To use in Canvas, simply click share (at the top of the screen) then click "Copy LTI Launch URL." Add this as an external link in your Canvas module.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 multidisciplinary video titles including 17,000 exclusive to Alexander Street. All with a predictable annual cost, this collection is curated for the educational experience. The massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
CONTENT:
The ICE (International Clinical Educators) Video Library contains video clips divided into the following categories: Musculoskeletal, Nervous System, Mental & Behavioral, Respiratory, Settings, and Pediatric. There are also 3 StrokeHelp® Online Courses. The videos are useful for faculty and students in physical therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy assistant and occupational therapy assistant programs.
The American Indian Film Gallery (AIFG) is an online collection of more than 450 historic films by and about Native peoples of the Americas, compiled and digitized by historian J. Fred MacDonald over many years. These films range in date from 1925-2010. Most date to the so-called Golden Age of educational filmmaking, from 1945 to the rise of consumer-grade video equipment in the 1970s. Many of the films from that period were sponsored by industry or governmental agencies. Others were made by independent educational filmmakers.
Founded in 1997, the Television Academy Foundation’s Archive of American Television has conducted over 800 oral history interviews (over 4000 hours) with the legends of television. These interviews chronicle the birth and growth of American TV History as it evolves, and make the interviews available worldwide. The Archive continues to produce new interviews every year. The collection covers a variety of professions, genres, and topics in electronic media history.
For 36 years, C-SPAN, which is a private, not-for-profit company, has pursued its mission to make government more open to the American public, televising political proceedings to millions of households across the country. Today it's a service available in 100 million American homes, and globally via the internet, providing round-the-clock access to public affairs and political events, U.S. government proceedings, international legislatures, as well as non-fiction book discussions and American history features.
The Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2012 is an online exhibition presenting more than 300 television commercials from every election year since 1952, when the first campaign TV ads aired.
Welcome to the best Canadian destination for point-of-view documentaries, animation films, interactive projects and Canadian films. Watch over 3,000 captivating documentaries, feature films and animation films for free.
Watch 725 movies free online. Includes classics, indies, film noir, documentaries and other films, created by some of our greatest actors, actresses and directors. The collection is divided into the following categories: Comedy & Drama; Film Noir, Horror & Hitchcock; Westerns (many with John Wayne); Martial Arts Movies; Silent Films; Documentaries, and Animation. We also have special collections of Oscar Winning Movies and Films by Andrei Tarkovsky and Charlie Chaplin.
ScienceCinema highlights scientific videos featuring leading-edge research from the U.S. Department of Energy. Using innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research, ScienceCinema allows users to search for specific words and phrases spoken within video files.
SnagFilms is like that cool local video store with unique indie films and exciting hidden movie treasures – except everything can be watched online! For those of us looking to discover something different, SnagFilms has over 5,000 movies, TV show episodes, eye-opening documentaries and exclusive original comedy shorts. There is something to watch for everyone!
Thought Maybe is an online library of films focused on topics challenging modern society, industrial civilisation, globalisation and dominant culture. This space is an independent and autonomous resource to inform, inspire and provoke action on radical social and political change. It’s not like other websites...
We provide online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. So have a look around and explore!
