFU August 21, 2002 WWCP 10:00 pm

Foreign Exchange Student Program September 17, 2002 WTAJ 6:00 pm WWCP 10:00 pm

Day of Reflection October 22, 2002 WJAC 5:00 pm

Veterans Day Lunch November 11, 2002 WJAC 5:00 pm

Science Day November 15, 2002 WJAC 5:00 pm

Wind Farm Energy November 16, 2002 WJAC 11:00 pm

SFU’s 20th Spelling Bee February 15, 2003 WWCP 10:00 pm

M - 99 (Box 2)

College Knowledge-the Role of Athletics in Education at St Francis College

Saint Francis College

Laptop Distribution Student Interviews

No information

St Francis – Maurice Stokes Air Date 11/17-11/18

Project Child Safe Public Service Annoucement

ROCK Program

Regional Spotlight

Saint Francis PA Spots 2 volumes

Saint Francis University

Maurice Stokes ESPN Classics Special

St Francis College

St Francis University ‘99

St Francis College :60 sec PSA/:30 sec  PSA February 16, 1999

College Knowledge-Health Sciences at St Francis College March 17, 1999

St Francis College April 12, 1999 WWCP

College Knowledge-Occupational Therapy at St Francis College September 8, 1999

Relics of St. Therese November 11, 1999 WTAJ 5pm-6pm-11pm/WJAC 11pm

St Francis College March 10, 2000 WWCP 10pm/March 11, 2000 WWCP 10pm/March 11, 2000 WJAC 6pm/March 14, 2000 WTAJ 5pm

Convention Pkg March 18, 2000

Ken Starr at St Francis April 28, 2000 WJAC 5:30pm/WTAJ Noon-5:30pm/WWCP 10pm

D-Day/Dr. Zanzuccki June 6, 2000 WWCP 10pm

Congressman Shuster/Congressman Murtha-Praise to Fr. Christian June 14, 2000

Math Camp at St Francis June 29, 2000 WWCP 10pm

Saint Francis University 2001 Commencement

Commencement 2001 May 13, 2001 WTAJ 11pm/WJAC 11pm

Dixon University Center “Open House 2001” May 31, 2001

Institutional Image Spots August 2, 2001

Business Day Seminar March 22, 2002 WTAJ 5:30pm

Fit Kids Program March 27, 2002 WTAJ 5pm/March 26, 2002 WJAC 5:30pm

 

 

Take Back the Night April 3, 2002 WWCP 10pm

Law Day May 3, 2002 WJAC 5pm/WWCP 10pm

2002 Commencement May 12, 2002 WTAJ 6pm/WJAC 6pm/WWCP 10pm

Healthcast July 23, 2002 WTAJ 5pm

St Francis University Fall 2002 Commercials WTAJ 6x:30

Wind Energy January 16, 2003 WTAJ 11:00 pm

Saint Francis University 2003 Commencement 3 copies

Health Career Awareness Camp July 14, 2003 WWCP 10:00 pm

Commencement 2004 May 9, 2004 WTAJ 6:00 pm WJAC 11:00 pm 2 copies

Saint Francis Fireworks Animation October 21, 2005

St. Francis University “Life Experience Teen”  2006

Saint Francis University  2-20-06

STEP Research Saint Francis University July 6, 2007

St. Francis/check Rendell visit July 26, 2007

M-100  (Box 3)

Our Town Ebensburg

The Worst of Times:  The University of Florida Story

Media Relations Self-Defense Course

St Francis College “Catch the Spirit” :60 2 versions (1 dark logo, 1 light logo)

St Francis College “Catch the Spirit” :60 sec spot

2 tapes – no information

Interactive Campus Tour Fall Highlights and Promos; Spring Highlights and Promos

Saint Francis College 1999 Commencement (2 copies)

PCN Profiles:  Father Christian Oravec 1999

College Knowledge-Business at Saint Francis February 3, 1999

St Francis College “Reach Higher…Go Far” :60 sec PSA/:30 sec PSA February 16, 1999

Golf Course June 17, 1999 WTAJ 6pm

St Francis College Science Day November 19, 1999

St Francis College Commencement May 7, 2000

Retiring Maurice Stokes #26 November 17, 2000 WWCP 10pm/November 18, 2000 WJAC 11pm/November 19, 2000 WTAJ 6pm

Master Site Plans January 24, 2001 WWCP 10pm

Today’s Women March 15, 2001 WJAC 6pm

Ret. Congressman Bud Shuster Donates Archives April 4, 2001 WJAC 5:30pm/WTAJ 6pm

NAFTA April 4, 2001 WTAJ 6pm (2 copies)

Charles Kernaghan Speaks about Impoverished Workers August 3, 2001 WTAJ 6pm/August 4, 2001 WJAC AM

Laptops for Freshmen August 23, 2001 WJAC 5:30 pm

Precautions against Anthrax October 17, 2001 WTAJ 6pm/WJAC 5pm

Household Chemicals/Dr. Pedro Muino January 21, 2002 WTAJ 6pm

Martin Luther King Day January 21, 2002 WWCP 10pm

The Brain Gain September 24, 2002 WTAJ 5pm/WJAC 5pm/WWCP 10pm

St Francis University 2002 Commencement

St Francis University 2003 Commencement

Fall 2003 Day of Reflection

SFU Awards Perry Sextuplets Full Scholarships October 25, 2003 WJAC 6pm (2 copies)

DVD-152nd Commencement Exercises Sunday May 11, 2003 (2 copies)

DVD-St Francis University DiSepio Institute Ground Breaking Founders Day 2007

M – 121

Saint Francis College (7 minutes)

             Sesqui Commencement Video (May 11, 1997)

             Maurice Stokes – Visit to the Hospital, NBC Feature story, Funeral

            Big Mo – The Maurice Stokes Story

            Pasquerilla $3 Million gift announcement (November 3, 1988)

            Thanks a Million, TV 10 Action News (1987)

            St Francis of Assisi

            Frank PasquerillaInterview WTAJ (1987)

            St Francis College Basketball – The Road to the NCAA Tournament (2 copies?)

            St Francis College Commencement (1990)

 

            Slides:

            SFC Recruiting

            Chapel, Fr. Jude, Women’s dorm

            Frankie’s, Dr. McIlnay Office, Campus Mall

            Dr. Weixel’s class, Library

            Physician Assistant Program, Fr. Joe in classroom

            Mock Convention

            Physician Assistant Program, Dr. Takacs-Biology, Scott Middlekauf

            Election, Mock Convention, George McGovern, Graduation

            Early Days of SFC

            Old Stokes Building/beginning construction of new building, Old college entrance, Sculptures on the Mall

            Miscellaneous – not labeled

Videotapes (Unknown source) 1970s-2000s

Title:

Videotapes (Unknown source) 1970s-2000s
 
Inclusive Dates:
 
1970s - 2000s

Origin:

Unknown source

Arrangement:

Chronological

Volume:

Description:
Various topics concerning Saint Francis College and Saint Francis University
 
P4-013
Saint Francis  Video Tape reel, unknown date, unknown timing (b&w ; 16 mm.) 
Urban Renewal  Video Tape reel (30 min. : col. ; 16 mm.)  J.G. Films date unknown
St. Francis College Oct. 12, 1978  Video Tape reel (1 min. : col. ; 16 mm.)
St. Francis   Audio Tape reel, unknown date, unknown timing (1/4 in.)
Education Dept. tape for Spelling Bee, Audio Tape reel, unknown date, unknown timing (1/4 in.)
Founder's Day Oct. 30, 1981  Audio tape reel, unknown timeing (1/4 in.)
St. Francis College Dub, date unknown (U-matic ; 30 sec.)
Reach out and raise more funds (Capital Campaign), date unknown, Sony (U-matic)
TV show, ABC, #1, date unknown, Sony (U-matic)
Spots for night courses  3 video recordings, 10 sec. each, Sept. 1983 ; Winter 1982-1983 outtakes 30 min. ; Winter 1982-1983 3 video recordings, 30 sec. spots, general ; Fall 1983 4 video recordings, 30 sec. spots, general  Sony (U-matic)
Fall 1983 outtakes  Sony (U-matic ; 20 min.)
Fall 1983 outtakes  Scotch (U-matic ; 9 min.)
Saint Francis College,  1985? promotional film for recruiting students (VHS : col. ; 7 min.) 4 copies
Adam, NBC TV movie (beginning missing) / WTAJ-TV Channel 10 segment: interview of John Walsh, commencement speaker at St. Francis College May 5, 1985 and his wife Reve Walsh / WJAC-TV, Channel 6 segment on the 134th Commencement at St. Francis College, May 5, 1985 / WJAC-TV, Channel 6 segment on 10th Annual Spelling Bee sponsored by the Tribune Democrat and Saint Francis College,May 1985?  (VHS : col.) (found at 4 hrs. 20 min. on tape)
St. Francis, WJAC-TV, Channel 6  Sept. 17, 1985 (U-matic ; 25 min.)
St. Francis College Presentation, WJAC-TV, Channel 6  Sept. 23, 1985 (VHS ; 6 min.)
St. Francis College Presentation, WJAC-TV, Channel 6  Sept. 23, 1985 (Beta ; 6 min.)
 
P4-014
Literacy segments on WTAJ-TV, Channel 10: Literacy Council Interviews / Fr. Thomas Bourque interviewed in front of Schwab Hall / Phi Delta Kappa literacy community service project Nov. 1987 (VHS : col. ;10 min.)
St. Francis College 1988 Capital Campaign  March 8, 1988 (U-matic ; 9 min.)
SFC Slide Show 1988  (U-matic ; 9 min.)
WTAJ-TV, Channel 10 segment with interviews of graduates after the St. Francis Commencement, May 7, 1989 (VHS : col. ; 2 min.)
WJAC-TV Super Student, story and interview of St. Francis College student Debi Ritchey.  She talks about
     being a freshman at age 34 and raising a child with Downs Syndrome.  WJAC-TV, Channel 6 
     March 8, 1990 (VHS : col. ; 3 min.) Found at 19:43 on tape
Furlong Lecture "James Madison," April 19, 1995 (VHS : col. ; 71 min.)
Nova episode: Surviving Aids, Feb. 2, 1999.  Dr. Steve O'Brien (Class of 1966)  (VHS : col. ; 56 min.) WGBH Boston
CERMUSA Distance Learning Prototype Lab, Saint Francis College, March 27, 1999 (VHS : col. ;17 min.)  no sound
SFU 2002 Homecoming Weekend Announcement, July 14, 2002 WTAJ-TV Channel 10, 6 PM  (VHS : col. ; 1 min.)
 
 
Slides
Box 1 Campus shots dating from 1991,  a few 1983, many undated
Box 2 Campus shots dating from 1982-1989, many undated
 

Location:

P4-013