CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Member Advisory Board, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.
Users can retrieve papers from arXiv via the web interface. Registered authors may use our web interface to submit their articles to arXiv. Authors can also update their submissions if they choose, though previous versions remain available.
Listings of newly submitted articles in areas of interest are available via the web interface, via RSS feeds, and by subscription to automatic email alerts.
