CONTENT: Browse journal titles from A-Z, by discipline or conduct a topic search in the fields of: Health Sciences, Life and Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science and Engineering, and Social Science and Humanities.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journal articles.
COVERAGE: Provides full-text access to 389 journals; updated monthly.
CONTENT: It provides information on the topics of culture and social structure, family and marriage, organizational sociology, history and theory of sociology, political sociology, poverty and homelessness, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, social control, sociology of health and medicine, and the sociology of education, and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Abstracts of journal articles, citations to book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
COVERAGE: 1952 to the present, citations and abstracts from over 1,800 periodicals.
CONTENT: An indexing and abstracting tool, no full text. Subject coverage: education, family, gerontology, health services, housing, mental health services, nursing, social work, and substance abuse.
RESOURCE TYPES: Citation and abstracts for articles found in periodicals.
COVERAGE: Updated monthly, indexing 500 periodicals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
CONTENT: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from thousands of news magazines, professional journals, leading newspapers, and popular publications. Subject specific database portions include: business, education, humanities, interdisciplinary, medical, news, psychology, biology, science, social science, and technology and more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly and popular articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Books are full-text in the fields of health and business.
COVERAGE: Covers over 13,000 periodicals/publications, divided by subject areas/databases to allow focus of searching. Dates differ for every periodical, most cover the current three years.
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what your subject specialty.
CONTENT: Browse by journal title or discipline including: anthropology, art, art history, architecture, economics, ecology, film studies, folklore, history, mathematics, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, religion, sociology, statistics, and many more.
RESOURCE TYPES: Scholarly journals and monographs.
COVERAGE: Over 1,000 scholarly journals and other scholarly content, from the earliest issues (many in the late 1800s) to within 3-5 years of current publication. Collections: Arts & Sciences I Collection, Arts & Sciences II Collection, Arts & Sciences III Collection, Arts & Sciences VII Collection, Nineteenth-Century Literature and The William and Mary Quarterly.
