SFU Logo

Archives Finding Aid

Tobin Center Archives Collections

Women's Blazer

Title

Women's Blazer

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

Mrs. Jean Marks

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

White ladies blazer

Location

M - 69

Wolf Collection

Title

Wolf Collection

Inclusive Dates

 

Origin

Wolf Collection Books

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 folder

Description

Copies of clippings found in The Catholic Church in the Diocese of Pittsburgh and Allegheny by A.A. Lambing which was donated to the College by the Wolf family.  The original articles, which were in bad condition, have been destroyed.  The letters are in the filing cabinet under “Wolf Collection.”

Photographs of the presentation are in P1-009

Location

A1-03-45 ; P1-009

Women’s Basketball 1996-2004 - Videotapes

Title

Athletics - Videotapes Women’s Basketball

Inclusive Dates

1996-97, 2001-04

Origin

From Athletic Department, Alli Daly, recd 8-2012

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

List of games is in each box

Location

M-149 -- 2002-2004
M-150 -- 1996-1997
M-151 -- 2001-2003

Women’s Basketball – Videotapes

Title

Women’s Basketball – Videotapes

Inclusive Dates

2004 – 2005, 2008

Origin

Athletics

Arrangement

 

Volume

1 box (32 tapes)

Description

Videotapes of SFU Women’s Basketball Games for the 2004-2005 season and one tape is from 2008. (List of games in the box)

Location

M - 147

 

 

Women’s History Month Celebration (March 1995)

Title

Women’s History Month Celebration (March 1995)

Inclusive Dates

1940s-1990s

Origin

 

Arrangement

 

Volume

45 b&w half-tones

Description

Materials were chosen from the Archives collections by two students under Daria Woodside’s (English Professor) guidance.  The original materials were scanned by the print shop and these are the half-tones which were created and displayed on easels in Scotus (on the landing leading to the breezeway to Padua Hall).  A similar display occurred in the Stokes building featuring Women in SFC Sports.

Location

P2-013  (formerly P1-04-01-01)

 

 

Writing Festival – Hines (Bede, Fr.)

Title

Writing Festival – Hines (Bede, Fr.)

Inclusive Dates

1999 - 2002

Origin

Dr. Kirk Weixel

Arrangement

 

Volume

 

Description

Festival held in honor of Fr. Bede Hines, TOR, who has taught for nearly 50 years at SFU – is for high school students in Grades 9 through 12 interested in creative writing.

Location

A1-05-48