CONTENT: The library�s current collection of electronic books, fiction and nonfiction on all topics covering a variety of fields of study. Read them on your computer screen. Each title includes the table of contents for easy navigation.
RESOURCE TYPES: eBooks
COVERAGE: eBooks for all ages and in all genres. Access to eBooks is 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
CONTENT: List of periodicals, providing the dates of coverage owned and a link to tools that allow the user to search the content of the journal.
RESOURCE TYPES: List of journals.
COVERAGE: Search by title or ISSN. Browse by title in the A-Z list or by subject. Search for keywords in e-journals. Additional information is available on the Journal Finder Help Guide page.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT:
Private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry reports/profiles. Search by Company (Name or Ticker), People, or Industry. The database provides access to contact information for over 250 million U.S. consumers using White Pages Pro data; a Job Search; and Nielsen Demographic Reports in PDF on a specific geographic area; and Key Business Ratios on the Web. Mergent is powered by D&B's Hoover's.
RESOURCE TYPES:
Data, reports and news.
COVERAGE:
The North American Database covers over 70 million U.S. and 3.5 million Canadian private businesses, over 6500 U.S. public companies, and over 12 million home base businesses. The Job Search Solution Database covers over 20 million U.S. employers and 400,000 employers in Canada, as well as a Veterans Job Search Database. The Global Database covers over 245 million global private businesses, while the Industry Database gives access to over 900 industry segments via First Research.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
CONTENT: Provides the ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians for all periodicals. Useful in the identification of subject area publication requirements, follow the company URL to seek out manuscript submission procedures.
RESOURCE TYPES: Periodical types include: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
COVERAGE: Covers over 300,000 periodicals, in 900 different subject areas.
