CONTENT: ERIC indexes education journals on topics in education including: adult, career, and vocational education, information and technology, assessment and evaluation, language and linguistics, disabilities and gifted education, reading and communication, educational management, teachers and teacher education, elementary and early childhood education, urban education, higher education and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Journal articles, research papers and books.
COVERAGE: Updated monthly. It contains more than 1,000 journals and other materials dating from 1966 to the present. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Education.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what your subject specialty.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
